We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Helen

Save
Share
8171 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3654
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$153
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$161
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 19 hotels in Helen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
As our guest at Red Roof Inn Helen, you will experience recently-renovated rooms that include free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO, a microwave, mini-refrigerator, a hair dryer, an iron and ironing board, a work desk and in-room coffee. Red Roof Inn Helen offers an outdoor pool, a business center and bikes for rent. We welcome your pet as a guest and one well behaved pet stays free. We invite you to be our guest at Red Roof Inn Helen and experience the Blue Ridge Mountains like never before!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
149Reviews8Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 44
  • 20
  • 10
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angel79in30534@aol.com wrote a review 19 Sep
Alto, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have stayed here several times and have had a amazing time.. it’s waking distant to a lot of the town activities and stores. If you ever have any problems Michael the manager has always been there to help out with any questions or needs. Rooms were clean, very safe stay, and it’s pet friendly if u have pets. Unfortunately we didn’t bring any but saw several on premises. They even have a small dog park for dogs. A good family place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: October fest will be one of the busiest time of year. So book early ..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Penny P wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Well to begin with you can't know who are employees because they are not identified with any name tag and certainly are not dressed for working a front desk. They are sitting outside smoking and you have no clue they work there. Then when they finish their cigarette they come in walk behind the desk and you are shocked that they are who should be attending to check-ins etc. If you have a complaint they do not want to hear it. We had no hot water in the shower any of the 4 days we were staying there. Lots of dogs barking continuously. When I went to check out i requested a copy of the charges and final bill and was told that it was against their policy. I again stated that i wanted a final bill and the "employee" proceeded to call me a name. Is this customary? I believe an unannounced visit from corporate would be quite shocked at the way the employees interact with the paying customers. This is being run unbelievably by the staff on site. I would never ever stay here again, would rather sleep on a park bench. And if it is ok with the upper management for the front desk worker to call your paying customer a bitch there is a problem. Obviously they will not be referred to other travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael White, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Marie wrote a review Jul 2021
United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
I was extremely disappointed in the way management cared less about my concerns. A/C leaked water on floor; freezer was frozen solid; blow dryer was broken; railing on the pool was loose and is a safety concern for the children. Would not stay here again !!! This Red Roof Inn could certainly use new management.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael White, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback Susan. Just because you did not recieve a discount right away does not mean we could care less about your concerns. Instead it means we have to investigate your concern before any action is taken as people say all kinds of things to get a discount. Thank you again for voicing your concerns.
Read more
Diana S wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
The location of this hotel was great, but It WAS NOT CLEAN. Usually I wear flips in a hotel room but sometimes I get up and forget to put them on, The floors were sticky and my feet became very dirty. The mattress was shaped like a smiley face. bowed in. the towel rack was falling of the wall, for a handicap room there was no shower chair. I know the hotel does not have anything to do with this but the people over us were noisy all night, 2 and 3 in the morning thought they were building a house. LOL Over priced for type hotel and accommodations. About a 80.00 a night room paid 160.00
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bothegr8 wrote a review May 2021
Atlanta, Georgia78 contributions7 helpful votes
My friend and I spent 2 nights here. It is a short drive up from Atlanta. The location was perfect for walking around Helen and getting to shops and restaurants. The staff was responsive. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Helen
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Helen?
Nearby attractions include Bavarian Mountain Miniature Golf (0.1 km), Alpine Mini Golf (0.4 km), and AxeBilly Helen-Ga (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Helen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice 55 Thai And Sushi Restaurant, Bigg Daddys Restaurant and Tavern, and La Cabana Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Helen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hardman Farm (1.8 km) and Romeo and Juliet Indian Mound Tragedy Site (2.0 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Helen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.