We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA

Save
Share
1720 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
Country InnUS$96
HurbUS$96
Lol.travel
TraveluroUS$101
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Updated 20/07/21

About

#19 of 50 hotels in Columbus
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Country Inn & Suites Columbus, GA Hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Park Crossing, Ft. Benning and the Welcome Center. Hotel amenities include an Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, complimentary breakfast and complimentary, wireless Internet access. Whether you're up for an adventure or getting down to business, our accommodations will provide you with everything you need for a pleasant and relaxing stay. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see why our southern hospitality and quality amenities make us one of the best hotels in Columbus, GA!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
452Reviews5Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 273
  • 79
  • 33
  • 30
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike H wrote a review 11 Jul
The lady that checked us in was not friendly at all. Left early morning to do a triathlon got back after 11AM room had not been cleaned no clean towels nothing. Chair in the room was nasty should be trashed you needed a seat belt for the toilet it was loose and rocked on the floor and made a whistle noise that kept us awake at night. Two lamps in the room had no bulbs in them mildew in the bathroom. Ice maker on 2nd floor out of order. Do not stay here!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of the room, the service of the staff and the condition of the ice maker at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Nick R wrote a review Jun 2021
+1
From a hard amenity perspective, this is definitely the worst Country Inn & Suites property I've stayed at in the portfolio. As you'll see in the pictures, the rooms and furnishings are tired and run down. Many stains in furniture, old televisions, humid room. Seems like bathrooms may have been redone within the last 5 years. There is water damage in the ceiling and in the floor. Originally arrived and was told our room had some flooding (which didn't inspire confidence). As it turns out (see picture) there was a *wet spot that formed overnight in the doorway to the bedroom* of our one room suite (Avoid Room 310 😬). Unfortunately this was the last room that was available in the hotel and no other hotels were offered. Staff otherwise were nice and breakfast was par for the brand. Bottom line: Hard Pass. More: Is this even up to Radisson brand standards? Are there code violations for renting a hotel room with this condition?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't choose Room 310
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the breakfast. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the condition of the room and furniture at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Brian B wrote a review Dec 2020
Goose Creek, South Carolina
I booked three rooms for family members. The price was right and the location was excellent; however, there were some issues. There was no coffee in the lobby (two consecutive mornings). In fairness, the lobby greeter promptly made more when asked on the second morning but a strange, repeat occurance considering the hotel was barely occupied (10-30% during our stay). There did not appear to be any housekeeping service. The rooms were never cleaned or serviced and our towels were never swapped out. Leslie, do not stay here for the breakfast benefit. All of the soft items appeared to be stale... some were very stale. Again, it was a cheap hotel ($55) so my expectations were balanced accordingly. Two stars.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It saddens us to know that your stay was less than pleasing due to the availability of coffee, the service from the housekeeping staff and the cleanliness of the room at that time.  Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guest to have and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
rozeriadixon wrote a review Sep 2020
Columbus, Georgia
Very clean and beautiful the bed slept good and the attendants was very respectful and kind atmosphere was like home everyone was so nice and lovely very clean the customer service was outstanding and priced decent
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
MB1967 wrote a review Aug 2020
Montauk, New York
The room was so dirty, I cannot emphasize enough how bad. As someone who was a hotel maid for 10 years, I was disgusted and actually thought I might catch something. In these co-vid times, this hotel is a no go. Between the smell in my room and the mold and dirt, I feel I should have been refunded for the stay. I was just too busy on my very quick trip to check out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Responded 09 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was less than pleasing due to the cleanliness of the room at that time. Please know that our guest safety and security remain on of our highest priorities and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvement of our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn columbus, columbus country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Nearby attractions include Exodus Escape GamesColumbus (3.3 km), Flat Rock Park (7.9 km), and Columbus Botanical Garden (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buckhead Steak - Wine, Zombie Pig BBQ, and How Sweet It Is Cake Studio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Columbus Botanical Garden (3.9 km).