We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Slidell

Save
Share
1840 Lindberg Dr, Slidell, LA 70458-8064
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$162
Hotels.com
TownePlace SuitesUS$162
Expedia.comUS$162
Priceline
eDreamsUS$162
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (43)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites Slidell
Updated 20/06/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 22 hotels in Slidell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Slidell, TownePlace Suites Slidell is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, TownePlace Suites Slidell makes it easy to enjoy the best of Slidell. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as TownePlace Suites Slidell offers guests free wifi. **Due to COVID-19 restrictions, our pool, fitness center, and breakfast are currently closed** The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and outdoor furniture. Plus, TownePlace Suites Slidell offers a pool and a snack bar, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. For those interested in checking out Slidell Historic Antique District (1.5 mi) while visiting Slidell, TownePlace Suites Slidell is a short distance away. If you’re looking for a pub, consider a visit to The Lost Cajun, The Wine Market, or Restaurant Cote, which are all conveniently located a short distance from TownePlace Suites Slidell. Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, TownePlace Suites Slidell is sure to make your visit to Slidell one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
74Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 18
  • 5
  • 3
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adam wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
"Hospitality at its best" is the only way I can put it. This hotel ROCKED it! We planned a visit to the area due to a family event. We didn't expect everyone at the hotel to extend such a hospitable attitude and to be so accommodating to our needs. Everyone we came in contact with were excellent! The few requests we made were seen through above and beyond! Tammy, Nina, literally EVERYONE we came in contact with were exceptional! People choose to stay with Marriott brands for a reason. And with one stay here, you'll know why! The property overall is consistent to the Marriott brand and what you come to expect from Marriott. The room was exceptionally clean, linens/towels were brand new, room smelled fresh and clean without the use of overpowering air fresheners or room sprays. Pool, gym, all property amenities were open for use. Breakfast was the only thing missing, but they confirmed it's returning soon. This hotel is also directly across the street from a plethora of restaurants, so the lack of the breakfast amenity really wasn't an issue whatsoever. Would I stay here again? Already made a reservation for when I have to return next month, and DEFINITELY looking forward to it! During these difficult times of uncertainty, I'm thankful that this hotel is both open and so accommodating. I tend to be more understanding right now given the circumstance of COVID-19, and this hotel blew me away. I just stayed at a Hilton brand last month and NONE of their amenities were open, nor did anyone seem to be happy at work. It's so true that when you're happy, it makes other people happy also. So THANK YOU TownePlace Suites Slidell for "sharing a smile" and finding that "sweet spot" in keeping your guests happy, while also taking every measure to ensure their health, safety and wellbeing. Bravo!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are great rooms!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KCEE wrote a review Jun 2021
15 contributions6 helpful votes
All in all, very pleased with the hotel. Easy check in, plenty of towels and amenities in the suite. The location is perfect, just across the road from many shops and restaurants. I was definitely bummed they are still stuck behind the COVID protocols. No breakfast, no pool. Not even an offering of cold takeaway like prepackaged muffins or the sort.. Definitely a local choice as many other Marriott brands are opening up their amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Frazier, Other at TownePlace Suites Slidell
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Towneplace Suites Slidell. We understand that the lack of amenities are frustrating. We are hopeful that our amenities will be open soon. We hope to see you again when you are in the Slidell area.
Read more
Scott B wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Spent six nights in town and did not have any issues. Clean (except for the back of the articulating TV). Plenty of towels and room amenities. If you needed extra items just ask the room cleaners, more than happy to help. Rooms come with a small 2 burner stove, medium sized fridge and microwave, so you dont really need to eat out. Unfortunately, the breakfast and sandwich area are closed due to covid protocols. Major shopping center,restaurants and fuel station located across the street. 30-40 minutes outside of NOLA, but it has direct access to highway and is well marked. On my list of relaxing places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room, might be a touch quieter from road noise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Frazier, Other at TownePlace Suites Slidell
Responded 09 May 2021
Our goal is to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Slidell and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Slidell.
Read more
WAmayberry wrote a review Apr 2021
Enumclaw, WA1004 contributions17 helpful votes
I just returned from an extended business trip in the Slidell area, and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites on a recommendation from co-worker who had stayed there for similar work a few months prior. The location is excellent, just off the freeway, and there is a mall with many dining options across the street and a good grocery store (Rouse's) and other fast food type options just a very short drive away. The hotel was operating under COVID-19 protocols during my stay, so housekeeping was only done mid-stay if your stay extended over seven days and you requested it. There were plenty of towels in my room, so I didn't need any regular housekeeping visits, and I keep pretty neat (when on travel) so I didn't need any extra housekeeping visits. I did need to go get extra shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc. from the front desk, and they will cheerfully provide that for you, as much as you think you might need. I had a smaller studio suite with a small two burner cooktop, microwave, small fridge, and small dishwasher and no oven. This was perfectly fine, as I had no need of the oven and really never used the cooktop. At first I was taken aback by the lack of chest of drawers, but then I saw there was a set of shelves in the closet with a mesh drawer and a small laundry basket that perfectly fit my needs. In fact, I ended up liking that better than a closed off chest of drawers. It felt.....cleaner in a way. There were also drawers available in each bedside table, and also drawers in the bathroom which make it nice for a long term stay. My favorite feature of the room was the roll-around desk/table and rolling office chair. I was stuck working from my room for quite a few days, and being able to roll the desk around so I could spread notebooks and papers across the bed to turn to refer to while I worked on my computer and either look out the window or watch TV at the same time. That rolling desk/table gave me a lot of flexibility, and I did change up my "workplace" every day depending on my needs of the day. Then when I was done for the day, I could use the table to eat my dinner and watch the news, just like at home. Even though I knew the hotel was full (judging by the parking lot) I rarely heard any noise from other rooms. Usually at a full hotel you'll get some loud TV or conversation "leak through" from adjacent rooms, but I never heard any. Sometimes I'd hear noise out in the hallway as folks moved back and forth, but that was only momentary and peaked in the mornings and evening hours. I never heard any overnight noise. The front desk employees were all professional, friendly, and eager to help. When my business brings me back to the area, I will definitely choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Frazier, Other at TownePlace Suites Slidell
Responded 02 May 2021
Thank you for your review of TownePlace Suites Slidell. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is reviewed with our entire staff to ensure that we continue to provide exceptional service for all of our guests. We hope to see you again when travel brings you back to the Slidell area.
Read more
SherriM wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
They advertise fitness center and breakfast but use COVID as an excuse to not provide these services. I used Marriott points and was unable to change to a different hotel on short notice. They would not clean the room even though I requested which is what I was told to do when I ask why I was not getting clean towels. The shower leaked all over the floor every time I used it so I had to dry water up with my towels and go to desk every day to request towels. The room was not dirty but very aged which did not feel clean. My pillow were so flat I had to bunch all 4 up to feel like I had a pillow. The staff were less than helpful with an I do not care attitude. What a waste of hard earned points. Marriott really should disconnect their franchise from TownePlace Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina Frazier, Other at TownePlace Suites Slidell
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Thank you for leaving feedback. We are very sad to see that you had an unsatisfactory experience. Traveling during these times are very different and we understand the frustration that comes with amenities still being closed in some hotels. Our amenities are still closed due to safety concerns with COVID - 19 but we hope to get back to normal soon and hope that you give us another chance when you are in the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSlidell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Slidell
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Nearby attractions include Slidell Little Theatre (0.4 km) and Fremaux Town Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lost Cajun Slidell, Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen, and Albasha Greek & Lebanese Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites Slidell?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site (12.3 km).
Is TownePlace Suites Slidell accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.