We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Rodeway Inn (formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites) is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
211Restaurantswithin 10 km
45Attractionswithin 10 km
378Reviews
99Photos
11Q+A
70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 142
  • 93
  • 39
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is an older hotel and although it’s age shows, it was clean. Check in was good. The lady we dealt with was very friendly. She was having a bit of a hard time getting us checked in and I had the impression she was either new or didn’t normally work there but she was very
Read more
Response from RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of The Rodway Inn, Bangor. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever return to the Bangor area we hope that you choose to stay with us again!
Read more
The staff were very cordial and helpful. The rooms were clean, well kept and comfortable, with solid electronic amenities (wifi and television). The convenient location made local travel unfettered. All together everything melded to make a very pleasant stay, and all for a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review of the Rodeway Inn, Bangor. We are glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and were pleased with the amenities that we offer. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to you again in the near future.
Read more
This hotel is very affordable and clean. It has a very nice continental breakfast with a variety of items to choose from. It participates in the Choice Privileges program which provides points towards free hotel stays.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review of The Rodeway Inn, Bangor. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed the price and the new hot breakfast items that we added. We are also glad that you were able to get points using the Choice Privileges Program. We have a lot of guests that have commented on the great perks that the Choice Privileges Program offers. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bangor.
Read more
It's not a fancy place but a great value. Breakfast included, now with hot items. The staff is friendly and helpful. Convenient location right off the Interstate. We stay here on every visit to Bangor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review of The Rodeway Inn, Bangor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new hot items we have added to breakfast and happy you found the staff helpful. We hope to see you again on you r next trip to Bangor.
Read more
The rooms are small and although I’m a Platinum choice Privileges Member this hotel does not work with you on checkout times like other ones !!!! Even when you put the request in when you book the hotel they have to check w the head housekeeper in the morning of checking out so
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RaifeR3, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review of The Rodeway Inn, Bangor. I apologize that we were unable to give you a late checkout. We always try to let Choice members stay late if needed but it is based on availability. That is why we need to coordinate with housekeeping about late checkouts to ensure that your room will be able to be cleaned that late and will be ready for the next guest arriving to stay. We are happy you enjoyed the new hot items we added to breakfast like scrambled eggs and sausage but we were unable to also get a waffle maker. We do have toaster waffles available as a backup. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Bangor area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn
Guest room with two beds
rodeway suite
Our room - other side
PreviousNext
12345611
Is there a television in the king or queen suite?
Thanks for responding; however I should have asked if there are two TVs in the suite?.......1 in the room with the sofa as well as 1 in the bed area?
1 vote
Show all answers
How close is it to the airport?
Less than 5 miles. The property abuts the AP property on the south.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can I pay in advance for my room?
Yes I believe you can. I paid 3 days ahead
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have AAA discounts?
Yes, we offer 10% discount for AAA and CAA.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are hot items available for breakfast? Waffles?
We do not have any hot items on our breakfast. We do have waffles, they are pre made and warmed in the toaster. We have margarine, butter, syrup and sugar free syrup to top them off.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Choose a room facing the front parking lot."
"It's next to the largest commercial runway on the East Coast. Full size jet aircraft are loud, just not frequent."
"Clean and comfortable"
"Please leave a tip for your housekeeper, pay it forward."
"Very nice and clean."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel bangorecono lodge bangor mainebangor econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing