We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Quality Lodge Panama City

Share
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (1)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
1.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
18
20
23
15
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
20
23
15
97
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This was the worst stay ever. Not an ounce of quality. Tile floors were dirty and gritty. Tub was brown, filthy. Three flat pillows for a king bed. Windows rattled all night. Could hear people talk outside the room and walking above us. Decor and...More

Thank dan o
Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 4 September 2018

To our valued guest, thank you for your comments. The issues you have brought forth are being given to the housekeeping department to make corrections as you have mentioned. The building is aged and has its defects but the furnishings were just replaced last August....More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

It was a very bad experience. The place is cheap and I don’t mind staying here with the quality, but their service are bad. First day at our room and there wasn’t any towels so I had to call the front desk and they told...More

Thank taufautafa
Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 28 August 2018

To our valued guest. We sincerely apologize that your stay was an unpleasant one. I am taking your complaint to the housekeeping supervisor to let them know that this is not the kind of review we want and that our guest service has to be...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Worst place ever dont stay in this hotel the roof was liking the bed was all wet water all over the floor . It stink really bad.we told the lady how our room was she didnt even said nothing she wal like ok im i...More

2  Thank ShyrleyV2
Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 13 July 2018

To our valued guest, we apologize that your stay was not to your liking. Our property is still being fixed up and we are sorry that the room you spoke about had an issue. We just had the roof redone last year and were unaware...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Don’t take my word that this is the most disgusting place I’ve ever seen. Check out the pictures. After I got charged through the booking service I used, this horrible excuse of a hotel also charged me again directly. In the process of attempting to...More

3  Thank robray615
Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 9 April 2018

I happy to report that your questions about your billing was resolved and your money was cheerfully refunded. In all companies there are procedures to be followed and we refunded your money after your reservation was researched by your online reservation company. I am also...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

i arrived the hotel didn't look like the pictures it looks run down. i had issue with the front attendant being rude. after having to call booking to cancel one of my days of reservation, once i got into the room it looked terrible the...More

1  Thank marissadawson92
Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 25 March 2018

To our valued guest. Thank you for your comments albeit not the kind we look forward to reading. I have shown your comments to the head housekeeper to get this type of problem resolved. I am sorry your experience was not as pleasurable as it...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 nearby hotels
Hathaway Inn
81 reviews
.39 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
96 reviews
.44 km away
Econo Lodge Panama City
42 reviews
.54 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Panama City
426 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 291 nearby restaurants
Shipyard Grill
46 reviews
1.00 km away
La Michoacana
8 reviews
1.03 km away
Ramon's Pizza
35 reviews
.93 km away
Schlotzsky's
33 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 105 nearby attractions
Boggy Bayou
8 reviews
.93 km away
South Wind Sailing
15 reviews
.96 km away
Scotty Boat Rentals
20 reviews
1.06 km away
AAA Jet Ski Rental
89 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna B
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ronney M | Property representative |
The game room is open 24 hrs a day. Guest's children must be 14 years old and up to play in the presence of their parents and the parents are required to leave their state issued ID in order to get pool cues and a cue ball... More
0
Votes
Douglas B
3 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Ronney M | Property representative |
The beach is approximately 6 miles from our property. There is a trolley that travels along hiway 98 out to the beach area. Just pick up an online route map when you arrive.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"to me there isnt any good rooms here"
marissadawson92
23 Mar 2018
Read review
"Don't count on booking agents."
ibohall
01 Aug 2017
Read review
"Don't go to this Motel!!"
lghj32
06 Jun 2017
Read review
"Any place but here"
macmckethan
26 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing