We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Save
Share
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$230
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/15
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$230
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$224
Renaissance HotelsUS$230
Priceline
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1535)
Room & Suite (447)
Dining (118)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21/03/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Updated 21/03/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#128 of 389 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Stay near SeaWorld at our Walt Disney World Dolphin in Orlando, Florida. Our spacious accommodations feature seating areas, mini-refrigerators and 49-inch TVs with streaming capabilities. Begin your day with one of your favorite Starbucks® coffee beverages at our on-site coffee shop, and stop by one of four restaurants or bars for sushi, classic comfort foods or burgers by the pool. Unwind after a day of sightseeing with a treatment at the full-service spa, or lounge by the outdoor pool. Families will enjoy our on-site water park with water slides and a toddler play area, as well as convenient access to celebrated Orlando attractions like Aquatica and Discovery Cove. Whether in Orlando, Florida for a romantic getaway or a family vacation, our resort promises an unforgettable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Video game console
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
4097Reviews181Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2 190
  • 1 252
  • 383
  • 161
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nickysday wrote a review 18 Jul
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
I have to say that the customer service at this hotel was excellent. From the front desk to the staff at Tradewinds restaurant, to the staff at the bar-everyone was so helpful and courteous. The beds were great! The BEST thing was that the pool area was opened until midnight!! We ended up enjoying that so much during our stay. It was wonderful to be able to take the kids there in the evenings after a day of exploring Orlando. The only reason why I cannot give 5 stars is because we had issues with the wifi. It did work but was slow and spotty at times. That being said, I will most definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Nickysday, Thank you for your fantastic review and all the wonderful things you had to say about the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Your compliments are a pleasure to read, and we are delighted to learn that our associates took excellent care of you. We will share your kind remarks with our management team and the entire staff. We also apologize for the issues you experienced with the wifi, and we thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
TrvlizLife wrote a review 17 Jul
Carmel, California
Chose this hotel due to the pictures & previous reviews - however, I regret it. The hotel was SO crowded that I feel confident outsiders were coming in to use the pool. I mean it was packed. I know the hotel was full but so were other properties we stayed on this trip. I felt like I was on a carnival cruise on land. A cross between spring break & a family reunion. People smoking marijuana (not legal here yet) by the pool with nothing said. Drinks & were subpar. Two elevators were not working… 1/2 hand sanitizers were empty. And did I mention how incredibly crowded …. Don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded 1 week ago
Hello TrvlizLife, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced during our peak season, and we want to thank you for your patience. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our guest experience, so we are grateful for your feedback. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
Tigpvb wrote a review 08 Jul
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
All Covid service modifications not listed on website, which I reviewed carefully both before booking and again before our stay. Important aspects omitted from disclosure. No valet parking, no room service, ridiculously limited bar dinner menu. Despite being told there were housekeeping service available before and at the time of checkin… Calls for housekeeping service resulted in us being told “no stay over housekeeping services”. Four women, one room, five days and no housekeeping….shame on you. At one point I was reduced to stopping a housekeeper who was in the hallway in order to get a roll of toilet paper and we were routinely bringing towels up from the pool deck. Although they had plenty of people on the pool deck checking wristbands… And hassling guests— perhaps a better use of employees would’ve been to provide actual guest SERVICES. Not enough bath amenities. One small bottle of each for FOUR GUESTS for FIVE NIGHTS. Yes, we could call down for things to be brought up… But at some point having to continually call for replenishment of routine items is both tedious and unacceptable. If they had told me all of this we wouldn’t have scheduled the stay. I was looking for a four star or better hotel… Not a Motel six… Didn’t stop them from charging me full freight for the stay…..We’ve stayed here a number of times in the past. Probably won’t stay again. They should’ve just been honest about the changes in services.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Pool deck is exceedingly loud
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Tigpvb, We strive to give every guest an outstanding experience; therefore, we regret if we did not do so during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies if we did not provide the stay you expect under typical circumstances. We certainly understand the frustrations and challenges that are coming along with the recent events. We are doing everything we can to keep things as normal as possible; however, we are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience. We are grateful for your patience and understanding, and we hope you will revisit so we can show you the exceptional experience for which we are known. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
CovAmy wrote a review Jun 2021
Ocala, Florida
After a less than ideal experience at a neighboring hotel, we checked out and came here. Cole at check in helped save our weekend and within minutes we were in a beautiful king size room with huge balcony overlooking SeaWorld. We loved it so much that we ordered room service and enjoyed the fireworks from our balcony instead of going back to brave the crowds in the park. Everything was very clean, just like you'd expect at home. We had one very small issue with a door sensor and the air conditioning. Two repair men were up to fix it very quickly and were also super nice. This morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet (worth the money I assure you) and I'm now enjoying a freshly squeezed orange juice they sent me with as we head back home. Renaissance, you have customers for life in us!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello CovAmy, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that our associates took excellent care of you. We will share your kind remarks with our management team and the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
TVDad wrote a review Jun 2021
Tampa, Florida
The Renaissance used to be one of the“go to” luxury hotels in Orlando. Not any longer. Most of the problems with the hotel stem from pandemic related issues: staffing and services. But the hotel doesn’t get a pass for that because they certainly aren’t lowering prices to make up for the lack of service. Let’s start with the good. The rooms are clean and the location cannot be beat if you are going to Sea World. You can walk to the park from the hotel. Most of the staff is friendly and hard working. But, they don’t have the staff to run a high end hotel efficiently, let alone offer 5 star service. There is no valet parking. There is often a 30-40 minute wait for a bellman. There are lines to check-in. Self parking is obnoxiously expensive:$28. It also has a $30 resort fee, which entitles you to WiFi and two complimentary beers. They have no beverage service at the pool chairs. Guests have to wait in line and serve themselves. The pool deck and pool were both dirty during my stay. They need people to clean the decks and hep guests set up shade umbrellas. The restaurants all still have very limited menus. For breakfast, there is no a la carte food. It’s either a $26 breakfast buffet or nothing. The lobby bar has no table service. There is no turn down service. Even daily maid service is sketchy. First, you must request it daily. I did twice snd came back to my unmade room at 3:30 pm. When I called down to inquire about it, the guest relations operator Erica told me I was on the list for cleaning, but they had no idea when they would get to me. Clearly housekeeping is overwhelmed. I am sure, as time goes by, the hotel will hire more staff and improve service. But for the foreseeable future, this is not a luxurious place to stay. It will give you the basics, with slow service and high prices. Renaissance customers expect and deserve more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel, facing Sea World, if you want to see the Sea World...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Hello TVDad, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and the feedback. We strive to give every guest an outstanding experience; therefore, we regret if we did not do so during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies if we did not provide the stay you expect under typical circumstances. We certainly understand the frustrations and challenges that are coming along with the recent events. We are doing everything we can to keep things as normal as possible; however, we are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience. We are grateful for your patience and understanding, and we hope you will revisit so we can show you the exceptional experience for which we are known. Cristal. R Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance orlando resort at seaworld hotel orlando, renaissance orlando hotel, orlando renaissance, renaissance hotel orlando, renaissance orlando resort seaworld
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
781
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Nearby attractions include Discovery Cove (1.1 km), Mako (0.6 km), and SeaWorld (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse, Village Inn, and Bonefish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.