We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy By The Sea

Traveller (507)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (146)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
972Reviews
909Photos
52Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 314
  • 137
  • 59
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Here is why I am even bothering to give this place 1 star. Location, Location, Location. Now for the rooms, which are dated and have extremely uncomfortable beds. When someone in one of the adjoining rooms uses the water you get this extremely loud squealing sound. In fact
Read more
Hotel is right on the beach, with small balconies overlooking the ocean. Room fees are OK... until you discover there is an additional “resort fee” to pay when you arrive, and that fee does NOT cover sitting in a lounge chair on the beach, for which there is yet another fee of
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Legacy By The Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Pam, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have our resort fee listed on our website and all third-party booking sites. The resort fee covers the breakfast, W-Fi, parking and the ability to use the amenities at any BTSR property. We do apologize for the lack of info on the beach chair rentals. We just recently started renting the beach chairs ourselves (it used to be a third-party), which is why you did not see advertising about it. We will use your feedback on the furniture and breakfast internally.
Read more
Stopped in late last night needing a room & after stopping at serveral in the area, this place had a room available and the staff was great & very friendly. Room was clean and we will stay there again.
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Legacy By The Sea
Responded 1 week ago
Veronica, thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We'd love for you to follow us on social media to keep in touch until your next visit.
Read more
Checked in prior to 4 pm. Booked thru 3rd party for two nights and wanted to cancel the second night. Hotel was very agreeable and instructed me to call and ensure refund granted. Staff were generally helpful. Ample luggage carts available. Hotel situated on busy roadway with
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Legacy By The Sea
Responded 01 Feb 2019
Edward, thank you for choosing Legacy during your visit to PCB. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the gulf-facing rooms. We will take your suggests about updates into consideration during our internal review process. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
We had an ocean view room, rooms were very large. The only downfall was that we had to Park in the overflow parking lot across the street and it wasn’t very well lighted so I wasn’t sure it was in a safe spot but there were no issues. We would stay here again.
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Legacy By The Sea
Responded 25 Jan 2019
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our large, beachfront rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience associated with our secondary parking lot. Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLegacy By The Sea
The King Suite with Balcony at the Legacy by the Sea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLegacy By The Sea
The Double Suite with Balcony at the Legacy by the Sea
Photo provided by managementLegacy By The Sea
Balcony from room with Gulf View
Large gnats or ants all over room
Large gnats or ants all over room
PreviousNext
12345664
When looking for hotel discounts I do three things. 1) Contact the hotel direct 2) check the internet like Trip Advisor 3) Book a package trip when purchasing your airlines tickets.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are beach chairs & umbrellas included or are they extra? Thanks!
They are an extra charge. The chairs are purchased through another company on the beach. Prices vary.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are all the rooms facing the beach ?
Hi TexasGal74, All rooms are ocean front and the view from is balcony is phenomenal! If you love sunsets you won't be disappointed. Cindy
0 votes
Show all answers
do all of the rooms face the beach?
Yes all rooms face beach
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"Book elsewhere"
"Definitely a balcony."
"Higher level"
"All rooms have a balcony with ocean view."
"Love the upper floors the best"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
legacy by the sea hotel panama city beachlegacy sea
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing