We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA

Save
Share
877 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, GA 30545-3634
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/13
Booking.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$147
View deal
Country InnUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
PricelineUS$156
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Updated 20/07/21

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Helen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Want the best? Then stay with the best. Thank you for viewing our beautiful Country Inn & Suites of Helen, Georgia. We are in the North Georgia Mountains and centered in the Bavarian Town of Helen, Georgia. We are located in the center of downtown Helen. Walking distance to the shops, putt putt golf, tubing, Bigg Daddy's, the Hayloft...and the Helen Festhall. Our hotel is ready and willing to accommodate groups, families, honeymooners, senior travelers on a road trip....we are here to make sure what ever the reason you are here in Helen, we are here to accommodate YOU! We have a variety of room types such as a standard king or double queen, suites are both king and double queen, our fireplace rooms are very cozy during the fall and winter months, add some romance to your trip and check out our Jacuzzi rooms, we also have a handicap accessible room as well. Our loving rooms each include...micro/frig, coffee maker and iron/ironing board. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. Are you watching your figure....enjoy a good workout in a fitness room. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby. Enjoy reading...check out our library, everything from children's books to novels. Let's not forget the FREE full hot breakfast... biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, milk...you never know what Ms. Shari is going to fix for breakfast. Excellent customer service agents here to assist you in anything you need. Our staff is proud to accommodate you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1082Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 703
  • 253
  • 74
  • 32
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Don D wrote a review 22 Oct
Atlanta, Georgia145 contributions53 helpful votes
Decent stay. No complaints, but they still are on the limited Covid-19 limited cleaning plan. Breakfast was adequate given the lack of usual buffet re covid Good walking distance to all you want to see in town Indoor pool looks nice , but we didn’t use
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Don, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Judy Moretz General Manager
Read more
Sheryl E wrote a review Jun 2021
76 contributions37 helpful votes
Not a bad place but most likely there are a few better here in Helen. Number one, the elevator has been broken for two days. We see no repair crew to fix it...and this is a 3 story hotel. You can imagine how this turn of events is going for all of us on the higher floors. Why wasn’t a repairman here that same day it broke? Why aren’t they here now? Number two: Breakfast is ok..other than hot food it is well stocked and adequate. Number three, maintenance man here is very friendly and helpful.Number four: Parking fine. Number five: Air conditioning, in my room, is feeling damp. Uncomfortable. Humid feel and tough to sleep without sticking to sheets. Finally, the pool area and gym had children running all about dropping water not only on floors close to the pool...where non-pool goers have to walk and try not to slip....but in the gym where they should never be..let alone there unsupervised. The hotel needs to watch what’s going on here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Dear Sheryl. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.  First of all the elevator repairman was out here but they had to order a part and waiting on it to come in. I'm so very sorry for any in convenience this may have caused. We have signs posted on the wall stating no life guard on duty, children must not use pool without parents supervision. Wet floor signs are posted, we can't constantly monitor all the children staying at our facility. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Read more
NanaB98 wrote a review May 2021
Georgia22 contributions13 helpful votes
Enjoyed our visit. Entire staff friendly and helpful. Needs some updating in our room we were in but very clean overall. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was off because of the covid but had the best coffee! Meant to ask if it was from local roasters. Not fancy, but nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
R W wrote a review May 2021
Inverness, Florida109 contributions36 helpful votes
Comfortable room. Reasonable (off season) rates. We have stayed here a couple of times and recommend to others. 2 positives: 1) Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Ready to answer questions about the motel, certainly, as well as area attractions and restaurants. Or simply get into nice conversation, if they have the time. They set a nice tone for our stay. 2) Centrally located in Helen. The town has horrible parking. The commercial lots charge $5.00, which sounds reasonable, but if you are playing tourist and going in and out of town, those $5.00's can add up. The Country Inn & Suites is within walking distance to "downtown." Really, really convenient! (We have very little interest in one more tee shirt shop in this faux-German re-creation, but we do like some of the restaurants. Otherwise, we are sightseeing in the mountains.)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
marc w wrote a review May 2021
Denver, Colorado108 contributions50 helpful votes
Our room was very good and even had a gas fireplace. The coffee maker was a 4 cup with a pot so it was easy to use. The check in clerk was very helpful and gave us information on the town, restaurants and attractions. The location is within walking distance of the main part of town with a good choice of restaurants and shops. It has a pool and hot tub which are open. The breakfast was limited but had much more selection than the other hotels that we had stayed in. It even had sausage biscuits that could be heated up in a microwave. The only issue was the road noise. Apparently the road on the north side of the hotel is a race track. Cars go by as fast making as much noise as they can. People even line up on the street with coolers and beer to watch. Our room was about fifteen feet from the street so it was noisy. The police department is about one block away so they are apparently ok with this. So avoid the north side of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the north side of hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Responded 23 May 2021
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Helen does have a noise ordinance anytime you have a problem call the front desk we will be glad to have police check it out. Judy M.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites helen hotel helen, country inn and suites helen, country inn helen, helen country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Nearby attractions include Bavarian Mountain Miniature Golf (0.4 km), Chattahoochee River (0.4 km), and AxeBilly Helen-Ga (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar, Bodensee Restaurant, and Bigg Daddys Restaurant and Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.