We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
8120 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Hilton.com
US$125
View deal
Hotels.comUS$125
PricelineUS$129
TraveluroUS$207
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (36)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Bethesda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton is located in one of the most distinguished districts in the Washington, DC, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 area airports and five minutes from the National Institutes of Health and Walter Reed National Military Medical Center. Explore the Art and Entertainment District,and enjoy hotel amenities like our on-site restaurant and lounge, seasonal rooftop pool with city views, fitness center, concierge, and free shuttle to and from nearby Metros.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Hiking
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
100Reviews19Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 13
  • 10
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael M wrote a review 14 Sep
Gilbert, Arizona56 contributions40 helpful votes
My wife and I spent four nights here in early September 2021. The room was finished in a sleek contemporary style, with a comfortable bed and large bathroom with walk in shower. One of the window shades was jammed and it was fixed after a call to the front desk. Food service was somewhat limited due to pandemic, but OK. We did the breakfast buffet one morning, and when the waitstaff noticed my wife only got fruit and breads, they gave her a reduced rate for the meal. I thought that was very nice. Room price was very affordable for the location until you add the $27/night parking fee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and found the rooms well designed and the staff eager to please as you should. Indeed, the pandemic has been a challenge but happily we are fully open and able to offer our guests a full service experience. The freshly prepared breakfast buffet is modified so each guest can have cook to order hot items and in the evening a cool drink at the bar to help relax after a long day is just what the doctor ordered. Thanks again for your comments and we hope you will come to visit us again very soon. Warmest Regards, Steve W.
Read more
Railroadguy wrote a review Jul 2021
Salisbury, Maryland84 contributions82 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
from the moment we parked in the underground garage we were greeted with nothing less then smiles and helpfulness by the employees at this hotel, a very welcome surprise which turned into one of the most enjoyable hotel stays that we have had in awhile, the hotel was clean and spacious, Brad at the front desk was personable , courteous ,and professional, rooms were clean , modern and well appointed with mini fridge in room, breakfast was wonderful, we enjoyed our stay so much that I have rebooked for next week as we were returning to take care of other business, I cancelled our original booked hotel to rebook here. thank you so much diamond member here with 54 Hilton stays this year but you are number one, we are in dc at least once a month and now you have another loyal customer, Metrorail is a 15 minute walk, 2 stations nearby, Harris Teeter one block away, lots of ding and shopping in area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Wow, thanks so much for your kind words and for recognizing Brad (His name is Bret for when you come back :) You could not have said it any better. Quality accommodations, convenient location, fully operational facilities, but above all else great staff. Your loyalty is very much appreciated and I hope I can meet you in person to thank you myself for your visit next week. We look forward to seeing you. Warmest Regards, Steve W.
Read more
mertagartir wrote a review 10 Sep
Bethesda, Maryland1 contribution
Do yourself a favor and do not use their website for booking. They might tell you that you dont have a reservation and try to charge you again with the new rate even tho if you showed them a confirmation number, confirmation email, bank statement for the paid amount for that reservation. This is happened at 4am in the morning during my check-in and it took over 40 minutes for them to figure out what’s going. Meanwhile I’m super tired looking for some rest but still questioning is this all for money??? Instead of calling their website services and try to fix that computer glitch (thats what their customer service has been told to me next day) ; They will degrade you, call you liar, and after all they will tell you, “get your room keys and f..k out here and have some rest.” Without even telling me how can I go to my room. Yes f words.. At this point, I don’t know how I can explain my feelings but, for sure I will not stay here ever again, this is not Hilton, not even close! I spoke to hotel manager during my check out, and I’ve been told that they will contact with me but he never did it last week. God knows, they’re probably busy with bothering their guests. If you see Rick and Felix at front desk, just turn around and run away, you don’t wanna experience what I’ve been thru. Glad I used my amex, I will go ahead and dispute it. Not probably all crew, but some of them definitely messing around over there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry you had a bad experience when you arrived and for the challenges with your booking. As you know, when you arrived at 4am the hotel staff was trying to locate your booking for the current day not realizing that you were do to arrive the night before. Your booking was not made directly with Hilton but through a third party sight which makes it difficult to find and I am sorry for that. A good stay starts with being greeted by well trained staff that put guest comfort first. You can be sure we will follow up with them so that no other guests are disappointed. It is highly unusual for our staff to use such terms and make you feel unwanted, but they do follow our procedures to locate the bookings and have proper forms of payment. This is for your safety and also that of all of our guests. Additionally, the hotel has not charged you for anything above what you prepaid and waived your no show fee. There was no added charge on your credit card, but an authorization for incidentals which is customary at all hotels so you can order rooms service and use the other hotel services. Again, I am so sorry had a bad experience and hope you will give us another try so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. I know you will be satisfied. Warmest Regards, Steve W.
Read more
Ela wrote a review 06 Sep
1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel for two night but were disappointed with our overall experience with the Hotel. Upon entering the room we noticed that some of the lights, the bathroom exhaust, and TV did not work, as well as the comforter had a red stain. When we brought our concerns up to the main desk they sent someone to replace our comforter but nothing else was fixed. As we were preparing to check out, I began folding the bed sheets and noticed that they had big faded yellow stains, and the pillow cases were stained on the inside. Additionally, the food at the hotel was mediocre at best. We ordered a flatbread pepperoni pizza that was so gross the worker gave us two free sodas because he was embarrassed with the quality of the food. We also requested some coffee and were told the machine was not working. While we loved the location of the hotel we would not recommend this place. While we understand that there are human errors that come with customer service and client work, there are some mistakes that when not fixed - such as repeatedly providing dirty stained bed sheets - reflects not only poorly on the hotel management staff but on the quality of the hotel. Bethesda is a beautiful area and for the price we paid for this hotel we could have stayed in a much cleaner and nicer hotel. We sincerely do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent experience. I am sorry that the room was not in the condition our Hilton Standards demand and that the food was not to your liking. A good stay starts with receiving a clean crisp room with everything in proper working order. Our hotel grab and go should offer freshly prepared food that is tasty and prepared properly. We will certainly redouble our efforts to make sure the linen is cleaned properly with no stains or discarded. The TV when checked has no issues and could have been a loose connection and the bathroom exhaust is functioning but silently because the fan motor is on the roof and not in the ceiling as in residential homes. You can be sure we will follow up on all of your comments so that others are not disappointed. I am certain that you will see the difference and hope you will return so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Warmest Regards, Steve W.
Read more
dmiller510 wrote a review Aug 2021
Laramie, Wyoming1 contribution
Staff was amazing, rooms were perfect. Clean and well run. Restaurant food and staff were impressive. Hotel is well located to walk around Bethesda. Easy place to be for trips to DC. Very quiet throughout the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am glad you found the hotel clean, restaurant open and up to standard and the staff at our best as you should. Indeed the location is second to none, with restaurants and shopping all throughout our quaint neighborhood. And as you mentioned, getting to local and DC attractions is as easy as it can be. Please do come and visit us in the future and thanks again for your comments. It is much appreciated. Warmest Regards, Steve W.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree bethesda, bethesda doubletree
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Doubletree by Hilton Bethesda - Washington DC
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandMontgomery CountyBethesda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Imagination Stage (0.4 km), Escape Quest (Bethesda) (0.4 km), and Laugh Riot at Rock Bottom Restaurant (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef Tony's Fresh Seafood Restaurant, Woodmont Grill, and Gringos & Mariachis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bethesda.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.