We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa

Share
Traveller (151)
Dining (67)
Room & Suite (37)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Step into one of Palala Boutique Game lodge’s 37 picturesque, air conditioned suites sleeping 76 guests. Each Suite sports views of the dramatically beautiful bushveld designed to suit every desire and requirement. The decor of the elaborate suites give “bush-bling” a completely new meaning - offering the colours and textures of the African bush merged with a twist of contemporary flair.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Francistown Airport219 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
141
11
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
11
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews out of this world game lodge gravel road five star wedding venue reception staff attention to detail beautiful surroundings an absolute gem bucket list like royalty overlooking the river limpopo river great food magical place star experience top class
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Everything was perfect and the Service out of this World...from the day we booked to after when we left. The room, game drive, breakfast, dinner and spa was fantastic. I would visit Palala every weekend should I have time.

Thank Climber58046539969
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place with some great facilities however we were not treated very well by some of the staff members. Part of our belongings were confiscated, which were gifts. There should also be wifi in the rooms as there is no reception in this part...More

Thank Freedom37570642709
Response from Elizabeth_Olivier, Manager at Palala Boutique Game Lodge and SpaResponded 1 week ago

Good evening, Palala Boutique Game Lodge is not a self-catering facility and provides a comprehensive food and beverage service. The hotel is the only licensed authority to sell and serve liquor for consumption on the premises. The Palala alcoholic beverage policy is communicated to the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place just keeps getting better and better. Newly refurbished pool area overlooking the river truly a stuff of dreams. The new Sediko Spa is purely world class. Gravel road stretching about 10km can be a bit of a downer but paradise awaits on the...More

Thank LuckyN88
Response from Elizabeth_Olivier, Public Relations Manager at Palala Boutique Game Lodge and SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lucky, Thank you for the wonderful and contructive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the “new” Palala and Sediko Bush Spa. We look forward seeing you again at our hidden paradise in the bush.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful place! all employees are just sooo friendly and so welcoming!! the Rooms, the Restaurant, the Reception is an adventure, it is elegant, rustic and fun! The Dinner and Breakfast is out of this world! My Sister and Myself had a fantastic time...More

Thank anjab7266
Response from Elizabeth_Olivier, Public Relations Manager at Palala Boutique Game Lodge and SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anja, Thank you for the wonderful review! Your feedback is a direct reflection of what we strive to accomplish every day. We are glad that you and your sister had the opportunity to enjoy a true Palala experience. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful and relaxed place to visit however the road leading there is a nightmare, terrible gravel road. Peaceful and beautiful environment. The Spa is on another level, try the outdoor Merlot (red wine) bath. Book your massage with Ayanda or AurielleMore

Thank MOAGI M
Response from Elizabeth_Olivier, Manager at Palala Boutique Game Lodge and SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Moagi, thank you sharing your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor. We are proud to be a hidden gem in the middle of the Limpopo bushveld. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the last stretch to the lodge gate. The merlot bath...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marcelle S
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Juvonne | Property representative |
Good day, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we don't offer transfers from Lephahlale.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Nothing to add"
Climber58046539969
5 days ago
Read review
"There's a 20 kilometer dirt road before the hotel. In our group we had two punctures."
Freedom37570642709
1 week ago
Read review
"The place is serene, you can't go wrong,"
ZandileN12
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"Choose a room on the 2nd floor"
GillianC435
20 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceLephalale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing