We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Villa Beach, St. George, Arnos Vale 0100 St. Vincent
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (84)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunset Shores Hotel was established on December 21st 1973. This family owned boutique hotel is nestled on three acres of lush tropical gardens. The exquisitely decorated rooms are arranged in a "U" around a courtyard pool and bar. Each room has A/C, 40" flat-screen TV with cable, direct-dial telephone, free WI-FI Internet access, in-room safe, coffee-tea making facilities, mini-fridge, iron/board, private bath/shower and private patio or balcony. Adjoining rooms are available. Known for our "Island Hospitality", Sunset Shores is your home away from home with the dining room/bar and front desk serving you from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. We ensure your total comfort serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant, or from the beach bar / pool terrace overlooking the glistening turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Late check-ins are accommodated by night security. Sunset Shores caters to romantic weddings & receptions, cocktail parties & special events, business meetings & conferences.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
123Reviews8Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 40
  • 21
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike wrote a review 10 Jun
Wesley Chapel, Florida1 contribution
My wife and I stayed 1-8 Jun 2022. This was the lowest rated hotel we’ve ever stayed at, and I have to say, it was even below its rating of a 3. Let me state that the customer service and the waiter (Hudson), and Bartender and waitress (Patricia) we’re both outstanding. They each went above and beyond to accommodate their guests. Our maid (didn’t catch her name) was also very nice. Now, the food was not good and much of the menu was unavailable. How is it that visiting the Caribbean, and you don’t offer “the Caribbean Breakfast), which is prominent on the menu. The “Chef” did not make an appearance; at least twice during breakfast and dinner “WTH!” The hotel itself is outdated. Owners pay attention: 1. Cracks in bathtub 2. Leaks from bathroom pipes 3. Curtain hooks too heavy for what was holding them up/couldn’t close all the way 4. Security chain on door was in disrepair These were only the issues I noticed without a thorough look. This property has the potential to be great. It’s in a great location with a good enough beach area. Unfortunately, it appears the owners don’t really care enough in the upkeep department. Sad!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tutti Frutti wrote a review Apr 2022
14 contributions13 helpful votes
We visited for the Easter weekend and ended up extending our stay. The staff made us feel like family and were so amazing to our toddler. Nothing was ever too much. The surroundings were so well maintained and the beach front property was worth so much more than we paid. The restaurant was well priced and the food was delicious. Will totally recommend. Looking forward to our next stay here! Nick, Ruth and Charlotte.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Val wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I've stayed here a couple of times and it has been a good experience with a small caveat. Pros: - EXCELLENT food, great value, authentic Vincentian cuisine available, and very, very tasty. - Perfect location. a very laid-back vibe, spectacular view, nicely designed grounds, and right by the beach. - Very helpful & friendly staff. Very refreshing especially from a mainland establishment. -Super comfortable beds. Cons: -My garden room was underwhelming. In serious need of a refresh and a bit stuffy. Spring for an Oceanview room instead - It was more updated, had a breathtaking view, and the sound of the waves crashing lulled me quickly to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Marketing at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Thank you for being a repeat customer at Sunset Shores. We will share your review with the staff. The entire team works hard to deliver Island Hospitality at its Best and we truly appreciate the feedback! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. Until then, warmest regards and safe travels.
Read more
AllycatCanada wrote a review Feb 2022
Halifax, Canada274 contributions144 helpful votes
Great place, clean rooms. We had a ocean view. We did not have hot water but they fixed the next morning. We also were missing a hair dryer in the room but it should have been there apparently. Pool bar and washrooms were closed but the staff would bring drinks to you from the lobby. I guess it’s just too slow to have everything open. Best place about this hotel was the food! We had the fish special and the food was plentiful and delicious. One of the best meals we had during our 14 day stay in the Grenadines. It was great value for the dollar and I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Marketing at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores. We will share your comments with the staff as a reminder. Our room checks and freshening routine should have caught the hot water and missing hair dryer. Our culinary team has really helped to establish Sunset Shores as THE place to eat on mainland St. Vincent. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again when you return to St. Vincent and the Grenadines. Until then, safe travels and warmest regards.
Read more
barneysim wrote a review Feb 2022
Toronto, Canada68 contributions76 helpful votes
Spent 6 days at this nice resort. Which sits on a small stretch of beach. Gentle waves good for swimming. Had a pool as well. Restaurant was nice, open from 7ish till about 9pm. Good selection of a la carte dishes. Happy with my room which had decent wifi and good selection of English language channels. The hotel is a 15 min drive from Kingstown city centre during non rush hour, but an hour during rush hour. Special thanks to manager Sandra, reception staff Angelique (both of them) and Hudson (restaurant waiter/bartender).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Marketing at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores. Our staff work hard to delivery Island Hospitality at its Best. We will share your review with the staff and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. Warmest regards!
Read more
Pat L wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
This was my first time in St Vincent and the Grenadines and I must say the best first impression was made at Sunset Shores Hotel. The warmest welcome was given when I arrived from the front desk. Everyone did their best to accommodate my early arrival. When I got shown to my room it was clean and the view of the pool and the beach was breathtaking. The food was amazing. The chef and the bar staff were all so friendly. The local dishes and drinks were delicious. The grounds were constantly kept clean and I felt so safe as it was a solo birthday trip for me. I was grateful for the warmth and friendliness of the staff there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Local buses are available right outside the hotel and try all the local dishes at the restaurant
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Marketing at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores for your first visit to sweet SVG! Our staff works hard as a team to make every guest feel like they are at their home away from home - island hospitality at its best is our motto. Our spacious rooms offer wonderful views. The pool courtyard provides direct access to Villa Beach and the warm Caribbean Sea. We will share your kind words with the staff. We hope you will be able to return to our beautiful island soon and we look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again. Until then, warmest regards and safe travels!
Read more
NeneIverson wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
I wanted a hotel to just relax in the pool and enjoy some me time for my birthday so I chose this hotel from the many viewed, because I am not familiar with St.Vincent and only stayed for one day. When I got there, first disappointment was that the pool was covered!!!...Thats the same time they were trimming a tree near the pool. I decided to go get a cocktail by the bar to actually enjoy that but that was limited to either a pina colada or margarita, although the young lady tried her best I must say. Secondly my room was stuffy and had me sneezing, plus the blanket over the bed I had to remove because i felt like I got bitten but didnt see a thing, probably a little bug. Worse bday experience ever. At least the food tasted good, compliments to the chef. Everything else straight disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Marketing at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations or our service standards. Our magnificent mango tree needed to be trimmed for safety purposes and because it is so close to the pool, it had to be covered to protect it. We will review training of our bartending staff to be sure there is a good variety of cocktails always available. Our rooms and property undergo regular pest management treatments. It is possible that a mosquito or sand fly may have joined you. The air conditioning normally keeps rooms well ventilated. We have many guests who look forward to spending their birthday - or other special occasion with us. We strive hard as a team to deliver island hospitality at its best. Clearly, we missed the mark. If you choose to visit with us again, we are confident that you would have a different experience. Best wishes to you and safe travels.
Read more
jules wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My Name is Julie, i stayed at room 42 and i completed the chef on the amazing flavors that keeps coming from the kitchen.. The food was Excellent everyday I stayed there, the customer service received from the staff was also excellent. My stay was a memorable one....I hope to be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The pool view or ocean view is amazing
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Marketing at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Dear Julie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great review you have given here. Our staff work hard to deliver Island Hospitality at its Best to all our guests. Our Chefs go out of their way to prepare amazing dishes that are plated to perfection. We certainly hope that travel can resume safely soon. When it does, we look forward to serving you again. Until then, please stay safe. Warmest regards.
Read more
Des wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Their customer service is horrible and communication was way off during the entire service. The supervisor on the floor had a nasty attitude from the very beginning.... 100% Would NOT recommend👎🏾 . Please train your staff!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Owner at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Dear Customer, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Our motto is "Island Hospitality at its Best". You can see from other customer reviews and awards that we have received from TripAdvisor that your experience is not is not in keeping with the service standards we strive to achieve at Sunset Shores. Our entire staff works hard as a team to ensure that our guests feel like they are at home away from home. We wish you well, and safe travels. Warmest regards.
Read more
Jan V wrote a review Mar 2020
Zlin, Czech Republic114 contributions27 helpful votes
Well maintained hotel with calm beach. Just two days with many tourist transfered from Kingstown. After 5 o'clock PM again max 20 people on whole beach as ussual. We enjoyed a lot nice view from the hotel terrace and clean sea. Swimming pool with normal water. Public transport available a few meters from hotel. Wety tasty food especially during evening events. The price is simmilar as in restaurants around.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 20 May 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The pool courtyard provides direct access to Villa Beach and overlooks the warm Caribbean Sea and some of the Grenadine Islands. Guests can enjoy the spectacular view and breathtaking sunsets while sipping on a refreshing cocktail or dining on a tempting meal. Our restaurant was making good use of the outdoor dining space by the sea with the Wednesday Night Caribbean BBQ, Friday Night Happy Hours, and Saturday Night Seafood Buffet. While we have suspended our buffets temporarily, our restaurant remains open for dine-in or take out service. Out spacious open air dining areas allow for dine-in patrons to feel comfortable during these difficult times with tables placed apart to allow for social distancing. We hope that you will return to St. Vincent and stay with us again when international travel resumes. Until then, we send our warmest regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. Vincent and the GrenadinesSt. VincentArnos Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Botanical Gardens (4.3 km), Fort Charlotte (4.5 km), and Fort Duvernette (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flow Wine Bar, Veejays, and Driftwood Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sunset Shores Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Charlotte (4.5 km) and Fort Duvernette (0.7 km).
Does Sunset Shores Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sunset Shores Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.