We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15801 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2509
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$123
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
FindHotelUS$126
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (262)
360
Panoramas (29)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Osprey on the Gulf
Updated 20/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 56 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Osprey on the Gulf is a destination for family fun in the heart of Panama City Beach! Set on the coastline, we like to think we’re more like your family’s beach home than a hotel. You can spend the day playing beach volleyball, visit the children’s playground, jump into our heated pools, or try your hand at ping pong. After a restful night, you’ll awake to panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony. While we’re close to all the area’s top attractions, there’s no need to leave the grounds for entertainment -- we have planned events each week! Founded in 1987, we have a strong history of family values that inspire us each day, and we hope to have the privilege of your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
775Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 512
  • 174
  • 43
  • 30
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bphillips wrote a review Jun 2021
Friendsville, Tennessee3 contributions
Just returned from our 12th stay at the Osprey last week. I must say there is no place that I have stayed any better. The rooms are clean, every room has a great view of the gulf, the staff is top notch and always attentive. Ramil is the awesome. Owners on site daily and are some of the friendliest people you will meet. When you stay, hit up the tiki bar and get a drink from Nathan or Miss Lisa, both are a good time. All in all it's just a great place and you won't be disappointed with your stay. I'll be back at the end of July and can't wait.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
kim i wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
We booked from Hotels.com and we, of course went by the description listed of the hotel. It stated there was a restaurant, bar/lounge on the premises as well as the hotel having beach umbrellas. No restaurant on site. There was a Tiki bar that was open from 11am to 6pm and there were no umbrellas for the beach. You could rent chairs and umbrellas from another person for $35.00 a day. When we complained tot he hotel, we were told that it Hotels.com's fault. They listed the amenities incorrectly. I don't understand that, because someone had to give Hotels. com the information. Anyway, neither the hotel or Hotels.com did anything about any of our complaints so we do not recommend this hotel and we will no longer be booking through Hotrels.com
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Emily wrote a review Mar 2021
Mansfield, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
Background on my trip: I’m 25 and my fiancé is 27 so if you’re in the same financial and life timeline then this is the hotel for you. The price is good and it is right on the beach. There is a bar/food place downstairs (we did not eat or drink there but it was a cool amenity). The hotel room was very nice and we had a roomy balcony. The only downfalls I can note were — 1) construction right next to hotel but it didn’t bother us. 2) there was a fight in one of the hotel room close to the beach entry but the hotel staff was on scene quickly to call the police. I feel like the hotel couldn’t do anything about those items.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bri wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a family emergency and I called two minutes after making the reservation..not only would they not help me but charged me two nights and would have charged full amount if not there to check in by 4...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gilmore Reservations, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf
Responded 22 Mar 2021
We're sad to hear you have this impression of our resort. We do have our policies listed on our website. Our team always encourages our guests to read these over before booking. A reservation must be canceled more than two weeks prior to arrival for a deposit refund. It seems you were out of the two-week window. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please reach out to our team so we can gain more insight into your stay.
Read more
Mobile405324 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The evening staff is rude. Catered to bikers and ignored the needs of regular guests. If I could have got a refund for the rest of our stay I would have and moved to another condominium unfortunately we couldn't do that without losing money. I will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TracyS3400, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf
Responded 02 Nov 2020
We're sad to hear you left with this impression of our hotel. We truly care about all our guests, I assure you. If you ever needed anything to make your stay more comfortable, we'd be more than happy to help. We hope you'll give us another try in the future. Best, Tracy G. of The Gilmore Family
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
osprey on the gulf hotel panama city beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Osprey on the Gulf
Which popular attractions are close to Osprey on the Gulf?
Nearby attractions include Emerald Coast Olive Oil (0.5 km), XD Darkride Experience Pier Park (0.5 km), and Swampy Jack's Wongo Adventure (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Osprey on the Gulf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Osprey on the Gulf?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Osprey on the Gulf?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Osprey on the Gulf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Osprey on the Gulf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Diego's Burrito Factory, Fatty's Sandwich Shop, and Shuckums Oyster Pub & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Osprey on the Gulf?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Osprey on the Gulf?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Osprey on the Gulf have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Osprey on the Gulf accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.