Siesta Sands Beach Resort

Siesta Sands Beach Resort

Great place!!!! Awesome location, family friendly  and loved the beach
Traveller (65)
411 living room
Room & Suite (44)
Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 24 apartments in Siesta Key
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Siesta Key offers a variety of cuisines with numerous restaurants and cafés. From beach shops to fine clothing you can shop ‘till you drop. With Sarasota only minutes away, you are never at a loss for things to do and see. The Ringling Museum, Selby Gardens, Mote Marine, Spanish Point, Jungle Gardens, dozens of art galleries and antique shops, the opera, symphony, ballet and numerous live theater groups are just across the bay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View

Location

1001 Point of Rocks Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2627
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Bradenton Airport
16.5 km
See all flights
Charlotte County Airport
65.1 km
See all flights
160Reviews12Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 39
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Craig Hockenberry wrote a review Dec 2022
+1
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Siesta Sands is the top place to be during the Christmas season. Craig Hockenberry has been going here for 13 years! The people are amazing! The staff is so great. They help us with all of our needs and do the extra things that make a huge difference. Craig Hockenberry

Craig Hockenberry
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doreen V wrote a review Aug 2020
Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the back units, we were by the pool. Loved carport and guest parking, felt secure. Longer walk to beach, all but one unit is upstairs. We will go back, furniture was comfortable, especially bed. BEACH is the BEST. Bring your own beach chairs, after 5pm no chairs or umbrellas on the beach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPMC CPMC, Owner at Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Responded 08 May 2021
Thank you NoLeeWisconsin for taking time to leave us a review of your stay at Siesta Sands! The beach is absolutely stunning and being able to enjoy the beach just steps away from the condo is a huge plus. We would love to hear how we can improve your stay for next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
docprov wrote a review Jun 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When someone asks me what is the best place in Florida to live, visit, vacation; I say Sarasota. Another time, I told someone only two places are great tp live in Florida, and the rest of Florida is good. Jupiter and Sarasota and I never been to Jupiter beaches but I have been to west palm beaches. My friend Gail had a chance to move from Delray to Sarasota and I told her to Jump. She thanks me. So here is the scoop. Get up and eat breakfast on the 6th patio floor over looking the entire beach. Yep, the Entire Beach. Then walk down and secure a spot but you may have to work around beach yoga. Look to your left because you may see a dolphin or two. The Point Of Rocks beach has the best snorkling in Sarasota so expect a lot of people walking around with snorkle gear. One time, a guest was fishing and a manatee came near him. He thought it was a water buffalo since he never did see one before. Stay at he beach from morning to sunset because the sunset is amazing. There are times when I stayed all day, a few times I went out for dinner and tried to make it back for sunset. Dinner at home is a sunset dinner on the balcony. Always nice to head back to the beach with the cameras and sunset crowd. Pool on premise is great and there are a few to select from. The big one is the one I use. Many people use the high powered grills outside too. Bring a raft any size and they will blow it up for you for no charge and have it at your room. Nice restaurants in the area but you have all you need to be at home at the beach at this Paridise West Coast. One more last thing, checkout is at 10 am so be strategic. You can alway hang around and shower at the pool. Oh, one more one thing, year after year, I spoke to Brian and he is a good friend now. Ask for Brian and tell him Doc sent ya!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Upper right back sleeps 6 and you see the whole beach - Upper left back sleeps 8 and you still...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPMC CPMC, Owner at Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Responded 01 Jul 2020
Thank you, Doc, for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with Siesta Sands Beach Resort! We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. Those Siesta Key sunsets are definitely a must see. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yannarel wrote a review Apr 2022
Woodbury, Minnesota
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to start off by saying this review and rating is for UNIT 608, not the entire Siesta Sands Resort. We walked in and the bones looked good. We had 4 adults (which included our two grown children ) and our 5 year old granddaughter. Our son was going to sleep on the pull out couch. We pulled out the bed and the mattress was flat and torn and the springs totally shot. Just sitting on both couches you sunk deep into the base and was uncomfortable and truthfully unusable. Nevertheless, my son had to sleep on the couch (not using it as a sleeper bed ) because there was no other choice. The second bedroom has a set of twin beds. My granddaughter and daughter slept in there. The two mattresses were horrible to sleep in. They are well past any useful service life. The master king mattress was ok. It was not flat. It was wavy where people slept on the bed for way too many years. The most comfortable place to sit was the dinning room chairs or the chairs on the deck. The kitchen had enough cooking pots/pans, utensils. However, you have to buy EVERYTHING else. (Salt pepper, napkins, nothing is left behind from the last people that used the unit. We have stayed at many VRBO units over the years and in all cases there would be a lot more basic items left behind for the next person. There were 2 rolls of toilet paper for each bathroom and one itty bitty soap bar that fell apart the first time you used it. This unit needs a major upgrade. Siesta Sands should NOT be advertising this unit for more than 4 people. A couple thousand dollars spent on bedding and a new couch would transform the unit. I would suggest they put the $3000 we spent for a week to that use. On the plus side is the location which is great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPMC CPMC, Owner at Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Responded 06 May 2022
Hi yannarel, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so sorry unit 608 did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the update on the status of mattresses and furniture. I want you to know that I will be passing your comments along to the owner of the unit to encourage renovation. We want to make sure your voice is heard as we continue to improve, and hope you won't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do to make this better. It is good to know there were plenty of utensils available for use. As far as the condiments and food items we have our cleaners remove everything left behind in the units. The resort is considered self-service and guests are expected to bring any food, drinks, or condiments that they plan to use. All the best, Siesta Sands Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gkhwe wrote a review May 2022
Winchester, Virginia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First, allow me to say that being next door to the "mansion" requires nerves of steel and we are done with the noise that occurs every year (for the past 4 years), while we spend tons of money for peace and quiet you cannot imagine the loud machinery being utilized next door (multiple power washers, tile cutters, etc.) that make sitting out on the balcony and trying to relax impossible. Teams of workers begin showing up at 6 am, the machinery noise begins at 8 am and doesn't stop until after 4 pm. It literally makes sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the view impossible during the day. (Last year, the owner of the mansion decided to tear apart all of the pavers on the driveway and we dealt with jackhammers, dust, tile cutters, sometimes 4 pieces of equipment at the same time. There IS no peace and quiet at all. This year we dealt with that along with insufficient items in the unit (2 coffee cups and we had 4 people?), cabinets in our kitchen were never updated, not cleaned properly, damages in unit and property manager did not even respond to our message we left immediately upon entering the unit. Several days later I went in to the management office to follow up and the management staff told me I was being aggressive. (I asked why they thought my comments on the condition of the unit were aggressive - as that was certainly not my intent - and I was told that it was my body language). Very strange indeed. To her credit, she dropped off cups and dishes so that we could feed our guests. Still never hear from the property manager. The icing on the cake was the elevator outage that occurred on the day before we left. We were on the 6th floor and it remained out until the time we departed. My husband carried all of our items down 6 flights of stairs - which required about 10 trips. They did offer to send cleaning staff up to assist and my husband said they probably wouldn't show so we did not wait for their assistance. The real kicker is that the rental rates are skyrocketing next year. We won't be back. Ever.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPMC CPMC, Owner at Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Responded 23 May 2022
Hi GailhT4556AB, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the people who live next door were doing construction at the time of your visit. I understand how the noise can be frustrating. Unfortunately, we do not control when the surrounding property owners choose to do maintenance. As far as insufficient dishes, I am glad to hear the staff was able to accommodate you by delivering extras of the items you requested. Your suggestion of updating the kitchen cabinets will be passed along to the owner of 609. Each unit is inspected by upper management before and after each guest. At this time they address anything that needs to be re-cleaned or fixed in the condo and take necessary actions to make sure the job is complete before allowing guests into the condos. When the elevator malfunctioned, we notified all guests, posted signs on each floor, and called the repair company. We did our best by getting the necessary parts shipped overnight. The afternoon before check-out we called each guest and offered them assistance with luggage at the time they chose. I am sorry you decided against taking advantage of the offer. I want you to know I will be passing your comments along to all department managers and the owner. We want to make sure your voice is heard as we continue to improve. Sorry to see you go! All the best, Siesta Sands Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelingal wrote a review Apr 2021
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in unit 612 which has a spectacular beach view, lots of windows, and updated kitchen. Bathrooms and some of the outdoor furniture is in need of updating. Comfortable beds. Pool areas were quiet despite it being spring break. We could see dolphins every morning from our spacious balcony. This is at the quieter end of the beach so if you want to access to Siesta Village, it’s too far to walk and traffic is bad during high season. But there are places to eat and a 7-11 that are a short walk. I would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPMC CPMC, Owner at Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Responded 22 May 2021
Thank you 328, for taking the time to respond! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Dolphins are always a great way to start a morning. We will pass your feedback onto the condo owner. Spring break can be a busy time, thank you for coming down to see us then. Don't forget there is always a free trolley you can hop on right out front of our establishment. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1dianne1don wrote a review Aug 2021
Lake Wales, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Only 7 units, 2 floors, no elevator. Room was comfortable and well equipped. Pool was never crowded, luckily no kids while we were there. Location was quiet and you had just a short walk to the Gulf beach. Staff was helpful, I had trouble figuring the remote out, but couldn't get any help until Monday. No midweek towel exchange.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPMC CPMC, Owner at Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Responded 02 Sept 2021
Dear 1dianne1don, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate the feedback. We do apologize about the elevator we are a smaller resort. If you would like next time you stay here the other building on the other side of the real office is six stories and does have an elevator. We apologize for the delay in service we give our staff Sundays off since we ask them to be here on Saturdays when everyone checks in. We hope to begin towel exchanges again when COVID is no longer a concern. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie G wrote a review Sept 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a week in August. We are two older couples and we had looked forward to this vacation. Arrived on Saturday and stayed on the 5th floor. On Monday morning the only elevator went out. Spoke to office and told it would be fixed that day. We were told this every day until it was finally fixed on Friday, the day before we left. No offer to move us to a lower floor and no kind of compensation. Not even an apology was given. Have written the management company and no response at all. Apparently they saw no problem and don't really care about customer service. We would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CPMC CPMC, Owner at Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Hey D456WGdebbieg, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry that the week you stayed with us, the elevator was struck by lightning due to an electrical storm. Unfortunately, we were at the mercy of an Elevator repair company that conveyed that they would have it fixed, and then it was delayed each day due to shipments of parts. We completely understand and empathize with your situation, convey our deepest apologies, and wish we could have done more. All of our Condo units are all on the 2nd floor or higher and were occupied by other guests in the same situation as yourself, leaving us no room to accommodate anyone. Per our policy, “In the event that the units become unavailable or uninhabitable due to naturally occurring events or entities, severe weather conditions, hurricanes, and mandatory evacuations, any deposits and pre-paid rent will not be refundable. Trip Insurance covers guests from losses they may incur due to unforeseen circumstances such as: health issues, inclement weather, injury, or death. The cost of the Travel Guard Travel Insurance Plan for your itinerary is 7% of the total rental cost and must be purchased at least 30 days prior to the reservation arrival date. CPMC recommends purchasing Travel and Trip Cancellation Insurance.” Again we do apologize for the situation. We understand it was anything but an ideal getaway.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely awful and unprofessional management! We arrived to our condo that was dirty, and trash still in all the trash cans. Our family had bed bugs in the master bedroom! It was handled wrong and they did nothing about it. Never stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CalMailMan wrote a review Sept 2007
Ohio
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented two units. We were ten total people. One unit (509) Wasn't in too bad of physical shape but the other where I stayed (511) was in terible condition. The carpets were really dirty. The coffee maker was broken. The sinks were partly plugged up and ran really slow. The shower was big and there was plenty of hot water. But there was signs of Mold in the shower. We bought some bleach and disinfected it prior to use.

There was some sort of Bug infestation in the room. After I told "Richard", he stated the place had been fumigated earlier in the year. It was "No See Ums" in the room and they were pretty bad this time of year. All of my party of ten had what appeared to be flea bites and still bother us to this date (9/28/07). Personally I have them scabbing over now and they are finally starting to heal

We spent a couple of hundred dollars during the one week stay there to wash the linens and buy bug spray to do our own version of fumigation. We placed the throw rugs on the balcony as we didn't want to walk on them. Like the carpet, they were what I would consider filthy.

The acoustics were bad. We could hear everything the neighbors did and said.

The Gazebo was falling apart and had rusty nails protruding from more than a few areas while the rest of the Gazebo was rotting away and falling apart.

We stayed at Calini Beach Resort in 2006 and although it is run by the same management property company, it is in pristine condition and only two building away from Siesta Sands. We wanted to stay there but they were booked for the time period we wanted.

I would never stay at Siesta Sands Beach Resort again, however I would return to Siesta Keys as other than the accommodations, we had a real good time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2007
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
corns311 asked a question Jun 2017
Homestead, Florida
Are they pet friendly?? A small 5lb dog
Answer from CPMCFlorida
Sarasota, Florida
Hi Corns! Unfortunately, none of our properties allow pets with the exception of Pelican Gardens on Lido Key.
Gary W asked a question Apr 2017
Seymour, Indiana
What are some available dates for 2017? I'm flexible
Answer from CPMCFlorida
Sarasota, Florida
Hi Gary! As our reviewers have indicated, please call the rental office at 1-800-201-9983 for availability. It would also be helpful to narrow your time frame down to at least the month you have in mind, the bedding set-up, view preferences, etc. Pictures of all the units can be found on our website, Florida Rent. We hope to hear from you!
Answer from CPMCFlorida
Sarasota, Florida
Hello! It is not RCI only. We have two buildings on property. One is privately owned condos for rent with beachviews and beachfront views. The other building is our timeshare with poolviews, which owners will put up for rent through us as well. Call 941-349-8061 for availability! We hope to hear from you soon!
docprov wrote a tip Jun 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper right back sleeps 6 and you see the whole beach - Upper left back sleeps 8 and you still see the beach and snorkle area."
Read full review
C. Drummond wrote a tip Apr 2019
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have stayed in room 309 & 409. Both great!"
Read full review
canadienseagull wrote a tip Apr 2018
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We like rooms in the 200 building best - bigger pool, ping pong table, more families"
Read full review
Richard66206 wrote a tip Mar 2018
Leawood, Kansas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are good views from all the units but the beachfront units are superb."
Read full review
Debbie M wrote a tip Jan 2018
Port Orange, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I'd choose the front beach beach next time!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Siesta Key area.
PRICE RANGE
R 7,101 - R 11,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
siesta sands beach hotel siesta key
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSiesta Key
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIESTA SANDS BEACH RESORT - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Siesta Key, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Siesta Sands Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Silver City Sarasota (0.4 km), Sunshine & Sand Hidden Treasures (0.3 km), and Crescent Club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Siesta Sands Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Siesta Sands Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Siesta Sands Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Siesta Sands Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Orange Octopus, Toasted Mango Cafe, and Big Water Fish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Siesta Sands Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Siesta Sands Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Spanish Point Campus (6.7 km) and Phillippi Estate Park (2.6 km).
All Siesta Key HotelsSiesta Key Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Siesta KeyHotels near Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire