We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Guest Lodge Gainesville

Save
Share
520 Queen City Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-6760
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$118
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (29)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Updated 21/05/24

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Gainesville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Guest Lodge Gainesville is conveniently located close to all Gainesville, GA attractions including the Lake Lanier Rowing Club, Road Atlanta and Chicopee Agricultural Center. We are focused on delivering true southern hospitality experience through our exceptional rooms, great service, fast WIFI, great breakfast choices, and our location.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary tea
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Urdu
283Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 51
  • 34
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ninti K wrote a review 09 Sep
1 contribution
I stayed for short two days this week. My room was clean and they put the towels in this cute little fashion, which isn’t important but I liked it. There were no loud obnoxious guests and the staff here is sweet, helpful, and knowledgeable. I interacted with three different members of staff and everyone was so kind. I left my laptop on accident post check out and the front desk kept it safe until I was able to grab it later that day. I know sometimes people are apprehensive to stay at motels, but this place really is clean, pleasant, and cute.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Manager, Owner at The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
Read more
Thomas wrote a review 09 Sep
Fayetteville, North Carolina1 contribution
Great place to stay! The young lady that works evenings at the front desk was very helpful checking me in. Nice rooms and it’s a very quiet area. The patio was nicely decorated. They even have bean bags at the front for corn hole. I will definitely be back when I’m in Georgia.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay in the poolside rooms, very nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Manager, Owner at The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Tasha B wrote a review 08 Sep
Anderson, South Carolina7 contributions4 helpful votes
I love this place! Hubby and I love to go here just to get away for a night. The prices are always reasonable and the rooms are very comfy and updated. The front desk is always super friendly as well. We enjoy traveling to Gainesville because it’s our little home away from home. Thank you Gueat Lodge for always accommodating us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Manager, Owner at The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your business we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
leisuretimes wrote a review 06 Sep
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
We could not find anything on the beach this weekend that was reasonable to us so we decided to stay in town and have a mini vacation. Gainesville GA popped up on Facebook and we thought to try it. Our stay at guest lodge was central to many activities and food. We went out to Dalhonega one day and another day we decided to take our kayaks to Don carter state park. In the evening we were able to cool off at the pool at guest lodge while ordering great food right in the courtyard. I would stay in Gainesville again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Manager, Owner at The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed our quaint town and your stay with us. Hope to see you next time you are in town.
Read more
DollAnn wrote a review 05 Sep
Nashville, Tennessee2 contributions
Checked in and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. Checked my bank account and found that I was overcharged for the 2 nights by over $200. Called front desk and night staff was experiencing her first night at hotel. She called her night supervisor, who asked the entire story, but refused to refund the overcharge. She also refused to give her name and the name of the man who checked me in and verified the original amount on my check-in sheet. Instead she gave me an interrogation about the discount on my AAA card. Both their own website and my confirmation state the original amount, but Night Supervisor decided to play a game around "race" instead of just giving me her name and the name of the man who checked me in. I see that the owner Mr. Jay Singh wants business to run well at his establishment but this is a poor and ignorant of mishandling of an innocent customer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Front Desk with Bad Attitude
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Manager, Owner at The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Once a card has been charged only a Manager can process a refund due to strict policies. We are sorry if you were inconvenience by this however these policies are in place to protect our guests. We understand that the mistake was made at check-in and you brought it up at 3 am on the day of check out and Management took care of the refund only a few hours later and way before check out time. We are glad that other than that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
guesthouse hotel gainesville, guesthouse inn and suites, days inn gainesville, gainesville days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Which popular attractions are close to The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Nearby attractions include Against The Clock (0.9 km), Downtown Drafts (0.7 km), and Masterpiece Mixers Paint and Party Studio (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alpha Gyro Grill, Atlas Pizza, and Collegiate Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Guest Lodge Gainesville located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Gainesville.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Guest Lodge Gainesville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Guest Lodge Gainesville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.