We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber By The Sea

Save
Share
17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Priceline
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/12
FindHotelUS$164
Hotels.comUS$161
Trip.comUS$166
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (417)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (255)

About

#17 of 56 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of By The Sea Resorts' six gulf-front hotels in Panama City Beach, Florida. Sports teams, festival-goers, bikers and families that visit the "Real Fun Beach" love our proximity to Frank Brown Park and Pier Park (PCB's outdoor shopping, entertainment and dining complex). Spend time at the beach and then take a dip in our heated, gulf-front pool. Grab a signature drink at the tiki bar (open seasonally) and just watch the waves come in! All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts to area attractions such as Gulf World and Shipwreck. Other amenities include private, beachfront balconies, fully-equipped kitchens, a laundry facility and more! All By The Sea Resorts properties are 100% smoking free, including vaping. Our non-smoking policy includes rooms, balconies, pool areas and public areas. #ByTheSeaResorts
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Poolside bar
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
804Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 329
  • 261
  • 95
  • 57
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pete M wrote a review 22 Sep
1 contribution
If you're looking for German efficiency or English diligence or American glitz, then this is not the place. This is an older hotel that is very clean with an island staff that makes feel like you are in the Caribbean. Spit and polish it's not but if you want to enjoy a Pina Colada at a tiki bar while watching the sun slide gloriously into the ocean, then this is your place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beachcomber By The Sea
Responded 3 days ago
Pete, thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Read more
Tim S wrote a review 12 Sep
Gatlinburg, Tennessee24 contributions3 helpful votes
Well to start with room was not available after 4;00 after driving 500 miles and when we finally got room it smells bad and the bathtub was absolutely nasty, pointing out that the cleaning person couldn’t see the problem. Next problem was wires sticking out of the wall. And next problem was stuff on the wall, tried to change room but just decided to go somewhere else. Good start to our anniversary week lol. If you read this I’m not the kind to nitpick, trust me don’t book here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beachcomber By The Sea
Responded 3 days ago
We are sorry we fell short of expectations. Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. We are addressing each with the appropriate departments.
Read more
Johnmkjr wrote a review 08 Sep
Port Clinton, Ohio10 contributions3 helpful votes
Not sure if this place has new owners or what. Customer service has declined very much since our previous visits. We arrived early.. on the web site it states that if there is available room they will allow check in. Chexk in is at 1600. Room was not ready until 1730. Pool area closes at 2300. This is an area you pay for to gain easy access to the beach. At 2250 they had it locked. An employee yelled at us and informed us that the gate was locked and that we must use the public access. You have to be kidding. Real Customer service would have been unlocking the gate and letting us in. You have to deal with your own linens due to covid. You take the linens down to the front desk for exchange. They did not have equal amount of linen for exchange. Elevator certification is expired. Which leaves me to wonder what other issues have been over looked. Have loved and enjoyed this place in the past. Have stayed many times. I believe this may be the last.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beachcomber By The Sea
Responded 3 days ago
We are sorry you did not have a pleasant staff experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are addressing this internally with all staff.
Read more
titanfan1 wrote a review Aug 2021
Nashville, Tennessee130 contributions100 helpful votes
We arrived early and knew we Couldn’t check in. ( it Was only 9:30AM). They issued us our parking pass and told us where we could change. We checked in with no problems. The room was below what I was expecting. We stayed here a few years ago, and I didn’t remember the rooms being this run down. The glass was so dirty in between the the panes you could hardly see out. The bathroom door was falling apart, and the stove was covered in rust. The hairdryer didn’t work so I called the front desk. She said a maintenance guy was on the way. He never showed. After waiting over an hour went downstairs to find out what was taking so long. She tells me there are no hairdryers to exchange to make do without one. During our three day stay we never had housekeeping enter our rooms. I would have to go to the office to get towels, toilet paper and trash bags. The trash can outside our room was overflowing every morning where all the other rooms were dumping their trash too. Never again will I stay here. If you do, you have been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beachcomber By The Sea
Responded 20 Aug 2021
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are addressing your feedback internally.
Read more
Hannah M wrote a review Aug 2021
Louisburg, Kansas11 contributions17 helpful votes
Check in was 2pm, when we arrived we were told they were still cleaning rooms and they would call when our room was ready. We went back at 5pm, and the front desk person said “oh ya, your room has been ready I just didn’t have time to call you.” We have 4 children so waiting and extra 3 hours driving around after a day of travel isn’t ideal. When we got to the room there were no towels, no soaps. The next morning a staff person was going door to door at 10am asking guests to check out. The posted check out time was 11am. Staff seemed uncaring and unprofessional. No attention to details. The location is great and right on the beach, but after our experience I wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beachcomber By The Sea
Responded 20 Aug 2021
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. We are addressing your feedback internally.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beachcomber by the sea hotel panama city beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beachcomber By The Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Beachcomber By The Sea?
Nearby attractions include Sandpiper Tiki Bar (1.1 km), Escape the Room PCB (0.8 km), and PCB Aquatic Center (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachcomber By The Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Beachcomber By The Sea?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beachcomber By The Sea?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Beachcomber By The Sea?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachcomber By The Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muy Wayne O's, The British Eatery, and Buddy's Seafood Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beachcomber By The Sea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beachcomber By The Sea?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Beachcomber By The Sea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beachcomber By The Sea accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.