We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)

Save
Share
10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-4207
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/23
HolidayInn.comUS$127
PricelineUS$126
getaroom.comUS$132
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 14 hotels in College Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek and 1 more

Location

Full view
435Reviews6Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 127
  • 97
  • 47
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ijesha Man wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Title copied from another reviewer who I totally agree with. Five guests ahead of me and it took 35 minutes waiting for my turn. To save your spot 1n the check-in line, you couldn't go sit on available lounge seats obviously. There were 2 check in stations but only one was in use by Michelle. Wait was so bad that I offered to come and open second service station just to get things moving. My local Autozone in Philadelphia salespeople greet every customer at the door but at no time did Michelle acknowledge guests or even attempt to explain long line to assure customers with "I will be with you shortly" or "apologies for the delay" or "the storm crashed our computers" or similar. This leads me to conclude, with some accuracy that an extremely long check-in line is THE NORM at this location . . . . The hotel did have some good aspects, such as nice rooms and adequate gym facilities. However, they were totally overshadowed by the woeful first impression at check-in. Breakfast is also an EXTRA COST add-on i'e - not included in the daily room rate. At the very least, IHG should have added it as a freebie to compensate the guests for the long check-in. IHG must be unaware that most, if not all the guests are coming from a distance - such as a long drive and/or flight, COVID protocols at every stop, TSA rules, etc. By the time most people get to the hotel, the last thimg they want to deal with is another TSA or DMV-type line just to check in. TSA line is understood. DMV line also fully understandable. Long hotel check-in = unfathomable. If I were the front desk clerk I would start with: "Welcome to Maryland, home of Chesapeake Bay. I do apologize for the long line, if you'd like to have a seat in our comfortable lounge chairs, please put your name on this list here and I will call you when it's your turn. How was your flight/drive? May I get you a chilled bottle of water?" Above will show compassion for your clients, get IHG a better review and soothe travel weary customers Unless IHG considers above outside of their capacity . . . IJS
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If possible, avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)
Responded 10 Sep 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the welcoming hospitality from one of our front desk associates and that we were unable to provide you your room within an acceptable time frame. First impressions are essential; therefore, we regret that the start of your visit was not a positive one and that it put a damper on your overall stay. We certainly understand your disappointment and the frustration you must have felt. We will take this up with the appropriate individuals to improve going forward. Thank you again for being our guest, and we do hope you will reconsider and return as we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Best Regards, Martin Mohabir General Manager
Read more
Miss Bonafide wrote a review Apr 2021
New York1431 contributions187 helpful votes
+1
We usually opt to stay at this Holiday Inn because it's close to other Family members, gotta love the convenience. The first trip (pre-pandemic) we had 4 Rooms & stayed a couple days as there were Adults and Kids and the Front Desk Agent (Gentleman) was friendly & accommodating to our needs. The Kids loved the stay but the Breakfast/Brunch items were subpar, even they agreed. The most recent trip was just an overnight and as usual Staff was friendly and the Room & Bathroom was thoroughly cleaned which is always appreciated. The Restaurant was closed as there are quarantine procedures in place but the Room is equipped with a Mini Fridge and Microwave, a major plus.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Thank you for making Holiday Inn Washington-College Park (I-95) your preferred choice when you visit the area. We are delighted to know our location has always worked well for you. We are also glad you continue to enjoy our cordial services and well-kept accommodations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Martin Mohabir General Manager
Read more
Rebecca White wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
A truly uplifting and encouraging occasion. Thanks to Holiday Inn College Park who kindly and graciously teamed up with our organization to grant a"magical memory"for an ailing child. It was five star treatment all the way!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)
Responded 13 Oct 2020
It is such a pleasure to read your terrific feedback! We are glad you choose the Holiday Inn Washington-College Park (I-95) for this special occasion. We strive to make every guest feel at home throughout their stay; therefore, it is great to read we succeeded. Thank you for allowing us to be of service., and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Martin Mohabir General Manager
Read more
kevinsinsel wrote a review Mar 2020
Chantilly, Virginia1 contribution
I checked rates the day before and they were $40 less then what I paid. The person who checked me in was the WORST EVER!!!!! Check in took 30 minutes and I was the only customer. I am extremely disappointed in Holiday Inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Kevin, we are sorry your encounter with our front desk associate was less than excellent. You have our assurance that we will investigate the situation and take appropriate action to prevent this from happening again. Moreover, we regularly review our pricing to make sure we are competitive with other hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. Best Regards, Martin Mohabir General Manager
Read more
George w wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
They seem to cater to athletic teams so it is full of loud young people. If you need a good night sleep this not the place for you. If you are heading north on Baltimore Ave, you cannot make a left into the hotel. But good location and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: try to get a room away from all the sports teams
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing your experience! We are glad you chose to stay with us, and we are grateful to know how much you enjoyed our location and our friendly team. However, we apologize that you were disturbed by the noise from other guests. Should this happen again in your future travels, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk to ask for assistance. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Martin Mohabir General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn washington college park hotel college park, holiday inn college park, college park holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandCollege Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa, IKEA Restaurant, and Hard Times Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95) offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riversdale House Museum (6.6 km).
Is Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95) accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.