We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
5778 Clark Rd Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302
Getting there
Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport17 km
Charlotte County Airport60 km
See all nearby hotels
171Reviews
84Photos
1Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 51
  • 35
  • 18
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It’s my fault for not realizing I was entering town without a reservation at the beginning of spring break. The $240 for the last room was extreme. No discounts including AAA were observed. The coffee maker had nowhere to plug in without moving it to the floor. The previous
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Responded 3 weeks ago
jerwalls, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
Read more
The hotel is old and it shows. The hallways smell moldy, the bathroom had mold that was lifting the caulking seal around the tub. Beds were ok, the air conditioner was cold. We booked for a night to avoid driving home for 3.5 hours plus after a regatta so my main concern was
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to learn that you found our location to be inconvenient and our service to be lacking. We want you and every guests to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your constructive review. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
I checked into the hotel and the first room that they checked me into was dirty so they move me to another dirty room this hotel room had sticky stuff all over the tables it had the last guests prescriptions in the safe still and worst of all it had Germans cockroaches and I
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Responded 4 weeks ago
Paul C, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests . Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
We checked in on 2/1/18 for a family event, we had several family members in town for an event. We arrived and immediately left to do our errands for the party. Upon returning that evening I went to shower and the shower was not cleaned so we were immediately moved. Shortly
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. I am so sorry that you had to experience this. We will also reach out to our staff and make sure to ttend to your emails. Your comments help us to see where we need to improve and we appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hotel.
Read more
Very convenient location, about 5 miles away from Turtle Beach on Siesta Key. Within walking distance of several places to eat, or grab food at the nearby Publix supermarket. Room was clean and spacious. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Thank you so much David for your heartwarming review. We are delighted that you had a great stay. Thank you for your appreciation and kind remarks to our rooms and staff. Thank you for the high review and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
stained chairs in king room
bathroom room 202
Not nice to find this in my room disgusting 👎
particolare del giardino
particolare del giardino
PreviousNext
1234
Do you have gift cards available
We do not offer Gift Cards at hotel.
0 votes
"Room was clean and nice. Personnel and workers are wonderful and good breakfast buffet."
"If you stay here don't take it out on the staff. This place has major management problems."
"Do not stay in this Filth!"
"There is an outdoor pool that is very small."
"Don't stay in room 218"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn sarasota hotel sarasotasarasota comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Sarasota
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastSarasota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing