We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Freedom O Clock

Mngcibe, Mdumbi River Mouth, | Wild Coast (Transkei), Mdumbi 5140, South Africa
Save
Best prices for your stay
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        No availability for your dates from these sites
        Traveller (24)
        Pool & Beach (4)
        Room & Suite (3)
        Swell Eco Lodge
        154 reviews
        #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Mdumbi
         
        Trennerys Hotel
        391 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Kei Mouth
         
        Morgan Bay Hotel
        410 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Morgan's Bay
         
        Overview
        • Excellent72%
        • Very good16%
        • Average0%
        • Poor0%
        • Terrible12%
        4 weeks ago
        “Most amazing stay ”
        17 Apr 2017
        “Stunning destination with unique charm”
        Free Parking
        Beachfront
        Non-Smoking Rooms
        Family Rooms
        Pets Allowed
        Laundry Service
        Babysitting
        Internet
        Air Conditioning
        All hotel details
        Swell Eco Lodge
        154 reviews
        #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Mdumbi
         
        Trennerys Hotel
        391 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Kei Mouth
         
        Morgan Bay Hotel
        410 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Morgan's Bay
         
        {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (25)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 25 reviews

        Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

        Want to thank Lu and Otto for our most amazing stay at FOC. We originally booked for 3nights and ended up staying for 11, as we had such a fabulous time. FOC the best hosts, location, food overall experience we have ever had. Hikes, fishing,...More

        Thank Janine B
        Reviewed 17 April 2017

        Not even the rainy weather and mud could spoil it for us. Freedom O Clock is uphill from the beach (with cows lying all around on the beach...a first for me!) It also have a river running into the sea. We camped downhill from the...More

        Thank Esme899
        Reviewed 1 February 2017

        On a scale of 0-5, with 5 being the highest, I'd give our experience a 10. Freedom O Clock and the location were outstanding-with expansive views of the river, beach, bay and ocean. Lu and Otto went above and beyond - warm, hospitable, and welcoming...More

        Thank Drew T
        Response from FreedomOClock, Owner at Freedom O ClockResponded 2 February 2017

        Hi there, Thanks for visiting us at Freedom Of Clock! It was awesome meeting you and hanginget out with you guys. We loved sharing stories and views and thank you to Martine for entertaining get Coral and her fairies. The fairy garden was going strong...More

        Reviewed 26 January 2017

        We were a group of friends and we booked 2 rooms. Perhaps "rooms" is an overstatement - "shacks" would be more fitting. There is NO electricity at the place. This was not communicated on the website. Only some battery-operated lights charged during the day with...More

        1  Thank heinventer
        Response from FreedomOClock, Owner at Freedom O ClockResponded 1 February 2017

        Good day Thank you for your intentional malicious review. I say this due to the fact that you took photo’s of this “horrible place” to review on the internet and did not once consider chatting to us about it, even when you paid IN FULL...More

        Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

        We had a wonderful 5 day stay Lu and Otto are wonderful hosts and their little daughter coral Bella is a delight. Our children loved it we hardly saw them. The rooms are basic but spacious and clean so is the central kitchen we will...More

        Thank P7086PFjacquelineb
        Response from FreedomOClock, Owner at Freedom O ClockResponded 12 January 2017

        Hi! Thanks for your review. We had such a great time with you guys and wished you could've stayed for New Year. We had such a great time. Looking forward to your visit in Feb :-)

        Swell Eco Lodge
        154 reviews
        #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Mdumbi
         
        Trennerys Hotel
        391 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Kei Mouth
         
        Morgan Bay Hotel
        410 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Morgan's Bay
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Beachfront
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Laundry Service
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Babysitting
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$200 - US$800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Room types
        • Family Rooms ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Smoking rooms available
        • Number of rooms
        • 4
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Freedom O Clock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • South Africa >
        • Eastern Cape >
        • Wild Coast >
        • Mdumbi
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (24)
        Pool & Beach (4)
        Room & Suite (3)
        Hotel & Grounds (25)
        Bathroom (2)
        Questions & Answers
        Get quick answers from Freedom O Clock staff and past guests.
        Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Room Tips
        "We found all the rooms were comprable"
        Read review
        "all rooms are perect!!"
        Read review
        "The lower room could quite possibly be one of the most peaceful places on earth"
        Read review
        "best views, great surf, quiet hide-away"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing