We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good27%
  • Average25%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(34 reviews)
“room was clean”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
57
46
43
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
46
43
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleantwo queen size bedsnice large roomopened the doorfair valueshelf spaceyogurtdecent breakfastcatch an early flightten minute drivethe ground floormaine coastold orchard beachliving roomwater pressurepleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When our house reservation fell through at the moment that we arrived, the Inn and staff came through! Our efficiency suite was a perfect substitute for a family with 2 adult sons. We lounged in the front room, filled the apt-sized fridge, made breakfast, threw...More

1  Thank Mary G
Response from Greg S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mary, Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and Suites. We are grateful for your review and are very happy that our hotel and staff exceeded you expectations! We appreciate the feedback!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A recent long weekend in Portland for a convention of Jehovah's witnesses. We selected Quality Inn as we are a choice privileges member and have been to many, many, many of their various hotels all over the country. This hotel is an older building. The...More

Thank Usonian64
Response from Greg S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are grateful for the positive feedback!

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Overall I was disappointed with our stay in this hotel, as it was different than what I was expecting from the website and reviews. It was quite outdated and dingy! It was musty and everything creeked when you stepped on it or turned it on....More

Thank KLM521
Response from CDoris M, General Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 7 May 2018

Dear KLM521, I am so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Our levels of cleanliness and room condition received very high scores (95%) after our most recent brand inspection in February of this year. We are a value and quality hotel, ideal for...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018

We got such a lovely welcome from Chantika when we arrived at night all stressed out. We had a long drive with a sick dog who we were taking to the Emergency Vet Hospital in Scarborough. I mentioned this to Chantika and she immediately changed...More

Thank maryternus
Response from Greg S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had such a great experience but are truly sorry about your hot water! We have passed this issue along to our GM. We appreciate all the honest feedback!

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Anything I needed the front desk took care of. I stayed here in February. Chiara has always been super friendly and very helpful. We were here campaigning in the area and she was always here to talk to us about our day. When the laundry...More

Thank Richard J
Response from Greg S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had such a great experience with our staff! We appreciate all the honest and positive feedback!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Portland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samantha S
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CDoris M | Property representative |
Hi there, the laundry room is located on the second floor of the building with the suites.
0
Votes
Melina B
29 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JoeySweatt | Reviewed this property |
I checked in pretty late
0
Votes
Melina B
27 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from landlocked_12 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, free parking. It's in South Portland and sort of our of the hub bub of the downtown area. They have their own parking lot. Very open and spacious.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Efficiency suites good for families."
Read review
"Most rooms are good, but the age of the hotel makes it a noisy location."
Read review
"Best to be in far back of main building on 2nd floor for quieter room. Easier access to morning breakfast if..."
Read review
"We always like to know if dogs have been in the room. Not sure about this one."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing