We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Unicoi State Park & Lodge

Save
Share
1788 Highway 356 P. O. Box 849, Helen, GA 30545
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/12
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$178
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (318)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (4)

About

#8 of 19 hotels in Helen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal quiet hotel in Helen does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Unicoi State Park & Lodge, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Unicoi State Park Lodge And Conference Center offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free internet access.

24 hour front desk, outdoor furniture, and shops are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. An on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Unicoi State Park Lodge And Conference Center, there is paid public parking available on-site.

Nearby landmarks such as Chattahoochee Ruby Mines (1.5 mi) and The Willows Pottery (2.2 mi) make Unicoi State Park Lodge And Conference Center a great place to stay when visiting Helen.

If you like seafood restaurants, Unicoi State Park Hotel is conveniently located near Caledonia Dining Room at Valhalla Resort Hotel and Paul's Margerita Deck.

During your visit, be sure to check out Unicoi State Park (0.1 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

Unicoi State Park & Lodge puts the best of Helen at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Archery
Boating
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Hiking
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
751Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 215
  • 154
  • 86
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vape Trish wrote a review 19 Sep
Pensacola, Florida9 contributions
We stayed 3 nights in a renovated King room and was very happy with the size and cleanliness of the room. Covid measures are in place, so regular room service was not offered, but the front desk staff were happy to give us clean towels and toiletries when requested. The staff were friendly, however, most all were new hires, and therefore were not familar with the park and strained to answer basic questions. We had prebooked the zip line which is on site, so very convenient to get to and good value.  The town of Helen is under 10min drive to get to and is plenty of fun with it's Bavarian theme. We went during the off season, mid week, so activities were limited, so we rented out ebikes and explored the park and town. The Lodge has 4 buildings A, B, C. & D, D building is not renovated,  so the day of check in we called ahead and requested a renovated room. We were given C45, a ground floor room, next to an outdoor patio which overlooked the woods. The room overlooked the woods and carpark and zip line. It was fun to see people zipping through the trees and a good spot to keep an eye on your vehicle. All in all, a good stay and would do it again. The price on Groupon is unbeatable.  The prices triple when you get into Helen, so we were very happy with our purchase and experience. 
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for the 4 star review...we will begin our renovation on the remaining 40 lodge rooms in November and this will also include a renovation of the all the common areas in A, B and C buildings and patio areas.
Read more
Samantha N wrote a review 06 Sep
Hilton Head, South Carolina2 contributions
We stayed in Smith Creek Cabin #8. Our cabin is right next to the main road up to Anna Ruby Falls. There is a good bit of traffic on the road but we really were not disturbed by noise from the road. There is no traffic at night as they close the entrance to the falls at 5pm. Our cabin sleeps 8 and we filled every sleeping spot. The beds are very comfortable. The bedding is a lightweight duvet covered on top and bottom with soft white sheets. The windows are covered with wood blinds, sheers and blackout draperies. Our cabin had 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. One bedroom had one full size bed, the other bedroom had two full size beds. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan/light with a remote control for easy adjustment of the speed of the fan. Each bedroom also has a small chest and a large closet with roomy cabinets above the closet. There is an iron and ironing board hanging in one of the bedrooms. Our cabin is stocked with 8 bath towels, 8 hand towels and 8 wash cloths. Each bathroom has a travel size shampoo, conditioner, lotion, small hand soap and one bath soap. The bathroom also was stocked with one roll of toilet paper on the holder and one extra roll. The bathroom contains a box of tissues and one extra box of tissues under the sink. The living room has a full size sleeper sofa, coffee table, two upholstered chairs and a side table with lamp between the two chairs. There is also a floor lamp. There is a box for firewood located next to the fireplace. The large window is covered with wood blinds, sheers and draperies with blackout lining. The walls and ceilings throughout the cabin are covered in real wood paneling which gives it a cozy cabin feel. The kitchen is stocked with everything we needed to cook for and serve our group of eight. There is a drip coffee maker and a toaster oven. Two samples each of coffee and decaf coffee are provided. There is a full size refrigerator, range, microwave and small dishwasher. The refrigerator does not have an ice maker but there are two ice trays in the freezer. There is no garage disposal. The kitchen was stocked with a small dishwashing liquid, 4 individual packages of dishwasher detergent, 2 trash bags, one dish cloth and one dish towel. There is a 13 gallon trash can in the cabinet. The outdoor trash is conveniently located very near the cabin and features bear covers to keep the bears out of the trash. The kitchen also features a wooden table with folding leaves. It has four dining chairs but there is really not enough space to open the table and eat around it. We sat a couple of people at the unfolded table and the rest of us sat on the sofa and chairs in the living room. The lack of dining seating is really the only negative about this cabin. There is two chairs on the front porch as well as a picnic table outside that offers more seating for dining. There is also a charcoal grill and what looks like a homemade fire pit on the side of the cabin. Smith Creek is just across the road from the cabin and provides a soothing bubbling brook sound that can be chair heard when you are outside. One morning we saw a family of otters frolicking in the creek. There is no television, no wifi and no cell phone service. Our group had phone service with Verizon, T-Mobile and Tracfone. None of us had service any where in the park. We did not have phone service until we got down to Helen. The staff at Unicoi State Park is extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin was very thoroughly cleaned and well stocked before our arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the very detailed review of the cabin and your experience here at Unicoi...we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Stuartnative63 wrote a review 04 Sep
Stuart, Florida125 contributions35 helpful votes
Rented both a dog friendly barrel cabin and a RV full hook up site. Cabin was spacious and well appointed with kitchen items. A bit retro and a bit worn but it is a park cabin and dog friendly so carpeting gets old fast. Counters in bath and kitchen were new as were faucets. A bit a of walk down to cabin which isn’t as bad as the walk up for this flat lander. My 94 year old father had a bit of a time walking back up to the car. RV space was nice set up with a gravel picnic area and fire pit behind it. Short walk to a little creek that the dogs loved. Bath house was clean. Staff was very nice from reservations through to check out. We will go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Definitely a downhill walk to the cabins bring only what you need.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed yourself.
Read more
GeorgiaBicyclists wrote a review Aug 2021
Clarkesville, Georgia10 contributions6 helpful votes
Coral management cares nothing about the PARK itself - only about making money at the lodge. There are weeds growing everywhere around the lodge - it really looks neglected. The trails come last - the only maintenance is done by volunteers.Too bad Coral doesn't stick with managing resorts because they suck at managing state parks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the food at Unicoi.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to see that this is the impression you received last time you visited our amazing state park and lodge. Please rest assured that the staff at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, the North Georgia Mountains Authority and the contracted management company, Coral Hospitality, are all very invested in the maintenance and enhancement of our beautiful state park. We do have an amazing volunteer family through the Friends of Georgia State Parks program and appreciate their hard work and dedication on various projects throughout the park and throughout the year.
Read more
starketcher wrote a review Aug 2021
Pendleton, South Carolina304 contributions169 helpful votes
Our room was clean and quiet. That’s the most important thing. The bed mattresses were horrible and need to be replaced. Thankfully we had a room with 2 doubles and picked the better of the two. I really cannot believe any place that doesn’t rent by the hour would’ve had such terribly worn mattresses for paying guests. Overall, everything was ok—we “made do” with those beds since one was passable. I’d have requested another room had both been terrible. Thankful neither of us have back problems! The furniture was cute snd rustic. It was the only thing that didn’t need updating. We stayed on a Groupon so got an excellent rate. If I got that rate again, I’d take another chance. Problem is….should you really have to take a chance with decent lodging?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
unicoi state park hotel helen, unicoi state park lodge and conference center helen, unicoi state park helen
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Unicoi State Park & Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Bavarian Mountain Miniature Golf (2.7 km), Anna Ruby Falls (4.0 km), and Hardman Farm (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Unicoi State Park & Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Unicoi State Park & Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Unicoi State Park & Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Unicoi State Park & Lodge?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Unicoi State Park & Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cimmi's Courtyard Cafe, Old Sautee Store Market & Deli, and Betty's Country Store.
Are any cleaning services offered at Unicoi State Park & Lodge?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Unicoi State Park & Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Unicoi State Park & Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hardman Farm (4.1 km) and Romeo and Juliet Indian Mound Tragedy Site (4.4 km).
Does Unicoi State Park & Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Unicoi State Park & Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.