We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Contempra Inn

Save
Share
2820 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-4004
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$102
US$83
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$102
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (35)

About

#14 of 17 hotels in Kenner
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Smoke Free Hotel located in the Heart of Kenner near the New Orleans International Airport at Interstate 10. Thirteen (13) miles to New Orleans CBD and French Quarter. Free expanded all digital cable television with 3 HBO channels 2 ESPN and 100 other channels. Free wired and wireless Internet access. Microwave and large refrigerator with separate freezer in all double-double and king rooms. Huge Laundromat and Polo Campero Latin American Chicken located next door. Two (2) miles to Regional shopping mall, Treasure Chest Casino, Kenner Museums, Kenner Convention Center.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
41Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 3
  • 8
  • 4
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Purobi wrote a review May 2021
San Francisco650 contributions607 helpful votes
You get what you pay for. I did not expect a 5 star comfort. The room was fine. Reasonably clean. Wifi worked. There was hot water in the bathroom. Refrigerator was clean. However, the bathtub drain did not work well and stuff started coming out of the drain as I was talking shower. Next morning when my husband took shower, the tub was filthy due to the stuff that came out of the drain the night before. I could have overlooked it due to the price but the staff/owner/managers' behavior was unacceptable. On the office door numerous signs saying "no mask no service" yet not a single person except one Manager was actually wearing a mask. Chin guard is not a mask wearing for safety. There were too many people in the tiny office area. No one had a mask on. I have been dealing with Expedia for a few decades and they never made any mistake with my name. Here I became Agnes and they tried to blame it on Expedia. It was not a big deal but the mask fiasco was not acceptable. Neither was the garbage/mess in front of the office.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Luis S wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Will not stay in the hotel room anymore doors having damaged, have to put in the sheir in the door for better protection, we have to move one of my vehicles out the parking lot, to an other location because of other people who were in the area and didn't look good at all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Contempra Inn, Owner at Contempra Inn
Responded 07 Apr 2021
Luis your issue had nothing to do with safety. You did not want to pay our security deposit. You made many insulting comments before even leaving the lobby. We have top CCTV and best locks on doors with deadbolt. Safety is not an issue! Most hotels do require security deposits but might not say it and it is refundable.
Read more
Paradise29910405779 wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
Me and my family stayed at the Contempra just two days ago and it's exactly what it says it is, we didn't expect the Ritz but we were a bit surprised at what we got. The rooms were clean, very cool on the hot night and we had cable. We were only there for a short stay so it was good. The woman at check in was really nice but the one on check out, not so much. The ducks walking around threw me off a bit but it gave it an authentic New Orleans vibe and being from up north I found it intriguing. I won't lie, I wouldn't stay here on a vacation type of trip but if you're in town for 1-2 days and working on a budget but want quality, this is a good place to start. But if they made a few more changes I think we'd consider this a true vacation "gem". I don't travel often so take what I say with a grain of salt, I can only go by my personal experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from contempraInn, Manager at Contempra Inn
Responded 09 Jun 2019
Thank you Paradise, We appreciate your stay andfeedback. We have clean, safe comfortable rooms at a great location. We have full size refrigerator with freezers and MW , hi speed WiFi and the best 330 Channel TV anywhere and these are in every room of our non smoking hotel. We are a value based hotel meaning we do not charge for things you can bring or buy such as Extra amenities. We do offer those extras and more such as Neutragena shampoo body wash all sorts of amenities at cost at the front desk and snacks, sandwiches, etc. We send extensive welcome info via email. Our philosophy is that we do our best to provide a value so that you can save more to do more. We love our city and there is so much to see, and experience either as a family, group, couple or independently that to truly experience New Orleans you need to try and visit many different places so to stay with us on trip or vacation will allow more money to go to that extra museum or steamboat trip or fancy restaurant. Thank you again Paradise for your comments.
Read more
karlos wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
This place states that all their rooms are smoke free but they are not. Our room smelled like pure smoke and it was a horrible stay. My daughter and I got headaches from the smell in that room. I went to go ask for another room but they refused to give us another room or a refund on the room we had just stepped into. They offered to spray the room but that was it. The picture of the hotel room is deceiving, the rooms are worse than the pictures. The floor is sticky, they have no carpet, the blankets are dirty, there was hair clippings in the bathroom that was not cleaned. New Orleans is a great place to visit, don't ruin it by staying here!! Spend a little more and see a world of difference.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dont come here
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from contempraInn, Manager at Contempra Inn
Responded 03 Apr 2019
Karlos NEVER STAYED! This is completely fake and false. This is Karlos first review so Karlos when you lie about a business that is not a good start. No Karlos ever stayed with us when it is claimed. The rest is completely untrue and more than untrue a deliberate lie. I suggest “Karlos” is a fake revenge review perhaps by the person we recently refused to stay due to past heavy smoking in the room! That seems more logical.
Read more
Bree Winter wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
Contempra Inn is a real jem. It was a delight from the friendly staff to the spacious and clean room. it was very comfortable and we stayed for a week and everyone was very helpful. The refrigerator was great to have in the room. it is in a fantastic location very easy to get to New Orleans only took 15 minutes. It is well maintained and well lit and we felt very safe. The front desk went out of their way to recommend places for us to see and do. They cleaned our room every day even changed our sheets daily which didn't happen at more expensive hotels.I recommend this hotel to anyone and will always stay there when in New Orleans.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel has been renovated and everything is new. It is a fantastic value.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from contempraInn, Manager at Contempra Inn
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Thank you Bree for your stay and awesome review of the Contempra INN. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaKenner
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Contempra Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Contempra Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sylvester's Western Wear (0.5 km) and Humbug Costumes (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Contempra Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a convenience store.
Which room amenities are available at Contempra Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and extra long beds.
Is parking available at Contempra Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Contempra Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe du Monde, Harbor Seafood & Oyster Bar, and Brick Oven Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to Contempra Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Destrehan Plantation (13.9 km), Longue Vue House and Gardens (11.7 km), and Pitot House (14.7 km).