We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

1114 Cayman Way Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8411
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
21 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/03
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/03
View deal
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5237)
Room & Suite (1123)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 20/10/01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/10/01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#205 of 386 hotels in Orlando
A tropical paradise built around 45-acre Barefoot Bay, this Resort hotel brings the Islands to you with swaying palm trees, white-sand beaches and colonial architecture. Six villages-Trinidad North, Trinidad South, Martinique, Barbados, Aruba and Jamaica-host colorful Guest rooms, some pirate-themed! "Island-hop" as you explore 200 lushly landscaped acres, or simply enjoy lazy days soaking up the sun in a hammock.
Read more
Room & Suite (1 123)1 123
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
8860Reviews768Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2 787
  • 3 238
  • 1 709
  • 714
  • 412
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gyspygirl wrote a review 13 Jun
Little Rock, Arkansas81 contributions82 helpful votes
Stayed in the Jamaica section and it was very close to skyliner. It was about a 5-7 minute walk to main pool and food area. We ate dinner and breakfast in the centertowne market and it was nothing to write home about but decent. Across the street by skyliner there is a coffe and donut stand for grab and go. Donuts are huge. We enjoyed movies on the lawn at night. There is a nice gift shop. Did not use disney magical express. Room was clean but bathroom was very small. Double vanites outside of toilet area was a plus. Lots of towels and one stain on pillow but all in all it was a great stay and we would return
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: jamaica 41 area was very close to skyliner
See more room tips
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I always love hearing from our Guests about their recent Walt Disney World Resort vacation! I’m thrilled to read that you and your family were swept away on your island getaway at Disney’s Caribbean Beach Resort. The addition of the Disney Skyliner was truly a wonderful addition for our Guests, and I'm happy to hear your room was nice and close to the station. While I am so happy your stay was memorable, it’s unfortunate our restaurants here left you feeling disappointed. We are always appreciative of our Guests' feedback, and I want to assure you that your comments have been shared with the appropriate teams. Thank you for sharing your visit, and I hope you’ll be back again real soon! Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Pickle R wrote a review 13 Jun
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin5 contributions4 helpful votes
I am in the hotel room right now. It is 7:35 am, my family is still asleep. I can hear faint voices outside as people get ready for the day. I'm in Disney World! In the middle of the pandemic! I still can't believe it. It's been nearly 2 years since I came here due to Covid, but now, I'm finally here. In the past two years I've been staying at local hotels in my home town. Some of them are very nice, but they all reminded me of how much better the Disney hotels are. I stayed at this golf course vacation resort place. It was plenty nice and huge, with vacation homes built all around a golf course, but no comparison to a Disney hotel, where every blade of grass is manicured. Back then I was in a 2 bedroom suite, and now I am in a room with two beds that costs twice as much but 100 times better! I feel like I'm in the Caribbean without actually being in the Caribbean. The whole resort is huge and enclosed around a lake, so besides being immensely beautiful with lake view, it's also feels so safe, with no cars or shady people to worry about. I was once alone visiting Seattle in the evening on a busy street when this young, tall, handsome guy walked up to me asking for money and food. I didn't mind giving him money or food but I always worry that it might be an excuse to attack me. There is no such worry in Disney World! I love the Caribbean Beach resort but really, any Disney hotel, even the cheapest one, is super, immensely superior to any other hotel if you are here on vacation. For example, I stayed at the Hyatt at the Orlando airport the night before, which is very nice, but still nothing compared to the Caribbean Beach. Here you have an outdoors themed pool with special area for little kids - you don't find that anywhere else. You find so many people having the time of their lives, you can just feel the happiness in the air. I took the Skyliner (gondola) to Pop Century in the afternoon, in the heat of the sunny day (high 85). I thought it was going to be hot in there but it wasn't at all. There was a constant draft through the cabin due to lots of ventilation. And I didn't feel a lot of sun on me, so the tinted windows really work. I dislike being shined on directly and always look for shade. At one point, I actually got cold in there because the wind was so strong (very windy day). Next week it's going to be 95, so I'll see how that works. So the Skyliner is a huge perk for this hotel. I was also going to go to Riviera on the Epcot Skyliner, but they had a huge line there at 6 p.m., so I decided to walk instead, which took about 10 minutes. The line was moving, but it would have probably taken 10 minutes to get through. I was a bit surprised to see a line at off hours, but even back when they were running buses, there usually were a big crowd to go to Epcot in the evening. Hollywood Studios Skyliner has no line. My hotel room looks out at the Epcot Skyliner, and it seems like every other time I look at the gondolas, they are stopped in the air. So for dinner, we walked to the Riviera hotel next door to eat at their food court named Primo Pietto (or something like that). The walk was really pleasant, not too hot or cold. The food was a long wait, but it tasted amazing! No wonder it has excellent reviews on the internet! We didn't eat at our own food court because there's nothing edible in there. Caribbean Beach used to have a pretty bad tasting food court that looked beautiful. It looked exactly like a Caribbean market place. Then they bulldozed it put in this new thing that's uglier with even worse food. But that's the only thing inferior about Caribbean Beach. Everything else is totally amazing. I am here with 3 kids, so my youngest, age 5, slept on the pull out bed under the TV. He thought it was cool. My teen slept on a twin air mattress that fits perfectly between the door and the first bed. (tip: buy a wireless, USB rechargeable mini air pump from Amazon. They work great on pumping air mattresses, and you don't have to figure out where to plug it in in a hotel room.) So everybody gets his own bed. The hotel room is awesome for a standard hotel room. The only drawback is that the plugin next to the bed is too weak and nothing stays plugged in in there. It needs to be replaced. I've found this problem in other Disney hotel rooms (such as the Grand Floridian) as well. The internet is good, though not as good as that of the airport Hyatt. That's something to be thankful for because I stayed at the Pop Century and the Port Orleans Riverside before where the internet didn't work at all and had to call them to fix it. But don't let that stop you from staying there: those are all awesome hotels that are different from the Caribbean Beach, but still awesome! Sadly, Port Orleans is closed right now due to covid. One thing odd that happened to me that's never happened before at a Disney hotel is that when I arrived at the hotel by uber, the guard asked me for my id. That's never happened before; in the past, they either ask for nothing, or they scan my magic band to make sure I was a registered guest. I offered him my magic band but he said he couldn't do that. (Why? They've been doing that for years.) So I gave him my id, and he looked at it but did not check it against a list or scan it or anything. Then he let me in. People think of the Caribbean as a tropical paradise. The Caribbean Beach Resort looks just like it except that it is manicured, sanitized, secured and high tech, making it a true paradise. It seem that the hotel only has a 4 star rating here rather than a 4 and a half star like most Disney hotels, but don't let that deceive you. This hotel is extremely popular and difficult to book, not to mention super expensive compared to similar Disney hotels. The main reason is that Disney recently bulldozed a large chunk of the hotel to build a new hotel called Riviera, so Caribbean Beach lost about a third of the rooms, making the remaining rooms more in demand.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I’m delighted to hear that your family had nothing but a magical experience while staying with us at Disney’s Caribbean Beach Resort. I couldn’t agree more, from the immersive theming to its great proximity to the Theme Parks and other Resort hotels this Resort is on the top of my list as well. I’m thrilled you took advantage of all this property has to offer, especially the Disney Skyliner. Isn't it a great way to travel? While I am thrilled you were able to experience other dining options at our Resorts, because I myself like trying new places when I visit, I’m sorry to learn that your family wasn’t thrilled with the options at Centertown Market. Our chefs are constantly looking for ways to update their menu offerings and I would like to thank you for this feedback, and rest assured this has been shared with the Resort Leadership team. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. With so many amazing Resorts to choose from, I hope we’ll be welcoming you and your family back for another tropical getaway real soon! Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
LKS28 wrote a review 12 Jun
Heyworth, Illinois633 contributions118 helpful votes
We stayed here based on an “upgrade” from Pop Century in May 2021. I wished we have declined the upgrade since we really like Pop and the size of that resort. We were only here for 3 nights, so it wasn’t too bad - but the only time we went to the main building was the day we checked out (it is a long walk and the inner resort transportation didn’t run that early in the morning). We were in Jamaica, which was a great location while there. The buildings are 2 levels and no elevators. We were on the second floor and a corner room, so we had 2 windows, which was nice. Across the street from the Skyliner (game changer for transportation) and a bus stop just a quick walk away. The room was nice - clean and just right for 2 people. It had 2 queen beds and room for our carryon luggage to be out of the way. The bathroom part with the toilet and bathtub is teeny tiny. It is definitely a plus that the sinks are separated, which helped when getting ready for the day. Our stay was nice, however, I wouldn’t pick this resort on my own - too big and too spread out. We didn’t eat at all here, so I cannot say anything about the dining facilities or the pools.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Jamaica building are super close to the Skyliner
See more room tips
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort. It's always exciting to check in to your hotel to find that you have been upgraded and I'm happy to read that you overall enjoyed your time here at the Resort. However, it is understandable that the sheer size of this Resort can make it hard to get around and how that feature made it a poor fit for your vacation. Thank you and regardless of where you stay for your next visit to our Resort, I hope it’s magical in every way! Betty Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Adventurer275187 wrote a review 10 Jun
4 contributions
The beds were like a 6” camper bed with no base. Also, the mattress sagged from one end to the other. They only pick up towels, empty garbage and leave towels every other day. Beds weren’t changed or made during our 7 day stay.The carpet was stained and the floor around the toilet was disgusting. There is no microwave to reheat food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback from your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear of the challenges you had with your room including the quality of the mattress and the cleanliness of your room. I can certainly understand how each of these factors impacted your vacation. During your next visit with us, I recommend speaking with a Front Desk Cast Member if you have any concerns about your room. They will be happy and willing to do whatever they can to ensure you have a comfortable stay. I want to assure you your feedback has been shared with the appropriate areas as we always want to make improvements for all of our Guests. I also want to recommend for your next visit with us a stay at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort. This beautiful lakeside oasis offers classic influences, Disney touches and modern comforts to energize and inspire. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back real soon. Betty Disney Social Reviews
Read more
ILUVAK wrote a review May 2021
Anchorage, Alaska24 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed in the family suite with the fold down bunk for 8 nights/ 6 people including an infant and toddler. Bottom line - not worth the price. Pros: the skyliner is close and a fun easy way to get to 2 parks. The pool facilities are very nice including a splash area perfect for toddlers Cons: maintenance- our room looked beat up in general. One problem was the bathroom door wouldn’t lock. We complained once to twice daily x 5 days before giving up on this issue ever being fixed. Each day we were told it would be fixed the next day. Finally on day 4, I asked to switch rooms but would have needed to be available from 11-? to move all of our belongings and had to give up significant time at the park without a specific move time or knowing how far I would need to move 6 peoples belongings. Housekeeping- due to Covid the policy was light housekeeping every other day. MThis meant no linen changes- no cleaning the bathroom etc x 8 days. In reality housekeeping only appeared outside of our door when we would call for more washcloths etc. 8 days with 6 people in a small room with no housekeeping is a mess. We ran out of toilet paper, had to call the front desk, they first sent someone to refill shampoo, then had to call again for TP. We were instructed to leave towels and garbage outside- as was everyone else so the entire hotel just had garbage bags and towels laying around. It was impossible to ever get 6 washcloths. Usually when asking for 6, I would get 2. Size of room- even under the best of circumstances this room was small - not designed at all as big enough for 5. Only storage was 3 small drawers under pull out bed. The other drawers are actually a faux cover for the mini fridge & there is one wardrobe. The fold down bed is small and would fit a 10 year old child - which worked for our child but would be uncomfortable for an adult. Staff- the front desk staff couldn’t care less about our lock, washcloth, toilet paper Issues. It’s as though they’ve been trained to not apologize. Very off putting. It was especially frustrating when I was trying to figure out logistics for a room change & couldn’t get a timeline for move even when I had park tickets. Bottom line: this was my first time staying on Disney property. It was a splurge & it wasn’t worth it. I don’t think we’ll ever stay on property again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
A visit to any of our Walt Disney World Resort hotels should be filled with fun, relaxation, and memories, I’m truly sorry to hear your stay with us fell short. Although you were able to enjoy many of the amenities of the Resort, it’s disappointing to hear the condition of your room wasn’t up to the Disney standard our Guests have come to look forward to. We certainly want to ensure that our Guest accommodations are always well maintained, and appreciate to feedback shared about your experience. We expect our Cast Members to do their very best to provide a stay that’s nothing short of magical, and I’m disheartened to see our teams missed the mark across the board this visit. Please know we take your feedback to heart, and I can personally assure you I have shared your comments with the Resort Leadership teams. It’s through feedback from our Guests that we learn where we may need to improve, so I thank you again for your review. I hope we’ll have an opportunity to welcome you back to one of our other Resorts in the future. Zoey Disney Social Reviews
Read more
US$235 - US$517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
disneys caribbean beach hotel, disneys caribbean beach resort, caribbean beach resort florida, disney carribean resort, disney world caribbean beach resort, disney carribean beach, disney caribbean beach hotel, disney caribbean resort, caribbean beach resort disney, caribbean beach resort orlando, caribbean beach hotel, disney caribbean hotel, disney caribbean beach resort florida
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Frozen Ever After (1.0 km), The American Adventure (0.9 km), and Reflections of China (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Luce, Karamell Küche, and Zeta Asia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.