Dusit Thani Maldives

Dusit Thani Maldives

Traveller (5741)
Panorama of the Ocean Villa With Pool at the Dusit Thani Maldives
360
Panoramas (21)
Beach Deluxe Villa with pool bedroom
Room & Suite (945)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 resort in Mudhdhoo
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Dusit Thani Maldives blends graceful Thai hospitality with the unparalleled luxury setting of the Maldives. This luxury resort is encircled by white sandy beaches and a mesmerizing turquoise lagoon. You can spend your days just relaxing and taking in the breathtaking scenery, or dive into the crystal clear water and explore the underwater world. The resort has a spectacular 360 degree living house reef and is located in the first ever UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve in the Maldives. For those who have an extraordinary taste for life can enjoy our world class restaurants with award winning chefs on the island. Even though each restaurant is equally mouth-watering, our signature Thai inspired restaurant - Benjarong, is the crown jewel of the property. Revitalize your body and mind by reveling in Devarana Spa's impeccable facilities. The spa encompasses six deluxe treatment pods which sit elevated amongst the island's palm trees. This haven of luxury offers a selection of Thai Inspired facial and body treatments.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Chinese and 11 more
2,676Reviews147Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,433
  • 163
  • 38
  • 18
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Grant wrote a review Oct 2021
Cirencester, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent a week at the Dusit Thani, it delivered on its promise, a brilliant relaxing place to spend quality time. The experience from getting off the plane through the airport and to the Dusit Thani lounge was seamless, we were guided within minutes to a very nice lounge with refreshments, while we waited for our seaplane transfer. On arrival we were met by the manager, Thomas and our butler Naan and were soon whisked away to our beautiful and huge overwater villa to begin relaxing. Villa was very clean and well equipped with a beauty view onto the reef.

The three restaurants were all very different and excellence. We enjoyed the variety of the market place and the food on the Asian night when we had dinner was excellent, especially enjoyed the sushi and sashimi. The Thai restaurant is totally authentic, with fresh beautiful tasting food. The bar upstairs was very sparsely used while we were there but is a brilliant place to enjoy a drink before dinner.
Our favourite place for lunch and dinner is the seafood and steak restaurant near the Huge infinity pool. The food her is of a very high standard, good variety and we really enjoyed having lazy lunches and dinners here.

We enjoyed the herb garden tour and presentation by head Chef Richard and the efforts he is making to grow so many fresh herbs on the island.

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, we especially would need to recognise Gerald and Slep, in the seafood restaurant who are very professional, and extremely friendly, kind people, as are the team in the close by bar who are equally accommodating.

The indulgence all inclusive plan is very good value and we found very much worth having. If I had any criticisms it would only be wine in your villa is not included, some beer is, but for those who drink wine it would be nice to have an option. Plenty of wine on offer in all the bars, but nice to have a glass on your deck.

Well done to all the Dusit Thani team for making our stay so relaxing. There is a huge and growing choice of places to stay in the beautiful Maldives, the Dusit Thani delivers on its promises it advertises.

Thank You.
Grant & Mandy
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Use the indulgence plan.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DusitThaniMaldives Mudhdhoo Island, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Sawasdee krub Alexander19661925 Thank you very much for your sincere comments and praise of our resort and services. It is always nice to know when guests are delighted with their accommodation. The picturesque views and sound of the waves from our Water and Ocean Villas do create an ideal setting for relaxation. This tranquil ambience coupled with gastronomic delights make for the ultimate vacation. Our culinary team is pleased that you appreciated our delectable cuisine offered in all our restaurants. The whole team is motivated to know of your glowing reviews, especially all our colleagues who are recognized by name. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with just the right levels of soothing relaxation to fill your holidays. We know there are plenty of choices in the Maldives, and with your careful planning and research, we are extremely pleased that you made the right choice. Dear Grant & Mandy, we appreciate your excellent recommendation. Please know our sparkling little dot in the middle of the Indian ocean will just be here waiting for your return… Yours, Thomas and the Dusit Thani Maldives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dot B wrote a review Mar 2022
Co Durham
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a lovely two weeks at Dusit Thani, our first foray abroad since the start of COVID. It was our fourth time in the Maldives, our favourite long haul destination.
In 2019 we went to two much newer resorts so going to one which has been around for ten years was interesting. There are new resorts opening all of the time which presents a challenge to older ones in terms of wear and tear…I understand a makeover is being planned for Dusit Thani. That said, our beach villa (106) was perfectly nice and we loved with shaded verandah and the beach loungers on he fringe of the property on the beach.
We stayed AI - the food was good but the wine choice was extremely limited unless you wanted to pay extra. We’re Prosecco and white wine drinkers and there was one and two on offer respectively.
We paid extra for the wine pairing dinner at the Beach Grill and loved the high quality of the courses and the wine introductions done by sommelier Abhi. We enjoyed it so much we arranged for a private wine and dine on the beach (we were on holiday with friends) which was great and then tried the private Indian BBQ on the beach which we sadly didn’t enjoy as much..way too hot and spicey for my taste at any rate! The wine was AI and limited to two bottles for four people. Fortunately we had a bottle of unopened welcome Prosecco for our pre dinner drinks ..couldn’t quite get our heads around the rationale of the arrangement! And it was pricier than the wine pairing…..
The Benjarong Thai restaurant was fab and the 52m infinity pool, stunning. The resort has good eco credentials as well, including mozzie traps which means they don’t spray the lush vegetation with chemicals.
But what really makes this laid-back place so lovely is the staff. Chef Paul and restaurant manager Ishaag went out of their way to find a large plaster when I cut my hand, waiter Gerald took time to show us his sunset pix, Akhil and Hussein were great BBQ hosts, Mona remembers everyone’s names at breakfast but our highest praise is for our butler Shintia who is an absolute star!
Several staff told us how the company had looked after them during lockdown closures and Thomas, the manager, took time to explain this in more details. Very commendable.
So a delightful break - we’re off to a different resort in August (we’re taking nothing for granted though because of the current would situation!) but the Maldives just hits the spot for us!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Thani Maldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear Dot B Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us the details of your delightful vacation here in Dusit Thani Maldives! We know there are plenty of choices in the Maldives, and with your careful planning, we are extremely pleased that you have chosen Dusit Thani as your holiday destination this time. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. We are humbled that you admired the level of service we provide our guests, this is an inspiration, especially to all our colleagues who are recognized by name. We appreciate your trust in our resort and our team who deliver a safe and healthy home away from home so you can enjoy your holiday with the peace of mind you deserve. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back on a future visit. Until then, happy travels! Yours, Thomas and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cardec98 wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We choose Maldives as our vacation after the much needed break of restrictions around the world due to the pandemic.We opted Dusit Thani for our stay as our tour operator recommended it to us as being one of the premier hotels.And it definately stood by its class..It was a lovely experience n very relaxing stay of our 4 days short mini vacation.Dusit Thani has spacious rooms,very hygenic n clean with all amenities provided in the rooms,good std of toiletries,good housekeeping facilities etc..Ours was on a full board meal.We had a Butler (Mr Shamoon ) assigned to us who assisted us at all times during our entire stay & was very professional in his approach. Best thing about the hotel is they provide bicycles so that you dont need to always walk to get to one end of the resort to another.The bicycles did help a lot..We had booked 2 days in beach villa & 2 days in water villa.Indian food is limited in all the 3 available restaurants however we were ok with Thai & continental dishes as we wanted to explore the cuisine.We visited the diving center for snorkelling and it was a fantabulous experience getting to watch the fishes n marine life in the clear turquoise waters of the ocean surrounding the resort.Our guide Khalid was an amazing Egyptian guy,who kept insisting I should go for it as I am a non swimmer.He kept motivating me to try n not be afraid to snorkell.Kudos to his skills,he made us feel very comfortable down under..Cocktails served at the sand bar had a lot of variety n was relaxing to keep sipping while we soaked n sun bathed in the pool under the Maldivian sun along the ocean front.We visited the Spa center for massage on our last day.The service was average however the prices seemed to be on a higher side.Buffet was served at The Market restaurant every morning with an English/Far East Spread..Our Dinner evenings at the Benjarong restaurant which is built amidst then ocean front waters was a mesmerising experience.Overall Sea food option on the menu needs improvement though in all the 3 restaurants .The hotel had arranged for a sunset cruise too on 1 of the days which was really breath taking.. Sovenier store is also available at the property incase you wanna carry home momentos of ur trip..All in all loved the experience Maldives had to offer with its white sandy beach,good weather,clean tourquise blue waters and to add to it our stay at Dusit Thani's thatched beach & water villas for our accommodation.. We thank the Dusit Thani team who help made our trip a memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dusit Thani Maldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and kind words. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted our gracious hospitality, exquisite accommodations, and exceptional amenities were part of making your stay memorable. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Maldives.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
poojakinra wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an absolutely amazing time!
Like you may read from other reviews, the hospitality, food, amenities, kid centre, dive centre, overall ambience , views are just par excellence.

But I want to share some personal experiences to help you get the most value out of your vacation

1. Half board: The half board option allows you dinner buffet . This works out very economical as compared to ordering at the restraunts. The food menu is exhaustive and changes every night. We never got bored of the buffet over 4 nights.

2. Water : Please clarify what your package includes. Though water is free during breakfast, it is chargeable by the bottle during lunch and dinner. We were caught unaware till we saw a 30 dollar bill for water.

3. Kid Center : If you have young kids, I recommend you check out the kid center on day 1 itself. There are many activities at special prices. E.g. the glass bottom boat excursion is at a special price of 20 dollars for kids and parents if booked through the kid center. Same activity if booked from he dive center can be much more expensive.

4. Snorkeling trips : We took the turtle safari trip but unfortunately could not see a turtle. The fish we saw were almost the same as the ones you can see for free right in front of the resort. So you could probably skip the snorkeling trips because I saw a smaller turtle, reef sharks and tonnes of fish right at my doorstep.

5. Book a package through luxuryescapes or another travel agent : We booked through one of these sites and were able to get more inclusions like discount on food, complimentary sunset cruise etc.

6. Special occasions: If you are celebrating a special occasion, the resort has exclusive private dining experiences. We did borderless dining by the beach . These are very expensive packages but really worth the experience. However there are grill nights also that are excellent and at a fraction of the cost. So you may want to check your options when you arrive.

All in all I can say that this has been a truly memorable vacation. Perfect in all respects! Thanks to the incredibly attentive, warm and hard working staff for making our trip wonderful!.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear poojakinra, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us the details of your amazing vacation here in Dusit Thani Maldives! We are happy to know to have packed your days with some beautiful memories as you described. We hope you make us part of your family traditions and we have the privilege to serve you for many years to come. We will eagerly await your return to Dusit Thani, your island home in the Maldives! Graciously yours, Thomas and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheharyar A wrote a review Aug 2020
Lahore, Pakistan
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So where can I start in regards to our perfect family vacation? We planned a 9 day trip to Maldives with our 2 boys and 1 daughter. Our friends told us that 9 days would be too long considering the limited dining options and since you are not allowed to go to different islands due to Covid restrictions. We decided not to listen to their advise and stuck to our plan. Now since Maldives which is known for a honeymoon destinations, we did a few searches and found Dusit to be one of the child friendly hotels and chose to stay here.
From the start of the booking which was done efficiently by Mr. Shammoon Didi who also answered all our prebooking questions, it was smooth sailing throughout outlr trip. The resident manager met us a number of times asking how he could make our holiday even better and took very good care of us
A very special thank you to Ibrahim Siraj who was the butler to our villa. He was the star performer who made this already special holiday even more special. From arranging sunset cruise to dining on the beach to private BBQ he made it all happen. We can’t thank him enough for the amazing service he provided.
Dusit as a hotel is great with lots of water activities to do so you can be sure you and your little ones wont get board. It was unfortunate that only one restaurant was open due to covid but that didn’t stop the hotel for making us off the menu items.
We will always remember this holiday and look forward to coming and staying here again.

Thank you Dusit for making our holiday one we will remember.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DusitThaniMaldives Mudhdhoo Island, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 19 Sept 2020
Dear SheharyarA, We are thrilled to read about your amazing family vacation at Dusit Thani Maldives. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your enthusiastic praise and kind compliments. Knowing that they have played a special role to make your stay even more memorable is one of the greatest rewards in our line of hospitality, especially to our colleagues Shammoon and Siraj who are recognized by name. We are happy to have packed your family holidays with some wonderful memories as you described, and we hope to have the privilege to serve you for many years to come. We will eagerly await your return to Dusit Thani, your island home in the Maldives! Yours, Thomas and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peter c wrote a review Dec 2020
San Antonio, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our third trip to the Maldives which is on the other side of the globe from San Antonio, Texas. A long haul but oh so well worth it. Our first trip was in November 2019 to Sun Siyam for two weeks which we really liked with six Resturants, great staff and service, super food and drinks all day long. Only small drawback was you had to take a boat To a reef to have quality snorkeling but our overwater villa was perfect with an infinity pool and steps down into the ocean.

Our second trip was to the Dusit Thani in Feb for three weeks and we decided on the way home to Texas to return as soon as we could. Unfortunately Covid delayed us till Nov 17 when we arrived for a four week stay. Within days we extended to six weeks and since we were already here for Thanksgiving and Christmas we decided to extend (again) for New Year with departure 1/6/21. Not as big as Sun Siyam with three Resturants and bars and maybe only 200 guests but just spectacular if you are into snorkeling and diving. On three different occasions we were in the middle of 200+ manta rays (up close and personal) a very rare 20,000 lb whale shark, regular sharks, various types of rays, octopus, moray eels, and 1000’s of fish. Walk down 10 steps beside our infinity pool and you are in 3-5’ of water depending on tides surrounded by coral heads. As you snorkel out maybe 40 to 50 yards you view coral and fish and octopus and then you come to the edge of the reef which drops off straight down into the abyss. Snorkeling for an hour and a half gets you 3/4 of the way around the island and the sights are just fantastic in crystal clear water. If you are looking for golf courses, shopping, cars and people, don’t come here, you won’t find any of that other than a couple tennis courts and a fitness center. However, if you are looking for relaxation with daily amazing aquatic wonderland sights and pampered service, the Dusit Thani is the place for you to visit. Well worth the expense but a word of caution, make sure you book all inclusive (no real restrictions, only minor) in that food and beverage very expensive, otherwise go and enjoy. You just might act like us with continuing extensions!! BTW zero Covid very rigorous testing before you can fly into Male and then it is a sea plane ride (maybe 30-45 minutes to the island which is booked by the Dusit. You are met after customs by a hotel rep and taken care of all the way to the island.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Over water villas rooms 201 to 218 are the very best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DusitThaniMaldives Mudhdhoo Island, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 09 Feb 2021
Dear peter c It was our pleasure having you as our guests! We are inspired to receive such great feedback from guests who are seasoned travellers, and we highly appreciate your value for our teamwork and efforts to create amazing experiences under not so easy circumstances. Thank you for placing your trust in our resort and our team who deliver a safe and healthy home away from home so you can enjoy your holiday with the peace of mind you deserve. Indeed we are fortunate to be part of the Baa Atoll, the first UNESCO Biosphere Reserve in the Maldives home to some of the best reefs in the country and nearby Hanifaru Bay. To swim alongside the manta rays is an almost indescribable experience. And we are thrilled that you have spotted the whale shark too! We hope to have the privilege to serve you for many years and many extensions to come. We will eagerly await your return to Dusit Thani, your island home in the Maldives! Yours, Thomas and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen K wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 6th visit to Maldives and our 2nd time to Dusit Thani. Our last visit was 5 years ago and the island changed quite a bit. There is less and less sandy beach area around the island. Our beach villa had access to the sea but it was way too rocky, the waves were constantly strong and my kids were unable to swim or play there. The only beach the kids could play on was the big one right by the pool and sea grill restaurant. However, that one was pretty big and we didn't mind spending the day there.

The reef was alright. Nothing too spectacular. I did manage to see a couple stingrays, which was a first for me in Maldives.

Our butler Ajaa was very kind and our every need was tended to in a timely fashion. The waiters at the Market restaurant and Benjarong Restaurant were very helpful and friendly to the kids, especially Faisal and Ishaaq.

We went during the Christmas celebrations and the festivities were pretty fun. The kids and I really enjoyed them.

Overall, our experience there was very much enjoyable and relaxing, though it has gotten a little pricey, as with every resort in the country. This resort will remain on our list of go-to places in Maldives in the years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 08 Jan 2020
Dear karenktang, Thank you for sharing your review describing your experiences in Mudhdhoo Island. It brings us great pleasure to welcome back returning guests who appreciate all the numerous improvements we are continuously working on. Our white sandy beaches are all natural as we do not resort to man-made measures such as using sand pumps which disrupt the natural ecosystems of the reef. We are fortunate to have received many comments expressing appreciation of the island’s natural beauty as well as the surrounding house reef. While there has been some bleaching all over the Maldives, we try and do our part in reef protection and many ecological activities to preserve the beauty of this unique location. I will certainly share your compliments to our team, especially to our colleagues who are inspired to be recognized by name. Thank you for celebrating the holiday season with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Dusit Thani experience, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip. Khob khun krub and we would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones Happy New Year 2020! May the peace and joy of the festive season be with you throughout the coming year and always! Graciously yours, Thomas and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jiri J wrote a review Feb 2020
Moscow, Russia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent food, very friendly staff (Muhey our butler was great - charismatic, smart with great sense of humor)BUT the island has very little beach shared with all guests. Beach Villa has technically no access to beach - big disappointment for such price. On booking is sold that each villa has access to the beach. You can get better options..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Jiri J, We appreciate your taking time to provide us with such candid feedback. Thank you for your kind compliments of our culinary offerings and friendly staff. We are sorry to hear that the beach did not meet expectations during your stay. Our white sandy beaches are all natural as we do not resort to man-made measures such as using sand pumps which disrupt the natural ecosystems of the reef. We have breakers at certain points to help maintain sandy areas, but otherwise we let nature run its course. The beach varies throughout the season as this is due to the natural sand movement around the island. We are fortunate to have received many compliments expressing appreciation of the island’s natural beauty as well as the underwater spectacle of our vibrant house reef. We are always looking for ways to enhance our services, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. We continue to do our part in reef protection and many ecological activities to preserve the beauty of this unique location. This is our aim, to continuously evolve and delight our guests. We hope you consider us again and we have the opportunity to welcome you back and give you a much better impression of our resort and services. Graciously yours, Thomas and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhishek D wrote a review Nov 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an excellent super short 3 night stay (try and extend if you can) at Dusit Thani Maldives and loved every minute of it. The overwater villa is an absolute pleasure to stay in. One piece of advice is to go all inclusive to avoid sticker shock. Snorkeling equipment is available with dice center who are able to give helpful advice, Ashraf was super helpful to us. Our butler Riyaz was excellent throughout and Faisal kept our villa in tip top shape. The bar team at both Sand and Sala are excellent with some of the best cocktails we have had. Sea Grill was great for lunch and Gerald had excellent pairing reccomendations. At Market we loved the breakfasts (fresh Tuna Sashimi, Parma Ham and Mangoes) and really enjoyed the Maldivian night with Ahmed's kind reccomendation of Sweet Potato Riha and Garudhiya (Spicy Tuna Soup) standing out for us. Benjarong was an absolute show stopper some of the best Thai food we have had. Novika even spotted a shark for us and Pear was also super nice. The manager at Benjarong very kindly got us extra stir friend vegetables for the heavenly Massaman Curry. It really was a special experience and we hope to go back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go All inclusive if you plan to drink. Otherwise half board is good enough. Benjarong and Sea...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DusitThaniMaldives Mudhdhoo Island, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 01 Dec 2021
Sawasdee krub Abhishek_grgn! Thank you so much for describing your special experiences with us here in Dusit Thani Maldives! We are happy to know to have packed your days with some beautiful memories. The team is inspired to read your glowing compliments, especially all our colleagues who are recognized by name. Indeed, I am proud of our Dusit Thani Maldives team, who are committed to provide service from the heart coupled with thoughtful courtesy and gallant sincerity. Creating memorable moments from our guests’ arrival up to their departure. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime, please do let us know when you are planning another sunny island holiday! Yours, Thomas and the Dusit Thani Maldives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricky G wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the most incredible stay at the Dusit Thani Maldivies. The service was second to none and personal touch was really special. Upon arrival we were introduced to our personal butler Hassan who was really accommodating and looked after all of our needs. We never needed to phone or speak to anyone else in regards to reservations or bookings. He was great always checking in on us and helping us to ensure we got the best out of our stay.

We felt we had a real personal connection with so many of the staff who all took the time to talk to us and were all exceptionally kind to our daughter. It was fantastic walking into a restaurant and before we even said hello the staff knew all of names and dietary requirements.

A special mention as well as Hassan must go to Sammy who really looked after us while dinning in the restaurant making special gifts for the girls and sharing stories with us

We enjoyed the snorkeling and could easily access the coral within minutes of leaving our room. We saw many different types of fish and even manage to follow a turtle around the island. We saw dolphins swimming close to the island but spotted 100s when we went on the dolphin cruise. The spa was one of the best we visited creating a truly Zen experience. The food never let us down and they always offered to change things to our requirements nothing was too much trouble. The girls loved swimming in the room as well as the infinity pool and playing on the beach. We only used the kids club a couple times for a short burst but they were very kind and has lots of activities for the children.

We look foward to visiting again and would like to thank Jacques and his whole team for creating a fabulous environment for us to enjoy our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Leizerovici, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Hello Stay560127 Thank you for sharing your amazing review of Dusit Thani Maldives. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we will certainly share your gracious words of praise to the whole team especially Hassan and Sammy, who are inspired to be recognized by name. Thank you for appreciating our amenities from start to finish, I am delighted that our team made your stay unforgettable and delivered our Dusit standard of service from beginning to end. We do offer a wide array of fun activities for all ages, ranging from exciting to easygoing depending on your preferences. Happy to hear that we were able to provide you with just the right levels of soothing relaxation, or otherwise energizing ventures to fill your holidays. As part of the UNESCO Biosphere Reserve which is the Baa Atoll, we are blessed to be surrounded by a breathtaking natural aquarium that visitors travel far and wide to delight in. We are happy to know that you maximized the experience in our house reef and met our colourful assortment of marine residents. We hope you remember our sunny island with a smile, and always feel free to contact me or any of the team members whenever you are planning a return visit. We will eagerly await your return to Dusit Thani, your island home in the Maldives! Yours, Jacques and the Dusit Thani Maldives team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaaannneee asked a question 12 Jun
Perth, Australia116 contributions102 helpful votes
Is there any music or night time entertainment provided on the island? Guitarist, band etc
Answer from Sab
Manchester, United Kingdom40 contributions4 helpful votes
I do not believe the mini bar is ever included into any packages, but best if you ask the hotel reservation directly if you have not already done it. You will definitely get free tea, coffee and at least 4 bottles of water for free in your villa each day.
Answer from Takao F
1 contribution
Sorry I don’t know about shisha service?
Kirsty A wrote a tip 22 Jun
Melksham, United Kingdom22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Discard your tech, look around at the natural wonder this island shows you at every twist and turn, it's endless beauty and mesmerising life. "
Read full review
Monicatandil wrote a tip 11 Jun
Marbella, Spain5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Hotel people are lovely and same for the restaurant employees. Great service"
Read full review
Climber00653808820 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"May & June are the green season, so expect rain if you decide to book during this time of the year. "
Read full review
Joshua Eu wrote a tip Apr 2024
Naha, Japan62 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best season is Jan - April Be friendly to the staff and enjoy their reciprocal care Take lots of pics!"
Read full review
Lyzamama wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia13 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Swim early in the morning have to be careful as it is rocky "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mudhdhoo area.
PRICE RANGE
R 8,359 - R 29,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dusit thani maldives hotel baa atoll
LOCATION
MaldivesBaa AtollMudhdhoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DUSIT THANI MALDIVES - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Mudhdhoo)

Frequently Asked Questions about Dusit Thani Maldives
Which popular attractions are close to Dusit Thani Maldives?
Nearby attractions include Coral Boutique (7.6 km) and Game Fisher Maldives (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dusit Thani Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dusit Thani Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dusit Thani Maldives?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Dusit Thani Maldives?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benjarong, Raabondi Restaurant, and Zen Wok Dharavandhoo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dusit Thani Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dusit Thani Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Dusit Thani Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Dusit Thani Maldives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Mudhdhoo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dusit Thani Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dusit Thani Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, Japanese, and Thai.
Does Dusit Thani Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire