We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews continental breakfast fire pit water fountain across the street fresh fruit john's pass every morning circle k boutique hotel gulf blvd chain hotels small property great hosts courtyard area high rise place to stay nice breakfast
Beach House Cabanas has great customer service and cater to your needs. Makes you feel right at home! I would recommend to anyone! Beach House Cabanas has a breakfast every morning. It is a great place to get away and make you never want to...More
We booked based on good reviews and excellent location and reasonable price. What we got was even much, much more; travelled a lot and usually in 5 star all-in-clusive hotels, but BHC beats them all! SO happy we picked this great place! We had planned...More
Date of stay: April 2018
6 Thank 222happy
Response from davidalankw, Owner at Beach House CabanasResponded 21 May 2018
Guys I cannot get over the statement. Read my lips the cleanest in the world but the truth is . It just may be. I take great measures to make certain we sanitize and give clean well cared beds. My dream was to give that...More
Eric and David knew exactly what we needed this weekend. It was such a relief that they could relate to us on a social level. From the Garage to the flamingo resort, I had the weekend of a lifetime with my boyfriends. They gave us...More
Date of stay: September 2018
Response from BeachHouseCabanas, Owner at Beach House CabanasResponded 30 October 2018
Guys thanks so much. We truly appreciate. I replied once before but must have not saved but we appreciate the kind words. All we want is to make you happy as guests and thankfully did that again. Please come again and see you soon.
Spend a short but busy weekend in Florida, a mom/daughter trip. We chose not to stay in Tampa but at the Beach House Cabanas after reading the wonderful reviews on TA. So glad we made that choice. Our room (#3) was spotless. The beds were...More
Date of stay: August 2018
Response from BeachHouseCabanas, Owner at Beach House CabanasResponded 10 September 2018
Thanks so much. It’s so nice to hear that you took notice of the quality we offer. We do care. I’ve said before and I mean it. It’s all about the relaxation and comfort and you. No we are not the Ritz but we do...More
We had a very short stay at Beach House Cabanas, but we could not have had a more amazing experience here. David and Eric made us feel very welcome and there is so much attention to detail throughout the property. The courtyard is very well...More
The Beach House Cabanas has a B&B feel. We have everything you need for a relaxing beach stay, In the heart of the Island and the quality and standards of a top notch establishment. We make sure you feel like …Moreyou never left home. Spotless clean rooms, very comfortable at a great value. Come relax the day away. Less
Star ratings indicate the general level of features and amenities to expect. They are provided to TripAdvisor by third-party partners such as Expedia and Giata.
Response from BeachHouseCabanas | Property representative |
Hi and I apologize I never saw your message. It’s 276 steps to the sand. It’s no way possible 5 minutes unless your really going slow. Not to discredit anyone but that’s a very long time. I go about 5 times a day and I’m... More
Hi and I apologize I never saw your message. It’s 276 steps to the sand. It’s no way possible 5 minutes unless your really going slow. Not to discredit anyone but that’s a very long time. I go about 5 times a day and I’m right at a minut e almost every time.
Two reasons it’s worth it. The beach is one of the prettiest in the area. Also we are the perfect imagine and feel of relaxation. Less people and less commercialized. It’s more residential. Some days I can see the water from my driveway. That factor is whether taller cars are parked at the condos across from me. We are putting all efforts to have a crosswalk on my corner. It’s a route traveled quite a bit due to the Circle K being two doors down. Thanks for the question and I’ll pay closer attention.
Also I should note if you look on a aerial map almost all hotels are set way back from the beach. Actually some are further of a walk then I am due to the way the island is layer out. 😀
Response from davidalankw | Property representative |
Ithank you for asking. Children if one I don’t feel the need to charge if one and under 7 ish. Not 9,10. Big difference. We have a issue lately so thats why I’m happy you ask. We have now implemented a new rule as of this... More
Ithank you for asking. Children if one I don’t feel the need to charge if one and under 7 ish. Not 9,10. Big difference. We have a issue lately so thats why I’m happy you ask. We have now implemented a new rule as of this week. We ask for honestly.some think it’s free to shower and feed. It’s not. Some hotels charge 15$ we charge 10$. If under 7 and one child leave off room booking but tell us at desk. Again one child under 7 I’ll change that in the booking system. But for now just add up to 4 guests if any other age but only up to 4 total in the rooms that are adequate . Any questions calls or email. The new rule is $10 at time of booking or at desk . Up to 4 again.
But if you decide it’s ok to bring without telling us. It’s $25 per person . Adult or child for every night booked. We are being abused and it’s not nice. We give such quality that we feel as I’m certain you do that adults are and should be responsible for honesty. It hurts everyone so it matters . Also being smaller we gave limited storage so when I shop for breakfast items etc. I buy very close to needed items often. Please folks remember we are small. It hurts us directly and in my eyes your just being dishonest.
We see everything in the sense being smaller we notice numbers of guests etc. why not make everyone comfortable.
So I kinda hijacked your question and sorry for that but I’m extremely happy you asked. Thank you and thanks for your kindness. Book online as our website fhaa the lowest rates. You won’t be disappointed. 😀
Response from davidalankw | Property representative |
We are literally 276 steps to the sand.If you stand in the parking lot and look through the garage of the hotel across you can see the water . It’s very close. Unless you are wanting to look out the window and see water you... More
We are literally 276 steps to the sand.If you stand in the parking lot and look through the garage of the hotel across you can see the water . It’s very close. Unless you are wanting to look out the window and see water you won’t regret trying us out. I’d walk a mile to have the quality we offer but I guess I’m partial. We are that place that you get the peace of what a beach stay should be without the hassle or price of large hotel. Thanks for checking us out.Remember to book direct on my website for the lowest price.