We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Breeze Resort

Visit hotel website
8 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$457
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$457
Agoda.comUS$457
Hotwire.comUS$457
TripAdvisorUS$457
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (431)
Room & Suite (234)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #1 in the USA and #3 in the World by TripAdvisor, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, studio suites (with bunk beds or kitchens, one bedrooms and one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites, and our new three bedroom suites! We're also "pet friendly!" We now have single family home rentals as well!!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:SPRING BREAK!

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
12Attractionswithin 0,5 km
819Reviews
680Photos
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 397
  • 226
  • 86
  • 58
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Please understand that I'm only reviewing Unit Number 155. Don't know a thing about the other units and there are MANY - some probably very nice. Unit is advertised as a 1-BR. That means, to me, that there is probably a separate sitting area with a couch, etc., and a TV. Not
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Let me first start by saying this property is right in the middle of where you want to be. The beach is just a short walk and the action on the strip is even a shorter walk. There are little golf carts you can call for pick up (they work for tips) but we never used them.
Read more
Response from Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded 20 Apr 2018
Dear KGuinn1, Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback. You brought a smile to my face for sure! This is exactly the kind of impact our entire team tries to make for all of our guests and it is the exact type of experience we hope every guest has! I'm so glad that we were able to provide you such a wonderful experience, and that you and your friends had such an amazing stay with us on Siesta Key! We cannot wait to host you again, and we are so glad that you are a welcomed new member of the Tropical Breeze Resort family! Sincerely, Adam M.
Read more
Check in is late; 4pm. They did give us chairs & towels to use at the beach. Room was clean but simple and there was no chair inside the room but the tiny ottoman was there...where did our chair go? Had to sit on the bed or sit outside in the vacant "courtyard" next to the
Read more
+2
Disappointed with our stay. Front desk apologized for the poor service we received from housekeeping and admitted housekeeping is having issues right now. They said a manager would be contacting us to give us a call and possible discount. We have not heard from the manager yet.
Read more
Response from TBResortSiestaKey, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jennifer K, Thank you for choosing our property for your Siesta Key vacation. I'm sorry that you are so disappointed in your stay. Over this past weekend, one of our managers has already tried to contact you via the phone number on file, and we left a voicemail, but we have not had a return call. We will try again today, and subsequently until we reach you. Obviously, we would like to discuss your statements here and see how we can improve. ----Upon your arrival, you requested assistance with your luggage and transportation to your room. Our Front Desk Manager personally assisted you by using one of our 6 passenger golf cart shuttles to transport you and your belongings to your room. We use this routinely for our guests, and we are happy to do so anytime they require it. I'm sorry you felt that wasn't the case, but that is specifically what this 6 passenger golf cart is for, our guests, not maintenance. ----Our property is not a traditional "big box" hotel, with all rooms located within one building with service to all floors via an elevator. Our property is an "old Florida" style hotel, with all of our 54 properties located immediately in Siesta Key Village within several different buildings and locations. We have tried hard to make this very clear to our guests, and we have identified the location of each of these rooms on our website that you booked through, on our Resort Map which works with Google Maps and shows a pin for each and every room. I'm sorry if we did not communicate this well enough, but we will look into how to improve this in the future. ----Our hotel does not have room service. I'm sorry that we do not have this amenity, but we do not have an on-site restaurant or bar - nor is one advertised, so this would not be possible. However, we have set up a food and beverage delivery service with Morton's Market, and they can deliver groceries, hot food, alcohol and other items the same day. Most of our guests use this to their satisfaction. ----Our Adventure Tiki is not closed. All of our guests visit this space to receive their beach chairs, free bikes, games, and otherwise. This is also a great space to play Foosball, have lunch at one of our tables, watch the news on the TV there, our check out our slide show and pamphlet information for our preferred vendors for outdoor activities and adventures. Our team is happy to help any guest make a reservation for one of these vendors as we've established relationships with them and more often then not have discounts applied for our guests. -----I spoke with our Housekeeping Team about your stay. Our Assistant Housekeeping Manager personally serviced your room. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but I have reviewed the housekeeping notes and photos, and I'm confident that we made every effort to do this. In All of our rooms, we provide a Housekeeping Daily Clean List that highlights the exact tasks that our team will perform during their daily cleans. It also has a Guest Comment or Request section for any specific request outside of this, like changing the sheets more often than every 3 days, which is protocol for our Go Green Go Clean initiative. It also highlights things that we don't do, which includes making beds or changing sheets when guests leave belongings on the bed. We do not move these items as we do not want to invade the guests privacy. Each day during your stay our Housekeeping Manager performed the tasks that are highlighted on your In-Room Housekeeping Card to the best of her abilities with the condition the room was left. Unfortunately, there were no additional comments or requests left, so she was not aware that she wasn't meeting your needs with these efforts. I'm sorry that was the case, but it was not the intent. We will review our process here and see how we can improve. ------I'm sorry that we were not able to provide you with "black out curtains." I know this was a very big topic of conversation with our staff during your stay, but it is not something that we have or advertise. We have normal blinds and curtains on all of our room windows, but we do not have black out blinds. Our Maintenance Manager did disconnect the motion light for you, and we also offered to move you to a different room, but you declined. I'm sorry this affected your stay and that we didn't have a better solution for you. ------Thank you again for staying with us, and I hope that you will be able to accept one of our Manager's calls today, or set up a time to speak. We'll also reach out to you via email. Our goal is constant improvement, so we will try to use your feedback where we can to do that here. We appreciate your help and we wish you the best. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort Team
Read more
We rented unit 185 the last week (6 days) the last week in February 2019. This is our third year at Tropical Breeze Resort and have a pretty good experience. This year was a little different. My wife and I sat in the hot tub at dusk and witnessed a rat, yes a rat, get
Read more
Response from TBResortSiestaKey, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Travis Smalley, Thank you very much for choosing our property for your vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed the location, that you found the room to be nice looking, and that you found our front desk staff and our housekeeping staff to be friendly. However, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your stay overall. I've highlighted each of your issues in ALL CAPS so that you can easily identify our responses to each of your items throughout this response. POOL SIGHTING - Our entire property is monitored by Massey Pest Control. We spend a lot of time and energy ensuring that our properties are perfect for our guests, and that includes our grounds and rooms being pest free. With our guests having fun, eating and drinking, and vacationing, it can leave a perfect setting for pests, primarily ants. After reading this review, we had Massey do a thorough review of our property with our maintenance staff, and they found no signs at all of any rats, mice, or otherwise on our property. If you would provide us more details here, we would really like to speak to you about this sighting, as we have never had anything like this on our property grounds before. HVAC - As you know, on the day of your arrival you came to our front office very frustrated that you could not lower the temperature below 72 degrees in your room. Our Front Desk Manager attempted to explain to why we have a regulatory feature on our thermostats, and he tried to share the information on our website's FAQ Page, and in the in-room rental binder, terms and conditions, and our pre-arrival emails as well. We try to explain this to our guests in as many places as possible, prior to arrival, so it is not a surprise on arrival. We were in no way trying to be confrontational or rude, and I think the reviews of our guests usually point to our staff being very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I'm sorry you felt that this explanation had a different tone, but it was not the intent. As you know, because you visited during our Winter months, and it is cooler than Summer (70s/80s instead of 90s/100s), we did accommodate you by lowering your HVAC settings to 69 degrees. We were comfortable with this as it was within the 20 degree temperature range between the outside ambient air, and it would not cause an issue with the unit, or any interruption of the HVAC system that would cause the unit to stop working, which is our goal. HOT WATER - As for our hot water heaters, we use 4 TECO Gas On-Demand Water Heaters to supply the entire building that your room is in. These are on-demand and designed so that they cannot run out of hot water unless they are not functioning, and we have built in redundancy as the building only needs 2 water heaters for sufficient supply based on the maximum water flow (# of bathrooms, sinks, appliances), so even if 2 of the 4 went down, we would still have enough hot water for all 9 rooms in your building. There were no water heater issues during your stay, so if you can please email us some additional details, we will look into this further. HOUSEKEEPING - Our housekeeping manager personally serviced your room as we wanted to ensure we met your expectations. I'm glad you found her friendly, she's wonderful. Our Housekeeping team keeps detailed reports of their cleans and guest interaction, especially when service is denied, and I've reviewed these reports, and on specific days you declined service, and only requested specific items. I would be happy to share these with you, or speak to you about this further if you would like. PRESSURE WASHING - All guests were notified of the date and time the pressure washing was going to occur at the time of check in that week. We also sent an email to every guest that was staying with us as well. We will review this practice to see if there is a way we can make this more convenient for our guests. TV REMOTE - As you know the TV issue you had was in regards to a Comcast remote that had to unexpectedly be retired. Our maintenance staff replaced the batteries in your remote, and that did not fix the issue, so they issued you a new remote and re-programmed it for you, which fixed the problem. If there was anything else besides this, please let us know. Ultimately, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. That was certainly not our intent. We want every guest to enjoy themselves when they stay here with us, and we tried to achieve that with you. We worked with you and we always tried to treat you with respect during each of your visits to our front office, no matter what, but I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I would be happy to discuss this further with you if you would like, or share any of the notes and information we have on file from your reservation with you. Please email our team if you would like to set up a call. If you decide to stay somewhere else next year, we completely understand, and we wish you nothing but the best. Thank you again for your time here with us, and we wish you safe travels and happy vacationing in the future. Sincerely, The Tropical Breeze Resort Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
broken decor in room
bug zapper outside of room--didn't help with the mosquitoes
PreviousNext
12345647
Is it dog friendly? Can the dog go into the beach?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
I only remember one pool-smaller but nice and right behind it. The beach is great-fine white sand, not many shells though, if you are looking for shells.
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you have Publix deliver groceries to the resort? Has anyone done this?
We have a grocery delivery service set up with a local grocer on Siesta Key - Morton's Market. You can find this information on our website - Hold your cursor over the "Resort" tab, and a drop down menu will appear, click on Morton's Market Siesta
1 vote
What is the current daily resort fee?
Our resort fee was about $100 for three nights. That included two chairs and bike rental.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are paper towels and toilet paper provided? Dishwasher detergent, soap, etc? Beach towels? Thanks!
Yes! All provided.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"ask if you can control the thermostat in your room"
"All rooms are great but obviously the closer to the beach the better!"
"Some of the bungalows have private screened-in patios. Great for morning coffee or evening cocktails."
"If you have small children, DO NOT pick the Siesta Key room 186!!"
"Unless you have no issue with the smell of fertilizer, there are no good rooms right now."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$241 - US$511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tropical breeze hotel siesta keytropical breeze siesta keytropical breeze resort siesta key
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSiesta Key
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing