We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Laketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts

Visit hotel website
Traveller (477)
Room & Suite (678)
Pool & Beach (186)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Play & Stay, Laketown Wharf Resort is your getaway to fun. The resort has the best accommodations and value with amenities that appeal to all ages and budgets. Located directly across the street from the beach with it's own gated entry and walking distance to several area restaurants and activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
8Attractionswithin 1 km
643Reviews
1 450Photos
44Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 166
  • 103
  • 61
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I would really like to give this Resort another chance because I had no real complaint about the 1 BR condo with 2 BA and a Bunk area. There was no view from our Condo on the 12th floor. However, the rate was lower and the walk to the beach was super short across the street.
Read more
The condo has no view it is blocked by another large condo. The condo was crowded. Elevators are very slow! Parking sucks get ready to walk everywhere to do everything! They will ticket you for everything little thing they think you do wrong (parking, Christmas decorations,
Read more
Response from DayTrip821658, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Chad, We at Emerald View Resorts wanted to reach out and say that we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Laketown Wharf. Although I wasn't able to locate your reservation with us, we would like to assist you in any way that we can with your issues. Please contact us at 850-563-3000 to speak with a manager.
Read more
I stayed for two weeks for work. We were checked in by security as we arrived on Sunday night at 7pm and the front desk was closed. That was a very slow process. The parking garage is very tight and many drivers used it as a racetrack. It was rather scary. The garage is
Read more
Response from Compass828666, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts
Responded 22 Dec 2018
We are saddened that you had issues with you lock during your stay. We have onsite security 24 hours a day to address any issues reported to them and they make reqular rounds to insure the safety of our guest. Please rest assured that if any one is observed endangering others or property, security does address the issue and request assistance from local police if needed. We are pleased that you had the time to enjoy the fitness center during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again. Yes, the tunnel effect of the wind in the hallways is something that happens everywhere on the beach and in the summer we really enjoy them and not so much in the winter when they are cold!
Read more
We have stayed here in the past and really look forward to returning. The pool and hot tubs on the 10th floor really make for a great viewing area of the sky. The unit we stayed in was very clean and the beds were like homw !!!
Read more
Response from Compass828666, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts
Responded 22 Dec 2018
Thank you so very much for being our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view of the sky from th 10th floor swimming pool area, we hoped you enjoyed the pool and hot tub also. We hope that you continue to be a loyal guest.
Read more
So we visited just before hurricane Michael. It was fall break weekend so we were happy to find a 2 bed 2 bath condo with gulf views for $150/night. Despite our last minute reservations and apparent desperation we thought we had found a good condo. We stayed in unit 1322.
Read more
Response from Compass828666, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts
Responded 20 Nov 2018
We are pleased that you enjoyed the workout area and our location near the beach. We are saddened however that you were not pleased with your room. We will bring this to the attention of both of our managers in their respective departments of housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for being our guest.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLaketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts
Master Bedroom at The Two Bedroom Condo at the Laketown Wharf Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLaketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts
The Three Bedroom Condo at the Laketown Wharf Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLaketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts
Second Bedroom at The Two Bedroom Condo at the Laketown Wharf Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLaketown Wharf Resort By Emerald View Resorts
Master Bedroom at The Three Bedroom Condo at the Laketown Wharf Resort
PreviousNext
123456136
You walk across the street and it has its on beach access. Very short walk it is right in front of the resort
4 votes
Show all answers
Experience of unit #1017?
Does anyone know if there is a direct path to beach access or do you have to drive to public access entry? TIA!
0 votes
yes i've stayed on the 10th floor and there is a pool on that floor as well ... elevator wait is typically always long at LTW esp around summer time and holidays .. yes u can see the ocean well just be sure to get the gulf view room . we didn't have any bugs . i always go all the way down the elevator to the ground floor then walk into the parking garage to get to my car , i don't use the crosswalks . tenth floor is fine however i prefer a room up higher .
1 vote
Show all answers
Stayed in a two bedroom. It was very clean plenty of room and they don't allow golf carts on property
2 votes
Show all answers
We were there for a week in March and saw no roaches or any other bugs in the condo. Clean and comfortable.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"If you are hauling a lot to your Unit, traveling with children/the elderly or have mobility issues, STAY ON THE LOWER FLOORS!"
"Our condo balcony had a lake view--loved it!"
"No good rooms, just try to be on the 2nd Floor so you don't have to take the elevators."
"NORTH tower is best, it is quiet and more families."
"Best Views on higher floors"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$193 - US$508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
laketown wharf hotel panama city beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing