We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
161 Market Corners Dr, Cornelia, GA 30531-5765
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$152
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Hampton.comUS$152
Expedia.comUS$152
Trip.comUS$169
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Cornelia
Updated 20/07/27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Cornelia
We are a three story building with 81 guest rooms at the foothills of the mountains. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. We are passionate about taking care of your needs and also offering those little extras that make your stay comfy and fun (such as fridges, microwaves, and 49" televisions in every room). We love having you here, and we prove it to you every day with great value! We have a hot breakfast with fresh juices and smoothies being offered every day 6am to 10am.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
Contact
161 Market Corners Dr, Cornelia, GA 30531-5765
Getting there
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport129 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
536Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 135
  • 61
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tonbenn4 wrote a review 12 Sep
Cumming, Georgia1 contribution
Staff never looked up and acknowledge when we checked in. Rooms needed to be redone. Wallpaper coming loose and stains on ceilings. Toilet stopped up and they didn’t come fix it. Tub would not drain. No coffee in the breakfast area at 7:30 am. When I asked for more coffee the lady told me she didn’t make the coffee I would have to tell the front desk people. When I did, it took 17 minutes before another lady brought out 1/2 pot of coffee. Several people was waiting on coffee by this time. When I told them about the tub not draining and toilet stopped up, the front desk lady never said I’m sorry, just told someone else at the desk she needed to put in a work order. Overall really bad experience. We had stayed at this same hotel 2 times prior several years ago and totally enjoyed it then but not this time. Probably will not return and would not recommend it to anyone else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dave N wrote a review Jul 2021
Toledo, Ohio28 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
As others have noted, this is a little bit older property, and there were a few cosmetic issues, e.g., a little peeling of wallpaper. But it was immaculately clean, the air-conditioning worked just fine, and the property was very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
981keithy wrote a review 11 Sep
Beckley, West Virginia159 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
Of course just like all hotels the lobby looks great. But,The rooms are old and out of date. The carpets are nasty, smelly and very old. The beds are rock hard and the mattresses aren’t even in protectors. One thing that we thought was totally nasty and questionable is all the cups in this hotel aren’t wrapped in plastic. So how many germs are on these cups? This hotel has signs posted that masks are required but no one not even the staff are wearing masks. I don’t recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
jameilledriver86 wrote a review 07 Sep
1 contribution
Carpets dirty and sticky, fridge leaked on floor entire stay, ceiling is moldy in the shower, and has a bad smell. Thank you for taking time out of your day to read my accurate review. I am a diamond member and have stayed In Hampton hotels plenty. But this was pretty terrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mpwhiting66 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Room was clean but the carpet was worn and very old. Room was very dated. Plaster on ceiling was peeling. Mattress and pillows were not up to the standard of a Hampton Inn And not comfortable. Not a $200 a night hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael McLuckie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia
Responded 03 Aug 2021
Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We have received your survey from your recent stay; I am sorry that you were displeased with this hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. We are truly sorry for your experience. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. The pillows, mattress and bedding are all Hampton Inn approved products. I am sorry you were uncomfortable. We value you and the business that you bring us. Thank You for your loyalty!!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaCornelia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Cornelia
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Cornelia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Cornelia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Cornelia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Cornelia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Grill, Casa Bariachi, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Cornelia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Cornelia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Cornelia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Cornelia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chenocetah Fire Tower (4.6 km) and The Big Red Apple (2.8 km).
Is Hampton Inn Cornelia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.