We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“zambezi river”(10 reviews)
“tiger fishing”(8 reviews)
“lower zambezi”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
48
29
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszambezi rivertiger fishinglower zambezibondahot watersafari tentmana poolslove naturegame viewing vehiclecamping experiencetented chaletshour driveafrican experiencewent the extra mileelephants comingfull board optiondirt road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed 3 nights at the lodge, on the campsite along the Zambezi river. The lodge is just fantastic, and I can only recommend the camping there. Private shower & bathroom with the stars as ceiling, very clean area and good accomodation. Staff washed my...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X817SZjulie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the staff to the view and the surroundings, this place is pure magic!! I highly recommend this establishment. We did the camping which was first class. Your fire is made, outside bathroom spotless and even your dishes washed! Even if you are not a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregg0rd0n
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Mvuu Lodge just for one night as I was visiting some property close by and it was convenient. Mvuu is a fairly decent place for what you pay. It’s got a mix of mismatched furniture in the communal area with a lovely...More

Thank Paula S
Reviewed 11 February 2018

had several days at the lodge, I had a wonderful time from the moment we set off on the boat to the lodge and saw crocodiles feeding on a dead hippo just one minute into the trip - there is a cost to the boat...More

Thank PhilJohn2013
Reviewed 11 January 2018

It is a great camp with good facilities. Restaurant and Bar with a beautiful view over the river. Staff is very friendly and it is great to sit on the fire at night with all the sound coming from the bush. Absolutely a place to...More

Thank Sascha35
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chiawa Conservancy
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
priscambumbo
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Luangwa1 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don't have direct contact. we booked via their website - search it in Google.
0
Votes
Carly R
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rima T | Reviewed this property |
Hi Carly, The boat transfer is about $150 one way per trip not per person so even if there are four of you it will still cost the same. Mvuu Lodge can arrange a road transfer from Chirundu and it is about $80 one way again... More
1
Vote
Nedra H
7 June 2016|
Answer
Response from MvuuLodge | Property representative |
Hello, our hottest month is October where temperatures can reach up to 50 degrees Celsius. September is a bit cooler, the best place to be is lazing by our beautiful new pool.We do not have electricity where we are so... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Campsites along the Zambezi river are beautiful. You can watch the elephants having a drink."
Read review
"Mvuu and Ellie Campsite are on the river"
Read review
"You can chose from the fixed tented accommodation or if you prefer there are now a couple of chalet rooms."
Read review
"The tented chalets number 9, 10, and 11 are more remote and the best in the lodge."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing