We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn

Save
Share
34 Jeff Dr, Ellijay, GA 30540-3757
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
PricelineUS$97
eDreamsUS$97
Trip.comUS$109
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Ellijay
The Perfect Getaway Welcome to Budget Inn of Ellijay. Located in historic downtown Ellijay, the Budget Inn is the perfect destination for travelers looking for relaxation and comfort, or travelers looking for adventure. Whatever you are looking for, we are the perfect motel choice for your visit to Ellijay. We are just steps away from some of Ellijay's finest attractions. The hotel is walking distance to fabulous restaurants, shopping, and Downtown Square. Loaded with comforts and amenities, Budget Inn is not only the best choice in motels, it is an outstanding value. Low rates available Ask about our jacuzzi suite Leave your stress behind and immerse yourself in unparalleled relaxation
Read more

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
34 Jeff Dr, Ellijay, GA 30540-3757
Getting there
Lovell Field77 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
37Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 8
  • 6
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelpro wrote a review Jul 2021
Stuart, Florida32 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed for a night passing through. Office staff was friendly, we had a great stay overall. The motel is newly renovated, very comfortable bed, very clean, great location. Saw a family of 5 deer up the side of the mountain when checking in. Would stay here again when passing though. Is perfect for a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kimi W wrote a review May 2021
15 contributions2 helpful votes
We were very worried when we pulled in as they are doing renovations and the place looked rough and messy on the outside. The staff do not allow you to check-in until promptly at 3 pm so don't bother coming early. However, the room we got on the second floor was newly renovated and very clean. There was no hairdryer and the bed was very hard. However, it was quiet and looked good on the inside. Nice TV as well. They are also working on the outside, so I think eventually the approach will improve as well. This experience was far better than the Douglas Inn & Suites in Blue Ridge, don't go there ever!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Scott W wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
There just wasn't another room available in the area. We got the last room in this motel and it was ROUGH, and way too much money for that room. Holes in the walls, outlet covers broken, upholstery worn though. Rough! But my son and I had been on motorcycles all day and we were cold. The heat worked but I'd cowboy camp before I payed that much money for that kind of room again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amar Patel, General Manager at Budget Inn
Responded 13 Mar 2021
Are you sure you stayed at the Budget Inn, I do not recall anyone coming on a motorcycle in the past 2 months.
Read more
S. Guinea wrote a review Feb 2021
Tampa, Florida2 contributions
If you need to stay in a "pet friendly" place for a night, this is the only one available in Ellijay. But make sure you are aware that there is a $30 pet fee for their pet friendly room. The bed is comfy, the room is spacious but there is renovation going on in the first floor, but it was quiet during the night. I had no problem with the hot water, a little tricky but its sufficient. Room has microwave and fridge, not sure about a/c or heater since we did not need to use any of those. I almost did not stay here because when I called to make a reservation a very rude female answered the phone, who told me they have no vacancies on the first floor, even though i haven't mentioned the date that I need to stay - so I just hang up. I booked the motel online, called to confirm, spoke to Amar, and he confirmed my reservation and that he is aware that I have a pet. We got there, the office was close, sign on the window will be back in 15 minutes. Not sure how long it has been there so I ring the bell more than 3 times before someone came to help me check in. She looked for my reservation and asked if I cancelled it. Maybe it was the language barrier, but after I told her no, I did not cancel, I actually call the night before to confirm, then transaction went on smoothly. You have to wait for someone to show up in the window when you check out. Overall, a place to stay if you have a pet, just give them a chance, I think the rudeness that was mentioned in other reviews and by me, has a lot to do with the language barrier.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Rad D wrote a review Jan 2021
gainesville, fl.346 contributions93 helpful votes
The world has changed. No longer are these older "mom & pop" properties owned and operated by people who speak good English, with name we can pronounce. They tend to be more frugal as inn-keepers, and it sometimes shows in the sparse amenities and "low-cost" hygiene items supplied for the guests. However, that doesn't mean you won't get friendly service, a clean room, quiet environment, a comfortable bed, and a sense of safety...at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGilmer CountyEllijay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Budget Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Budget Inn?
Nearby attractions include Blue Ridge Olive Oil Company (0.9 km), Green Willow Soap (0.8 km), and IMBALI Wellness Spa (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Budget Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Budget Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Budget Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Budget Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Budget Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cantaberry Restaurant, Abby's Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt, and River Street Tavern.
Is Budget Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Ellijay.
Are pets allowed at Budget Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.