We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
200 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/09
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/09
Traveluro
US$117
View deal
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$130
travelup.comUS$143
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 19 hotels in Winter Haven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Central Florida Hotel in Winter Haven, FL Welcomes You Whether you visit Winter Haven for business or just to get away, the Holiday Inn Winter Haven is designed to be your personal retreat. We're located between Orlando and Tampa, and we can meet you in the middle. You'll find the finest in upscale services at our hotel in Winter Haven. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Our hotel is near the Cypress Gardens Theme Park and popular area attractions. Our great location makes it easy to visit the Winter Haven Theater, Historic Bok Sanctuary, the Fantasy Flight Museum or the downtown antique district of Winter Haven. Lodging here is ideal for corporate guests. Our Winter Haven hotel's location is within 10 miles of State Farm, Polyglass USA and Packaging Corporation of America. Our 24-hour Business Center offers privacy, and there is free wireless Internet access in our guest rooms. Our Winter Haven hotel's upscale amenities let you maintain an exercise regimen in our sophisticated Fitness Center. You can take a dip in the pool or soak in the Florida sun. The Cafe Blu serves breakfast and nightly dinner specials, and we offer in-room dining for your convenience. Our hotel in Winter Haven is a Certified Member of My Florida Green Council, where, together, we can make a difference. At the Holiday Inn, you'll experience service provided by a caring staff. Relax, and enjoy our Winter Haven hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
290Reviews9Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 112
  • 38
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pamela M wrote a review Aug 2021
Florida428 contributions106 helpful votes
Immaculate facility. Outstanding friendly lady at front desk. Very pleasant and helpful. Nice size room. TV, internet, refrigerator and overall very comfortable. Plenty of space for luggage and miscellaneous. Clean and well maintained pool area. Overall a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of parking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Michelle R wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions
+1
I came in the hotel at a late hour for a 3 night stay. I must say my initial stay was ok and no complaints. They only clean your rooms every 3 days unless requested which I thought was odd but during COVID these kind of things are understood. It was trash and sheets left outside of the rooms as explained at the front desk. I must say to walk down the halls with this is NOT a good look. On my last night I came in my room to see a roach crawling up the wall. I called the front desk and asked to be moved after a second roach appeared. He told me they were sold out and then offered roach spray for ME to spray the room. First strike! I then asked to be switched to a sister hotel which they said there were no more rooms. Second strike was to offer me $20 off my stay and free breakfast, which I declined the meal because I don't want to eat where roaches reside. The third strike and final strike was the uncaring way the staff treated us. A simple resolve. I didn't ask for money in return and when I tried to explain, to who I was told was the general manager Brenda Willard, she was extremely rude and said I was cutting her off when I wasn't saying anything, I feel as a tactic to have to get off the phone, and told me to do what I had to do, which she tried to take back after my shock, but the damage at this point was done and said. I could not understand the treatment and Orlando the night clerk who lied and said he offered to move me and I declined, another lie, which was totally shocking when I heard it in the morning. Katrina tried to assist but Orlando had lied on her that night and at this point I don't know who to believe. All in all, if you don't mind being treated rudely when you are in a time of needed assistance, and you don't mind trash everywhere and not just out the mouths of staff, and have the possibility of taking home extra unwanted guest travling back with you, this is where you want to stay. I have included pics to support my story because they lie and I have receipts!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Brenda Willard, Owner at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Good morning, First let me clear some things up. The only reason you were not moved is because the entire town was sold out. Also we do not have an issue with roaches. This is Florida and roaches are very common and not because of things being dirty. I would have stayed on the phone with you for as long as need, but you talking over me and interrupting me. You were here for 3 days and the room was fine for the first 2. We also gave you the last night free and gave a lot of IHG reward points. I am not sure what more I could have done. I wish you all the best and God bless!!!
Read more
JessicaLM wrote a review Mar 2021
7 contributions
Very clean and modern. Comfy beds and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Huge shower and nice lighting in the bathroom. Lobby is beautiful and the staff was friendly and informative at check in. Great location for food and shopping as well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Footprints487463 wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel because we were taking the kids to Legoland. This hotel is very close to LEGOland and the dining objects around it is great too! The employees were very nice and helpful! There was also a cool LEGO statue in the lobby which my boys enjoyed! We will definitely stay here in the future when we go to Legoland! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mandkfun wrote a review Aug 2020
Palm Harbor, Florida116 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The rooms are a little smaller than other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. My only complaint would be the parking. When we arrived back at the hotel on Saturday at 10pm there was no parking. The parking lot is behind Outback and next to a neighboring hotel. The only parking available was behind the hotel next door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn winter haven hotel winter haven, winter haven holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaWinter Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Theatre Winter Haven (0.3 km), Action Paintball (1.0 km), and Colonial Promenade (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manny's Chop House, Chick-fil-A, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Garden Ballroom (2.6 km).
Is Holiday Inn Winter Haven, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.