We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hilton Bush Lodge

Private Road D534, Hilton College Road, Hilton 3245 South Africa
Overview
Private Road D534, Hilton College Road, Hilton 3245 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for The Hilton Bush Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
77
38
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
38
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating wedding venue self catering pool area get away great view staff were lovely dream come true continental breakfast beautifully decorated rooms beautiful chapel wild animals cold night fire pit hear everything cannot fault absolutely wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

There was no heating in our room whatsoever for middle of winter not pleasant. There was nowhere to get any food etc on the premises. Place would be great if they had a heater for winter ano a place to get a snack or something...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
Thank VictorAlley
Response from HBLMngr, Marketing at The Hilton Bush LodgeResponded 20 June 2018

All of our rooms are equipped with underfloor heating in both the bedrooms and bathrooms. We have adjusted our check in procedure to ensure that the staff point this out to all guests on arrival. While we currently only cater for our bespoke functions and...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

We recently spent a few days at Hilton Bush Lodge for our AGM and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The setting is so peaceful and quiet, feels like you are miles into the bush, yet Hilton Village is only 10kms away. The staff were lovely and...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Kelly A
Response from HBLMngr, Marketing at The Hilton Bush LodgeResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your review Kelly. We enjoyed having your team here.

Reviewed 21 May 2018

I loved that just under an hour out of Busy Durban is the Hilton bush Lodge , with its heaving waterfalls , beautifully decorated rooms , home made biscuits and friendly staff , The view is unbeatable , and I felt completely comfortable , tranquil...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Thank jweste248189
Response from HBLMngr, Marketing at The Hilton Bush LodgeResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We absolutely love our little piece of heaven.

Reviewed 14 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much. Not a complaint, but useful for you as you may not know unless pointed out. We stayed in number 4, The toilet bowl is not securely mounted to the floor. The plug in the wash basin leaks. The shower...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 711Jenny
Response from HBLMngr, Marketing at The Hilton Bush LodgeResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Alan & Jenny ... we so enjoyed your company at our function on the 4th too! Thank you for your useful maintenance feedback. We will action this immediately.

Reviewed 8 May 2018

Beautiful place to visit. We were there for a wedding. Stunning wedding venue. Also a beautiful chapel Helpful friendly staff. Very accomadating Beautiful view. Rooms very comfortable. Peaceful and relaxing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
Thank srattray2018
Response from HBLMngr, Public Relations Manager at The Hilton Bush LodgeResponded 10 May 2018

We're so glad that you were our guest! Please come to visit us again.

View more reviews
About
Description
The Hilton Bush Lodge is situated 200 metres below Hilton and enjoys the best of Hilton weather together with bushveld warmth. The property is perfectly positioned directly above the confluence of the More uMngeni and Rietspruit Rivers, overlooking the majestic Rietspruit Falls, with expansive views down the uMngeni Valley Nature Reserve. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$82 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Hilton
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$82 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Hilton
Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
270 reviews
5.93 km away
Fern Hill Hotel
136 reviews
8.10 km away
Town/Bush Backpackers
13 reviews
11.31 km away
StayEasy Pietermaritzburg
367 reviews
13.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 nearby restaurants
The Farmer's Daughter
151 reviews
3.97 km away
68 on Main
46 reviews
4.53 km away
The Treatery
20 reviews
3.99 km away
Ray's Cafe
50 reviews
3.73 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Nelson Mandela Capture Site
611 reviews
7.34 km away
Karkloof Farmer's Market
61 reviews
4.23 km away
Howick Falls
335 reviews
4.10 km away
Umgeni Valley Enviromental Education Center
28 reviews
4.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tsholofelo P
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kelly A | Reviewed this property |
I would say maximum 1hour 30 minutes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"obtain the co-ords to get there. Google maps do not have the physical address correct."
213kerryc
14 Mar 2017
Read review
"Book a lodge if you are more than two couples!"
SonZD
18 Jan 2017
Read review
"Waterfall 1 was beautiful."
T2206PPbobw
14 Dec 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing