We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham

Save
Share
Kaya San Willibrordus 36, Tera Kora Curacao
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/15
Booking.com
Priceline
US$200
View deal
Hotels.comUS$263
TravelocityUS$263
CheapTicketsUS$263
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (394)
Pool & Beach (85)
Room & Suite (62)

About

#1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Tera Kora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience a tropical atmosphere, weather like in paradise and European level of comfort and safety. Kunuku Aqua Resort is a vacation resort with 24 apartments and 189 hotel rooms, on Curacao. The location is in the middle of Curacao, a bit away from the main road. Several beaches and Willemstad are easily accessible with the free shuttle. The location offers a quiet and luxurious base for holidays. We address demanding clients who want to arrange their vacation individually and independent from mass tourism without having to abstain from comfort. We have recreation areas, 4 pools, 2 children pools. 6 water slides, 4 bars, buffet restaurant, pizza and BBQ restaurant, tourdesk, diveshop and a souvernir shop . The appartments offer room for up to 6 persons. The hotelrooms offer room for up to 4 persons. We provide an excellent service for your enjoyable vacation on Curacao. The rent includes cleaning, laundry and much more. The entire complex is being guarded 24/7.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Poolside bar
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German
361Reviews100Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 159
  • 44
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cindy P wrote a review Aug 2021
Maassluis, The Netherlands2 contributions
A wonderfull resort designed for little and big kids. But also for the adults there is enough to do and enjoy. We had a great vacation and we will defenitly come back again. Hopefully with even more family and have even more fun!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Receptie Kunuku, Overig at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cindy, Thank you for your nice review. Sunny greeting Team Kunuku
Read more
Natisha J wrote a review Aug 2021
Jamaica, New York5 contributions
The staff at this resort were utterly disgusting, except for the front desk and 3 of the girls that worked at the buffet. When we arrived, we were told there was no one available to help us with our luggage to our rooms which was 22-1/2 at the top of the resort all the way in the back, mind you I am pregnant, we have a family of 9 staying 8 days at the resort, so you can imagine the amount of luggage we had.  On our way up the ill to our rooms we saw about 4 workers sitting on the steps of one of the rooms chatting and another drove up to join in on the conversation. The staff at the huts acted as though they did not speak nor understand English, so ordering was difficult because the menus were in Dutch.  we witnessed them smiled and chit chat without hotel guest and day pass users and then turn to service us, the smile turned to a look of disgust and aggravation. I have NEVER felt so unwelcomed at a resort in my travels to the Caribbean in my life. if my kids were not so excited to play on the water slides i would have left the resort all together. The website for the hotel gives you the bare minimum. Nowhere did it disclose that they only used European outlets, or that we had to pay for electricity if we went over a certain amount. so, in 90+ degree arid dry heat we have to limit our AC usage. ABSURD!!! The front desk, although welcoming was not forthcoming with all of the information about the events that are held daily at the resort or how the shuttles to the beach/ Willemstad run (we were never told about the trip to Willemstad I just so happen to see it when I signed up for a beach trip). There wasn't an information channel on the tv to find out what was happening around the resort either. the TV only have 6 working channels, only 2 in English with a horrible static filled pictures. We found a bulletin board by the buffet with a schedule, but it was in Dutch too!! I attempted to reserve our spot on the shuttle to the beach, the gentleman at the front desk tried to help but again there was a language barrier. The only time listed on the sheet was 15:00, which I kept asking if that was the time the bus leaves the resort because it seemed kind of late, but he kept reassuring me it that was when it left. We get to the front at 14:50 for the shuttle and the young lady tells us that the shuttle left at 10:00 and 15:00 was when the shuttles returns to the resort. Needless to say, I will NEVER visit this resort again, I thought Wyndham was a reputable hotel chain, I will definitely steer clear when booking my future family vacations if this is how they run their businesses.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid booking all together
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Receptie Kunuku, Overig at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Natisha, We are sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Sunny greeting Team Kunuku
Read more
sharonesprit wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Food was terrible, service terrible, thin sheets, energy use limit, old fashion keys also for save, 2 swimtowels a week, barbecue reservation only possible if you stay 3 nights, extra charging when you lose key, towel and when you use too much energy, noisy, slow reaction when you want to make a reservation. No ambiance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Receptie Kunuku, Overig at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sharon, We are sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Sunny greeting Team Kunuku
Read more
msolleveld wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our family holiday!! Nice rooms, good food, enough sunbeds at the pool. Really nice staff! Slices werr very Nice. Overall we had a great family holiday and we love to coke back’soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Receptie Kunuku, Overig at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear M. Solleveld, Thank you for your nice review. Sunny greeting Team Kunuku
Read more
leefO3772NX wrote a review Aug 2021
Huizen, The Netherlands1 contribution
Bad food, did not like it! Pancakes ware burned every day! Bad drinks, not much choice! Not really a all inclusive Worst cleaning ever Friendly people, but did everything very slow! Waiting on a drink at the outside bar was not very funny in the burning sun
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Receptie Kunuku, Overig at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham
Responded 08 Aug 2021
Dear Leef, We are sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Sunny greeting Team Kunuku
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoTera Kora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Playa PortoMari (6.8 km), Cas Abao Beach (7.7 km), and Daaibooi Beach (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include De buurvrouw, Karakter Curacao, and Koraal Rooftop Terrace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Landhuis Jan Kok (3.5 km), Landhuis Papaya (4.8 km), and Landhuis Cas Abao (7.7 km).
Is Kunuku Resort All Inclusive Curacao, Trademark by Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.