We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mountain Spring Bay Coral Spring Jamaica
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Up to 25% Off Summer Sale
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$443
US$354
View deal
Booking.comUS$355
Official SiteUS$394
Hotels.comUS$354
Orbitz.comUS$354
Trip.comUS$392
ZenHotels.comUS$443
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (787)
Pool & Beach (192)
Room & Suite (97)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/09/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ocean Coral Spring
Updated 20/09/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Trelawny Parish
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ocean Coral Spring is a new five-star resort to be opened at the end of 2019. Located on the seafront of Coral Spring and offering access to a spectacular white sand beach with turquoise waters, it features modern rooms, large pools and wide range of dining options. In addition, it has a Despacio Spa Centre, Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services and a complete entertainment programme for the
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bowling
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 25% Off Summer Sale
709Reviews207Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 426
  • 109
  • 63
  • 40
  • 71
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TravelGirlz14 wrote a review Yesterday
Bowie, Maryland8 contributions5 helpful votes
I just returned from my stay at the Ocean Coral Springs resort in Jamaica. We had a good time but there were some definite issues that need to be addressed. Check-in: It was not crowded when me and my group arrived. We were promptly greeted and offered drinks. I had fully prepaid for my trip on the H10 website. However when I arrived the hotel tried to claim that money was still owed. A little over $500 which was the exact amount of the promo code used (25% off which H10 provided on their website) while booking. I provided both my paid confirmation and proof of payment on my credit card statement, and still they had to call corporate to get approval for me to check in. This caused my check-in to take approx. 1hr. They eventually figured it out because I refused to pay more. I will at least say that the staff was nice the whole time. It does make me concerned that the company basically tried to back out of their own promo code. That's not cool at all and definitely felt a bit like bait and switch. The rooms: The rooms were clean and neat. The grout work in the bathroom was not great but it was fine overall. Not super luxury, not low end either, just comfortable. It was noted that all of the rooms did not have irons and there were no blow dryers to found. Some of the guests I. Our party reported that they're room was not cleaned until late in the day like around 4pm. The staff:. This is definitely the highlight of this place. They made you feel like family. Shout out to Princess, the kids club staff, and the entertainment crew, you guys are rockstars. My kids enjoyed all of the activities and the adults in the group enjoyed the poolside fun. Food:. The food was pretty tasty and all of the servers we encountered were polite and very helpful. The only downside is they ran out of maple syrup 2 days in a row at breakfast. If you wanna make kids angry, that's the way to go. I also noted that at some restaurants you were only allowed to order one entree. That's kinda weird for an all inclusive resort. I felt bad for the bigger guys who were still hungry or didn't enjoy the entree they chose. This policy should be reviewed. Also, room service is a joke. Multiple people in my party attempted to use to service and we're told that "were busy, call back later". This includes family members who paid for the "privilege" package. The beach: I'm not sure we can call it a beach. It's more like boulders and rocks mixed in with sand. It's super small. The management team needs to clean that up quick and in a hurry. I wouldn't feel safe letting kids play on that beach. Also lots of seaweed. At least they had kayaks so I guess that was a positive. Overall we had fun because it was a big group of us and like I said the staff was always friendly. I don't think I'm likely to return because they have alot of growing to do as a whole resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, General Manager at Ocean Coral Spring
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ocean Coral Spring property as your vacation destination. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us , however, we regret to know that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have taken into consideration your comments and will make the necessary adjustments to better satisfy our customers moving forward, as our main aim is to provide more satisfactory guest stays. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you encountered at our property and we do hope to welcome you here with us in the future and to make your experience a more memorable one, only if you allow us. Regards, Sabrina De Pasquale
Read more
Johnrcanz wrote a review Apr 2021
Jonesboro, Arkansas5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
My wife and I just returned from a 5 day getaway with a large group to Ocean Coral Spring. We stayed in a master privilege rooftop suite room. If you are questioning whether to upgrade to privilege or not you should. Having access to the butler service is worth it as well as the privilege lounge! Vinroy and Raymond are a amazing and go above and beyond to make your stay special. The pool is amazing and that’s where we spent most of our time just chilling and getting drinks brought to us all day. The restaurants have a wide selection for anyone with plenty of choices. I was pleasantly surprised how good the food was. The only con I can think of is on Wednesday night they had a beach party, not sure if this is every week or not but it’s super loud music and a dj yelling the whole time and didn’t end until 12:30-1am
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, General Manager at Ocean Coral Spring
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Ocean Coral Spring by H10 property as your vacation destination. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are happy to know that we were able to make your stay a great one. However, we have taken into consideration your comments regarding our pool party and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused during your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have hosted you at our hotel and we look forward in welcoming here another time! Regards, Sabrina De Pasquale
Read more
MladenE wrote a review 16 Jun
Doha, Qatar7 contributions9 helpful votes
There are simply too many details to list about the overall impression this hotel leaves. I would just think that it was opened right before Covid and newly employed staff never properly trained. Some staffers are wonderful, others rude and abrupt. Some go out of their way to help, other cut you off with "not my responsibility" answer. Many facilities advertised on the website simply aren't there, from small (in privilege suits, there is no bluetooth speaker, selection fo pillows, Buttler service) to important ones (there is no "Supermarket" on the premisses as advertised, just a gift shop with nothing more than toothpaste, condoms and rolling papers. I have never in my life been in a hotel suite that can't be locked mechanically from the inside - here that's the case. Of course, our 2-year old immediately learned that to open the door he only needs a small pull of the door handle. We had to spend rest of the vacation barricading the door so he wouldn't wake up before we do and wonder away. Also, it is impossible to get some rest with leaving the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, as the wind blows it away. Staff knows this, and is clearly not empowered to do anything about it. List goes on and on. Food is only OK, and that's saying a lot in Jamaica, where even street food is amazing. Some mistakes are simple annoyance - others are unacceptable in a hotel / resort priced at this level. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere, Jamaica has so many resorts with experienced and properly trained staff to choose from, you don't need this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, General Manager at Ocean Coral Spring
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ocean Coral Spring property as your vacation destination. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us , however, we regret to know that we were unable to meet some of your expectations during your stay with us. We have taken into consideration your comments and will make the necessary adjustments to better satisfy our customers moving forward, as our main aim is to provide more satisfactory guest stays. We do hope to welcome you here with us in the future and to make your experience a more memorable one, only if you allow us. Regards, Sabrina De Pasquale
Read more
regina i wrote a review 11 Jun
10 contributions
+1
We arrived on a Monday (smart move, I always fly in on Mondays. Travel just seems less congested). Check in was smooth. Beach- the ocean to beautiful to lay out next to and even for pictures. It’s not a swimming beach. Wasn’t a deal breaker for us. We spent loads of time swimming in the pool and hung out at the beach just for the sake of the beautiful Jamaican sea. Drinks- we were privilege. The drinks were amazing and my cup was NEVER empty. Service - first night my husband and I took part in the games the blue team had. This was huge because the property attendance was low. From that point forward every blue team member called us by name lol. They remembered us all the time. My drink was always full. Service at the restaurants is slow. It isn’t bad service, it’s literally their lifestyle. They don’t rush. Get the heck over it. If you’re looking for fast service go somewhere other than Jamaica. Mini bar - mine was empty when we arrived. I had 3 privilege rooms and mine was the only one not filled. I called the front desk the next day. It was restocked daily after that. Jacuzzi- my rooftop jacuzzi tub didn’t work. Called the front desk. Maintenance showed up. He got it fixed. Stuff happens. It was fine. Food- Sakura was great. Indian was great. Route 66 was really good. Buffet was hit or miss. We were never hungry though. If we didn’t like something, we just left and went somewhere else. Lazy river - fun fun fun. Not very lazy though. You will get drenched. Bowling and casino - both were a blast. My mom won $1,200 playing blackjack. Pool - they switched the bed loungers from the beach to the pool since that’s where everyone spends their time. The pool and blue team were what made this property special. This is my 4th H10 visit. I was once again, not disappointed. Don’t book with Amstar for excursions. find Varell with tropical tours. He took care of us like royalty. Our transfer bus didn’t show up, he got taxis to take us down to the airport on their dime. He was phenomenal and our excursion to yamaan was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, General Manager at Ocean Coral Spring
Responded yesterday
Dear Reginai, Thank you for choosing the Ocean Coral Spring property as your vacation destination. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us , however, we regret to know that we were unable to meet some of your expectations during your stay with us. We have taken into consideration your comments and will make the necessary adjustments to better satisfy our customers moving forward, as our main aim is to provide more satisfactory guest stays. We do hope to welcome you here with us in the future and to make your experience a more memorable one, only if you allow us. Regards, Sabrina De Pasquale
Read more
T-Rock A wrote a review 11 Jun
2 contributions
Had a great stay with my family for 6 days. The kids loved the pool, lazy river, water park and teens club. I enjoyed the great food and premium liquor with the privilege package. I will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, General Manager at Ocean Coral Spring
Responded yesterday
Dear Trocka, Thank you for choosing our Ocean Coral Spring by H10 property as your vacation destination. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are happy to know that we were able to make your stay a great one. We love to share comments like these with our staff to encourage more satisfactory guest stays. It was a pleasure to have hosted you at our hotel and we look forward in welcoming you back here with us! Regards, Sabrina De Pasquale
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$270 - US$660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaTrelawny Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
513
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Coral Spring
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Coral Spring?
Nearby attractions include Blue Waters Beach Club (2.3 km), Red Stripe Beach (5.4 km), and 876 Beach Club (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Coral Spring?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Coral Spring?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Coral Spring?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Coral Spring?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Coral Spring?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leon's Lobster Hut, Glistening Waters, and Leroy's Reggae Spot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Coral Spring?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ocean Coral Spring have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ocean Coral Spring offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Coral Spring?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ocean Coral Spring offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Coral Spring?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.