We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sterling Corbett

Save
Share
National Highway 121 Village Saankar, Marchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$90
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$29
Expedia.comUS$90
CheapTicketsUS$90
Trip.comUS$64
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (568)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/11/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sterling Corbett
Updated 20/11/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Marchula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Jim Corbett National Park is one of India's most beautiful wildlife reserves and a haven for adventure seekers and wildlife lovers alike. To make your stay in this naturally beautiful environment a classic experience, Sterling has opened the doors of its resort to extend a warm welcome to all our guests. The resort offers state-of-the-art hospitality with an exceptional ambience to reconnect and discover a whole new you along with your friends, family and loved ones.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Table tennis
Kids club
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
National Highway 121 Village Saankar, Marchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715 India
Getting there
Mumbai Airport1329 kmSee all flights
Pantnagar Airport73 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
485Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 138
  • 33
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ishaan_javeri wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India9 contributions
Had the best spa of our life.Ujala and her partner were amazing. We had chosen couple spa session. They were amazing the way ujala gave massage she made sure each n every part of the body gets a relax feeling,the stretches the points amazing. Need more staff thou. Cons •Need bigger size dispable inners •Rooms needs to be a little more cleaner and ambience should be better,should lift the mood seeing the ambience but when it comes to massage it was amazing. •Should keep jacuzzi will be amazing
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Dear Ishaan, Namaste! Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Corbett and sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad that our highly rated spa session left you rejuvenated. Thank you for commending Ujala. We are also grateful to you for bringing to our notice the aspects that need our attention. Our management team has taken a note of the same. It was a pleasure to host you. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Shivani wrote a review Mar 2021
Noida, India44 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Date: 18th Mar-20th Mar Booked this amazing property for a short stay. Undoubtedly, the rooms were beautiful. Wooden work, right light. Sofas and table for those looking to carry on with their WFH or work from Corbett. ✅Perfect furniture for WFH ✅Awesome Ambience ✅Right in the heart of the hills overlooking the river. ✅Spa, Games Room and Terrace Area for recreation ✅Adventure Sports at beginner’s level available at the Resort itself ❎Wifi signal poor in rooms, use your phone’s data. Jio works nicely. ❎ Food didn’t appeal to us. (The guys even spared our dinner when after consuming three different meals in time span of 5 hrs we could only say, it’s just not good.) Highly recommend to go out and eat if you are a foodie. For everything else, stay at this incredible resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett
Responded 27 Mar 2021
Dear Shivani, Namaste! We are elated to know that you had a pleasant experience at Sterling Corbett. Thank you so much for liking our amenities. We are glad that you enjoyed our activities and activities to the fullest. We are grateful to you for applauding our staff members. We are concerned to know you did not enjoy our dining options. Our F&B team has taken a note of the same. We hope to host you soon. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
PROMILABIJ wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Excellent and very helpful staff...we wish to thank Pramod for coordinating with us even before we reached the resort, he was extremely resourceful and helpful during our stay. Restaurant staff e.g. Dinesh and team were. What needs to improve is the cleanliness and general infra. Wishing best.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Dear Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for rating your vacation at Sterling Corbett so highly. We are humbled by your kind words directed towards our staff members. Our well-trained staff members are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core beliefs – to leave no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of. Thank you for sharing your suggestion for improvement. We have shared your feedback with the concerned team. We hope you choose us as your holiday partner in the near future. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Harsh K wrote a review Mar 2021
Meerut, India74 contributions61 helpful votes
I will start with good things first the silver lining is its Kitchen Staff and Food. They are really really helpful and the day of check out they even packed us some food for our children and cooked food as per our children need. 1. We late evening on 15th of March and since this was my first and instant visit we were not aware that the Jungle safaris need to booked online in advance. They were ready to book Early morning safari for Wednesday 17th of March, I was traveling with two small kids one 4.25 year and other 3.00 Year so I requested them to extend my visit by a day and book a afternoon safari on 17th but they refused saying they don't have a room for 17th March but rooms were available on websites. I was disappointed 2. As per my understanding this is the last
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Dear Sir, Namaste! Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Corbett and sharing your candid feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our dining offerings to the fullest. We are concerned of your feedback and have shared them with our management team. The concerned team has started investigating into the matter and will take the necessary corrective action. We await the chance to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
Arnab wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Outstanding food quality and great service. Very amiable and friendly staff led by Mr Lalit Kandpal who is in charge of the food and beverages services at Sterling Corbett. Do try the Bhaddu Mutton. Five star review for food and services. Location of the resort is also great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Corbett
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Dear Sir, Namaste! It pleases us to know that you had a wonderful time at Sterling Corbett. At Sterling, we aim to roll out a holidaying experience second to none and Sterling Corbett is one of our many such endeavours. Our highly decorated F&B team will be pleased knowing that you loved our bhaddu mutton. Thank you for commending our staff members It was a pleasure to host you! Sincerely, The Sterling Holidays Team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictJim Corbett National ParkMarchula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing