We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
59 Sweetwater Dr, Cleveland, GA 30528
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all


#6 of 9 Speciality lodging in Cleveland
Four rustic, clean, furnished cabins along a fresh water trout stream. Sleeps 2 -8 people. Whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplace, satellite tv, Wi-Fi, furnished kitchen, all linens, porch swing, picnic table, charcoal grill, washing machine/dryer, pavilion with outdoor fireplace are just a few luxuries.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Picnic area
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
14Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
LovingMe48 wrote a review Jun 2019
Lilburn, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Awesome tine at Whispering Pines it was so relaxing and just all around beautiful,, Wendy was superb and bed so comfy ,, very spacious and of course I will be back again ,, 2x and more visits to come, I would highly recommend you to go visit Cedar Creek Cabin it’s a truly out of this world experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote1 Save
kansashalo wrote a review May 2018
Atlanta, Georgia3 contributions3 helpful votes
The cabins are nice, quaint and the area is very peaceful. Unfortunately Cabin #3 is infested with fleas/chiggers and we are still dealing with the multitude of bites over our feet and legs after only being inside the cabin for about 20 minutes (they were all over us as soon as went inside). While we decided not to stay after all, those 20 minutes were enough. I
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Mark Adams, Owner at Cabin on the Creek
Responded 05 Oct 2020
We have a STRICT NO PETS POLICY for all of cabin rentals. This was an unfortunate experience for our business. We had allowed a young couple with a small child to have an extended 3 week stay in our cabin due to them moving to the area for a job in Helen. We were unaware they had hid a small dog in the cabin. When we were notified of Mrs. Norals's, this renter's experience, we immediately refunded the full rental price. We also closed this cabin off from rental for a full month to allow pest control treatment thru several cycles of a flea's lifespan to insure that no fleas could possible remain alive. This was a very costly experience for our small family rental business. This experience has also caused us to increase of violation policy penalty to $200 to insure renters are aware that we do take the NO PETS policy very seriously. While we honor and respect our renters privacy, we now try to perform random in person checks to try to insure the NO PETS and NO SMOKING inside cabins policies are being followed. Please note customer's review is from 2018 and is not a recent review.
Read more
Ayden B wrote a review Apr 2018
Cornelia, Georgia3 contributions
My family and I went during spring break and stayed in on of the cabins. It was very peacfull to be able to sit on the porch swing and listen to nature. Also, the people who work there were very quick to act if something was wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Cabin 4 is the only cabin that is not on the river
See more room tips
paulanjeff wrote a review Dec 2017
Mount Juliet, Tennessee100 contributions18 helpful votes
We found these cabins online and liked what we saw. The rate was very reasonable and the booking process was easy. When we got to the site, we were very pleased with what we found - a very nice cabin with the perfect location. We had a very relaxing weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Billie C wrote a review Feb 2017
Watkinsville, Georgia3 contributions2 helpful votes
my husband & I have been here twice & have decided it's "our place".....we'll be back every chance we can. there's forest behind you,creek under the deck and wonderfully quiet,went to help deal with a family death and it did help
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
United StatesGeorgiaCleveland
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cabin on the Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Cabin on the Creek?
Nearby attractions include BabyLand General Hospital (0.9 km), Dukes Creek Gold & Ruby Mines (7.6 km), and The Gourd Place (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cabin on the Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Cabin on the Creek?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Cabin on the Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cabin on the Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Soda Fountain Cafe, Rib Country BBQ - Cleveland, and Creekside Deli.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cabin on the Creek?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cabin on the Creek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Romeo and Juliet Indian Mound Tragedy Site (7.8 km).
Is Cabin on the Creek accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.