We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area

Save
Share
139 Richardson St, Bath, ME 04530-6005
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$258
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$258
Residence InnUS$258
eDreamsUS$258
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Bath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to our brand-new Residence Inn Bath (Brunswick area), an all-suite extended stay hotel in Bath, ME that offers all the amenities to make you feel right at home, you'll have everything you need to ensure a productive stay. Whether you are traveling to Bath for business or pleasure, our sophisticated new Residence Inn Bath hotel will provide you with the space to work, play and relax.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
204Reviews3Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 42
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scottsinhk wrote a review Oct 2020
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions7 helpful votes
We are currently a week into a 3 week stay with brand new born twins and our 6 year old son in a 2 bed room. The location of the hotel is excellent, although just off the highway, it is quiet and just a short 10-15m Walk into the beautiful town of Bath. We arrived 2 days before the twins were born and and were naturally quite concerned about cleanliness. The house keeping were amazing to give a deep clean of the room and make it spotless. Maria and the entire team were amazing. The rooms are very good, with full kitchenette and large fridge. Beds are super comfortable and showers powerful and hot. Grab and go breakfast every day and a really good swimming pool that my 6 year old enjoys. The very best thing about this hotel has to be the staff! Joan on the front desk is an absolute delight. She not only bought us a present for our new born babies but also for our 6 year old son. She is absolutely delightful!! Paul the GM is excellent and extremely accommodating, has built an strong culture here and you can tell everyone feels part of a family which makes guests feel part of the family. Sarah also super nice and helpful and a great manager of the team. Would highly recommend the Resident Inn for a stay in the Bath Brunswick area. We visited a few AirBnBs as well as the Brunswick Inn (also good but a boutique hotel so without kitchenette, breakfast, gym, pool etc). Also if you are a hiker / trail runner, there are some great trail immediately outside the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Steven L wrote a review Oct 2020
Syracuse, New York762 contributions334 helpful votes
On a recent trip through New England , my wife and I stayed in Bath for 2 nights. The Residence is managed by Paul and the quality of his leadership permeates the place. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The site is well-maintained and COVID protocol is strictly followed. They even found creative but safe ways ways to present the morning breakfast. The central location made side visits to Boothbay Harbor and LL Bean quite easy. It's an area and a Residence that we are looking forward to a return visit. One small note: on a two week vacation in varying climates , we had certain luggage needs. We always make use of the standard wheeled luggage movers but they can be awkward. The Residence also offered the option of a push cart approach [ think of Harry Potter as he entered 9 3/4 on the way to the Hogwarts train]. It was very easy to use and hopefully more Marriott properties will make them available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
puff007NewEngland wrote a review Aug 2020
new england130 contributions66 helpful votes
We usually avoid the RI brand due to their pet policy (we have allergies) but we were assured by the desk agent when we called that they would get a pet free room for us and they did. It was a nice size and very clean when we arrived. Everything worked but the AC and the fridge were really noisy at night. Although it was next to a busy street there was minimal street noise. They offered free poland spring water upon arrival. It was easy to get towels when we needed it, just asked at the desk and avoided maid service. Located in an easy area to get to other places which was our goal. The downtown area in Bath is cute so don't dismiss it, go there for a meal! We deducted a star from this review because we were unable to use the gym at all. I asked every day and it was booked. For $180 a night I expect to be able to use the gym every day. The noise at night from the fridge ice maker and ac were crazy loud, I anticipate you can't fix those. If you aren't a light sleeper and don't need a gym, this hotel is perfect. If you are a light sleeper, I'd avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
scsusie wrote a review Mar 2020
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates25 contributions4 helpful votes
This was a trip for a family emergency, during the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic. So many stresses. The staff was kind and empathetic, as well and competent and efficient. Housekeeping found the right balance between leaving my things where I wanted them and picking up. This is my fourth year at this hotel and I will not stay anywhere else in the Bath-Brunswick area. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from RIBath, General Manager at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for the kind review of our property. We are delighted to hear you continue to enjoy each and every stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to Maine.
Read more
trekkingtrolls wrote a review Mar 2020
Skowhegan, Maine38 contributions12 helpful votes
Very comfy and modern style room. Everyone we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Clean, plenty of space, comfy bed and bedding, full size fridge in our king suite. Nothing at all to complain about and we would stay here again if in the area
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RIBath, General Manager at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you are back in Maine.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Nearby attractions include Seguin Island and Lighthouse (1.2 km), Maine's First Ship (1.2 km), and Chocolate Church (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mae's Cafe and Bakery, Beale Street Barbeque and Grill, and Cafe Creme.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.