We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell

Save
Share
63537 Highway 1090, Pearl River, LA 70452-4143
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
US$77
US$72
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotelUS$77
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (19)
Bathroom (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell their hotel of choice when visiting Pearl River. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell features 24 hour front desk. In addition, as a valued Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell guest, you can enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying in Pearl River, you can check out a popular Chinese restaurant like China Pearl, which is serving up some great dishes.

At Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Pearl River.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
816Reviews3Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 429
  • 226
  • 77
  • 48
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lori wrote a review 10 Jul
Langhorne, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Extremely frustrated with this hotel. The website clearly states rooms with 2 queen beds sleep up to 5 people. Website also states roll away beds are available. After booking the room I contacted the front desk to make arrangements for a roll away bed. Was informed that roll away beds are only permitted in suites. When asked how the room was expected to sleep 5, was told 3 people can sleep in a queen bed! WHAT??? Totally false advertisement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our double queen rooms do fit up to 5 people. This is standard in every hotel. A rollaway is not permitted in a Double Queen room due to being a fire safety issue (its quite difficult to clamor over a rollaway bed by the door when trying to escape from a potential fire). We do apologize if you feel this is false advertisement, however I am glad that our staff informed you of protocols, and the proper procedure.
Read more
srutle431983 wrote a review 08 Jul
1 contribution
Older property and rooms need new furniture, but if what you are looking for is comfy bed and very clean room at a budget price….it covers all those bases! Nice fridge and microwave. Very basic property. Loved that it had tile floors and not nasty carpet
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We are slowly but surely working to remove the older pieces of furniture and case goods.
Read more
Jim77345 wrote a review 02 Jul
Texas118 contributions32 helpful votes
We were there as part of a conference in Picayune. Brenda at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is an older one but well-maintained and very clean. If you are looking for an inexpensive and comfortable place to stay, this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We were on the third floor which generally was quiet except for a late night check-in our second...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do love Brenda and hope she stays with us for a while. We hope to see you soon!
Read more
Tierra wrote a review 02 Jul
3 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
The first time I arrived at this hotel was back in May. Now the room I was in was decent, way better than the room I had when I came back in June. Now with this room there was several things wrong with it. First, the tub drained slowly, the shower curtain was tilting and they had the nerve to keep that dirty pad (that sit over the ac unit) in the room. Had to let front desk twice about the tub. Now they don't have a sign or let you know that you will only get service every three days, didn't find that out till I had a problem about getting things that I need. Then when I was supposed to receive service still didn't get service. Now keep this in mind that I will keep the room up myself because the room attendants really don't know how to clean. So it shouldn't be a problem when I ask for clean sheets, clean bath towels, toilet paper etc. When I asked for the dust pan and broom, couldn't use it due to CO-VID, but to me that was an excuse. Will avoid this particular hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Tierra, Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your stay. I would like to point a few things out that you missed regarding this review. 1) You had your Do Not Disturb sign hanging on your door throughout your stay. As much as housekeeping would like to get in your room and clean for you, we cannot enter a room with a DND on the door. 2) Although the COVID-19 pandemic may seem far off, we are still not out the clear. Due to COVID-19 Safety Standards (set by Wyndham Corporate), we cannot give brooms/dustpans/mops/etc. to guests. I apologize for this protocol, but it is in place for not only your safety and health, but ours as well. 3) You brought your linens and towels down in a Walmart grocery bag daily, wanting new sheets each day you were here. Industry standard is that the sheets are changed every 3rd day, as we stated to you. However, we did get you new sheets each day of your stay as requested. I do hope this shines a little bit of light on your stay with us, and I do hope you have a great summer.
Read more
Kevin A wrote a review Jun 2021
9 contributions
My family and I stayed here overnight on our way to Florida. The hotel is clean and the beds fairly comfortable. Rooms are a little noisy but nothing that is too disturbing. Staff is very friendly and courteous. For the price, this hotel would be hard to beat! I would recommend this definitely for an overnight.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled you had a great stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites pearl river hotel pearl river, microtel inn and suites pearl river
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaPearl River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Which popular attractions are close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell?
Nearby attractions include Cutting Edge Theater (6.8 km), John Slidell Park (5.4 km), and Kappy's Daiquiri & Sports Bar (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peck's Seafood Restaurant, Copeland's Of New Orleans, and Creole Bagelry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.