Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Ocean
Traveller (1016)
Cockroaches in the room
Room & Suite (359)
Pool & Beach (50)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in Palm Beach Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Outdoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Kids club
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

181 S Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
West Palm Beach Intl Airport
12.3 km
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
79.7 km
See all flights
2,841Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,345
  • 745
  • 405
  • 169
  • 177
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Getaway204251 wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week at Palm Beach Shores. The resort is nice with a pool, sauna, bar, restaurant and is close to the beach. You can rent an umbrella and chairs and charge it to the room. The kitchen is very small with limited storage after grocery shopping. It has a regular size refrigerator and a 2 burner stove adjacent to small sink with small dishwasher. The dining table is located in the living room and is a little small. The resort does not offer shampoo/conditioner/body lotion, just a small bar of soap. Depending on the location of your room, you could have a nice view or a very bad view. Parking is $10 a night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 29 Jun 2020
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SportsmomMichigan wrote a review Sept 2020
Saint Clair, Michigan526 contributions189 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week as an RCI timeshare trade. The resort is old school Floridian and has a certain charm to it. The lobby is big with lots of seating. The staff was continually cleaning and sanitizing the common areas.

Our unit had one bedroom, a large bathroom and a living room/kitchen area. We had a small balcony with two chairs and a table. We also had a view of the ocean just past the parking lot. The unit was equipped with kitchen items for use, a laundry basket, ironing board, iron and safe.

The bathroom had a clothesline in the tub area. There was a separate shower enclosure that could use some type of shelf for your products. Lots of counter space though.

Our unit was basically clean, but we did notice that the bathroom counter had the residue of a used bar of soap left on it. The refrigerator smelt of fish too.

One washer and dryer were available per floor. It is $4.50 per load to wash and dry.

Parking is $10 per day. We attended the timeshare breakfast and received $80 Visa card after our two plus hours with the sales staff.

Masks are required inside the building. The pool staff was on top of the COVID guidelines about spacing chairs six feet apart from other parties. They also kept on top of whether chairs were available for use and sometimes had a waiting list for them.

The pool area is nice and beach access is right there. You can rent beach chairs for the day or by the hour.

The restaurant and tiki bar are on site. The food is decent, but nothing was amazing to us. There are quite a few places nearby that you can walk to. Several places had live music which was nice.

No activities were available due to COVID. This also carried over to the area in general. We were looking for a quiet vacation by the pool so it was fine. I wish we could have taken the water taxi to Peanut Island, but that was also closed down due to COVID.

Overall this is a nice resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Thank you for your honest opinion on our resort. We are pleased to know that you felt safe and enjoyed our accommodations. As you were able to see, we are doing our very best to make sure that every staff, guest, and owners is socially distancing when in our common areas and wearing a mask. We hope to welcome you back again to Palm Beach Shores Resort again in the future. Till then, stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Technoteachertx wrote a review Jun 2021
Plano, Texas87 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is in a great location within walking distance to numerous dining options so we did not rent a car. We liked that it was right on the beach. We did not like having to rent beach chairs & umbrellas. The 1 bedroom unit was a good size, but the bed, couch, and chair provided were very uncomfortable. They all need to be replaced. I would not even want children to sleep on the sofa bed. The bathroom was a good size with ample storage. The kitchen had everything needed for our stay.
The front desk personnel were good, but slow on check in as they did not seem to know what to do with us since we did not have a car and they could not make us get a parking pass (timeshare pitch). They made up for it with daily flyers on our door. We unplugged the phone upon arrival so they would not annoy us that way and I'm glad we did as we plugged it in right before leaving and there were messages we left there. Luckily they did not call our cell phones.
The pool towel personnel were rude and ALL towels you provide should be beach towel size. Many days we got one beach towel and one hand towel. That is not good enough for adults. The pool needs chairs in the shade. Not one umbrella or shade area is provided around the pool and the lounge chairs were packed in with no distancing. This is a consistent complaint with this resort and the Florida sun is HOT.
The restaurant was decent on site. We had three breakfasts there and learned to be very specific on how we wanted things cooked. We had one lunch at the Tiki Hut but were not impressed with our burgers. We had one happy hour in the bar inside and the pizza was good and the bartender was nice and friendly.
I did call two weeks prior to get an ocean view and high floor room (there are 6 floors). We were given room 507 which had a sideways view of the ocean and overlooked the public park next door. Don't plan to sleep in on the weekend as soccer tournaments started at 7 am and there were beach volleyball games in the evening. Overall this was a good room, and the two elevators on our wing were speedy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 29 Jun 2021
We are sorry to see that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Customer feedback is essential to us, and we take all feedback, both positive and negative, as an opportunity to learn and improve.At least you liked our location and amenities. We wish you better vacations for the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan S wrote a review Sept 2020
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Amidst this pandemic, we were a bit nervous to go through with this vacation planned earlier in the year. The grounds are beautiful, located right on the ocean! The swimming pool was well maintained, although it is showing some wear. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and could be seen cleaning the elevators, lounge chairs, tables and hallways and never was any trash or linens that guests left outside rooms for removal or exchange left to sit in the hallways. All staff wore their masks ALWAYS and used hand sanitizer frequently. Unfortunately, the same level of respect and concern for others was not shown by many of the guests. ☹️. Many wore their masks below their noses (why bother wearing one at all?!?) or NOT AT ALL even though there were signs EVERYWHERE requesting guests to wear them and the valet staff reminded everyone if they got out of their cars without one.
I don’t know everyone’s names, but I do want to mention Bloudy at the front desk, and Jean at the bellman stand, as well as every staff member we came in contact with for their cheerful, helpful attitude.
The room was comfortable and had views of the beach from the bedroom and the balcony and living room. Our sliding glass door to the balcony was extremely hard to open and from the balcony, because there isn’t a separate handle, it was almost impossible for me to open. I called for maintenance and they came immediately. The gentleman was able to make some improvements and told us all the sliders were scheduled to be replaced. It wasn’t enough of a problem to call him back even though he assured us we should call if we still needed him.
The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner kept us well cooled.
We did a lot of cooking in the unit to avoid going to a lot of restaurants and found it easy to do. Unfortunately, the dishwasher did not do a satisfactory job cleaning even though I scrubbed each dish and coffee mug before putting them in it. I told them at the front desk as we were leaving. They were apologetic and immediately were on the phone with maintenance to have it and the room safe (which we had had maintenance fix the first day we arrived but then it stopped working again 2 days later) serviced. I was just having too much fun to be bothered with them during our stay.
We had dinner at their onsite restaurant, The Island Grill, but neither my husband’s lobster dinner nor my blackened snapper had much flavor. Our server was cheerful and efficient and very apologetic. I think the restaurant may have just recently reopened due to the pandemic so we just chalked it up to an off night.
Overall, it was a relaxing and comfortable vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Thanks for your review, susansZ9424BN . We are glad you felt safe and had a good time while at Palm Beach Shores Resort. It sounds like you had a fun time in the pool, at the beach and using all the other amenities we have available onsite. Our staff tries their very best to enforce the mask wearing while around the resort. Your comments help us to continue to work on those areas that may need improvement. We cannot wait to welcome you back again to our resort in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich P wrote a review Jun 2020
Boone, Iowa8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Used my RCI timeshare week on this resort and I'm glad I did This resort was built in the 50's but it was very clean and incredibly well maintained. When I check in on a Saturday, they originally put me on the 2nd floor which does not have much view of they ocean (floor 4-6 have the best views due to trees). They told me to check back with them on Monday and they will get me a better room when they are less full and they did. The restaurant on site serves good food at a reasonable price. They have their own private beach that was never crowded. The first morning, I noticed that there was no shampoo in the room. I asked the front desk for shampoo and by the time I got back up to my room, their worker was already at my door with the shampoo. One evening the picture went out on my TV. I called the front desk to complain. Within 5 minutes, their maintenance worker was in my room to assess and then within 10 minutes they installed a whole new TV. I simply appreciate the fast response. The kitchen was well stocked with pans, dishes, silverware, etc. The front desk staff was always friendly to me every time they saw me. This resort is a perfect example of management done right and I highly recommend the place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 25 Jun 2020
Thank you for your comments on our resort. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your ownership week here at your timeshare resort. You were able to feel safe, have a relaxing time and enjoy the South Florida weather. Luckily, we were able to provide you with a better suite that had the ocean view you were hoping for. Thank you for recommending Palm Beach Shores Resort to others and we cannot wait to host you again next year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jenniferab wrote a review Jun 2021
Annapolis, Maryland16 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As other reviewers have noted, I thought I was trading for a gold crown resort, and this is not one. I would also warn people away from this resort if you need shade by the pool (there are no umbrellas), or if you want to cook family meals inside a one bedroom unit. (I checked with front desk staff and was told that all the one bedrooms were the same.) Stayed in unit 202, a one bedroom on the second floor facing the pool though you did have to stand up to see the pool from the balcony as instead of a railing its a concrete wall. Only two of the photos on website, the bedroom and the bathroom look like my unit.

The partial kitchen should be translated to "part of a kitchen" as the microwave/convection oven sits on top of the refrigerator. I have to stand on a chair (I'm 5'3") to see the display panel. There are two small burners, a half a sink, half a dishwasher and a triangle 22x22x22 inches of counter space. There is no room in the kitchen cabinets for food storage as they are taken up with plates, glasses, pots and pans and kitchen utensils. The coffee machine sits on the "dining room table", which is actually a bar type table attached to the wall, approximately 46x28. The air conditioning is very noisy in the living room. Couldn't hear my computer when it came on.

The mandatory parking fee of $10 parking is outrageous. The Marriott down the road charges nothing. And why do guests of guests only pay $5? Seems backwards to me

The wifi is slow and the last few days has been dropping the connection.

I decided against using the beach due to the policy of only guests renting the chair/umbrellas would be entitled to use the "private beach". All other guests would be shuttled off to the side.

The fitness room is crowded with machines, but has no free weights.

There is no kiddie pool and the only depth less than three feet is going down the one set of steps. Gets kind of crowded around the steps.

I will not be coming back or recommending to others
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Beware of 'Island view" rooms they may look out over the parking lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 07 Jun 2021
While we try hard to satisfy every guest, we realize that is not always possible. We are very sorry that part of your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback as a way to improve on our services and hospitality. In the meantime, we wish you great future vacations for you and your family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Stancroff wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After four days of waking up sick and feeling better when away from the resort I realized something there must be causing me to feel this way. What I discovered was air conditioner vents covered with black mold and ducts that were very dirty and appeared to be moldy as well. I was sick the entire week at this resort and a week later I am still sick from all of the mold and dust exposure. The resort moved me to another room after reporting this and the ducts in that room were very dirty as well. The maintenance worker cleaned the system in the new room after I reported the conditions of it which took around three to four hours. Upon entering the new room I closed all of the vents and turned of the air conditioner since I did not trust it. For the rest of our stay I felt worse anytime inside of this resort and better when away from it. I also observed dirty duct work in the halls of this resort. I have video evidence of everything I talked about here but there is no way to post it in this review. I hope to receive a follow up so that I can share the evidence.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 13 Jan 2020
This is not a review we thought we would ever received. We are sorry, JohnStancroff, if you were not feeling good during your stay. The well-being of all of our guests, owners, and staff is always at the top of our priorities. Please know that your review has been sent to the General Manager. At least, our staff was able to move you to a more accommodation suite. We wish you better vacation experiences for the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
acgtrini wrote a review Jul 2020
Lawrenceville, Georgia115 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here twice,once in June 2020 and now in July 2020.
Both times we stayed in a one bedroom condo.
One was much larger than the other with pool view in one and car park view in the other.
THe partial kitchen is well equipped-no oven,but there’s a microwave,toaster,2 burner stove and large fridge.
Most importantly the pool area and beach are wonderful and the turtle nests are well marked and taped around.
The only thing I did not like was having to pay $10 a day for parking.
Other than that,I would definitely recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Thank you for your recommendation. We are thrilled. And a big THANK YOU for this 4-star review! Guest satisfaction is so important to us and we greatly appreciate it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerz968 wrote a review Jun 2020
Cape Coral, Florida1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros include fairly spacious units, comfortable beds, and a great attached balcony -- which, if you're lucky, overlooks the beach. If you're not lucky, you might overlook the parking lot. The beach is private, beautiful, and a short walk away.

BUT the pool is crowded with no social distancing, the walls are thin (so many weird noises!), and the bathrooms are dated with a tiny, sparse shower. The kitchen has no oven, just two small burners, and the island doesn't have much to do or eat except for 3-4 restaurants with similar menus.

We still had a nice vacation here, but ultimately would never come back because of the aggressive and hostile staff. From the moment we arrived, they were pushing timeshare sales BS. You have to go to their desk just to get your parking permit, and from then on they were calling and sliding notes under our doors every day. I told the lady we weren't interested and begged her to stop calling. She said something like, "This is what you get with timeshares" and hung up on me. I've stayed at many RCI properties over the years and NEVER encountered anything like this. Overall, I expected better from a gold crown resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 22 Jun 2020
Thanks for your feedback, Jerz968. We are happy to hear that you liked the bed in your suite, as we just got all new mattresses and box springs. With regards to your comments on the pool, it is important to note that we are following social distancing regulations. Normally, we have 120 pool chairs at the pool and our staff has removed 60 of them so that is 50% less occupancy than normal. It is a full time job to keep the guest from moving the chairs where they want them. If there is a family (of 4 people), we try to accommodate them and help them with chairs. Furthermore, the beach vendor is happy because many guests and owners are going to the beach. There is absolutely no problem with socially distancing at the beach, as he spaces the cabanas at least 10 feet apart (the set of two). He says he’s having the best June he has ever had with beach chair rentals and water sports. People really want to be outside when they visit South Florida! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan G wrote a review Mar 2022
Larchmont, New York21 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived with high expectations based on other guest reviews on Trip Advisor. The building is very tired and in need of updating. We were assigned a handicapped room which had a huge bathroom, but no walk-in shower, so it can’t possibly be ADA compliant. Hanging rods in the closet were waist high, so that a dress could not hang there without sweeping the floor.

If you want maid service on the weekends, you are out of luck. Not enough staff we were told. Given that the resort is at the beach, one would expect beach chairs and umbrellas to be available to guests. Only for an extra fee and provided by a third party vendor, which charges the hotel who the. Charges the guest. The problem is that when the chairs and umbrellas can’t be used because of bad weather, the resort must first get the vendor to process a refund before the guest can be credited. We are still disputing overcharges made by the vendor.

The on site restaurant and Tiki Bar is also run by a third party vendor. Food is quite good but the restaurant staff needs more training. When we requested an outdoor table for dinner, the host said “ you didn’t ask to sit outside when you called”. There were several tables available. We were not asked if we would like a drink. We were quoted the wrong price on the special of the evening and then after a half hour we were told that appetizers and main courses would be served together. Not good. The server was very sweet, but dropped many things and there were no stands for trays to clear dirty dishes. They went back to the kitchen individually.

I might have treated myself to a spa treatment, but there was no answer to my call and though I stopped by several times, there was no attendant on Sunday even though the spa is supposed to be open from 12-6.

Other than location, this place has very little to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid weekends and plan on spending $50/ day for 2 beach lounges and 1 umbrella.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry if our resort did not check all of your boxes. However, it is true that we are short-staffed and have stopped providing daily housekeeping due to the ongoing pandemic. We hope you at least enjoyed the beach and the rest of the resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm Beach Shores area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,460 - R 5,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palm beach shores resort and vacation villas hotel palm beach shores, resort vacation villas palm beach shores, palm beach shores resort vacation villas
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Beach Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PALM BEACH SHORES RESORT & VACATION VILLAS - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Nearby attractions include Riviera Municipal Beach (0.1 km), Wings Beachwear (0.3 km), and Santana Cigars (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Islander Grill and Tiki Bar, Guakamoles Mexican Grille & Cafe, and Johnny Longboats.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a heated pool during their stay.
Is Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Palm Beach Shores.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sea Gull Cottage (7.6 km).
All Palm Beach Shores HotelsPalm Beach Shores Hotel DealsHotels near Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire