We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall

Save
Share
2500 33rd St, Orlando, FL 32839-8705
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Traveluro
US$70
US$64
View deal
WyndhamUS$70
Priceline
TravelocityUS$70
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (316)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (8)

About

#195 of 389 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Days Inn Orlando Near Millenia Mall is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Hindi
2338Reviews9Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 051
  • 136
  • 187
  • 213
  • 751
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EDAWN1970 wrote a review 25 Jul
Jacksonville, Florida
first of all run do not stay, second of all this place is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I do a lot of traveling and stay at a lot of hotels. I only had to stay at this hotel as a last resort (see my review for Days Inn and Suites Orlando UCF area on E colonial dr) posted July 23. Now to this review...my stay was July 23 2021 for 2 days. To begin I needed 4 rooms asap. And this was the only Hotel within a 25 mile radius from where we needed to be for our event that had any availability. And it was getting late and we had to be up by 6 a.m. so we had to take what we could get. What we got was not nice... Room 1 bathroom was not clean room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Cobweb on door handle, stain (looked like blood) on bathroom floor stain on blanket on bed, stains all over already durty/filthy carpet. etc...you get the picture. Room 2 not as bad as first but....as soon as the guests checked their room...saw a roach so they decided to check out and they to go somewhere else. Room 3 not as bad as room 2 but... one of the beds was sunk in and looked like it had a hole in it right in the middle of the mattress and the guest couldn't use that bed. However ince reported to front desk maintenance came and swapped out the mattress. Room 4 reported to me they found a couple roaches as well. Now back to room 1..yes there more. Just as I was getting ready to go to bed I saw a roach crawling up the wall behind the picture.I got my lysol and tried to flush it out so I could kill it, otherwise I wasn't going to get any rest. Well...I didn't get any rest anyway because I was afraid to turn out the lights so I kept them on. The next morning when I got up to go to the bathroom which I was terrified to even go in the bathroom (even though I had my awesome and my Lysol and I wipe down everything in the room) I still did not feel comfortable touching anything in there so I'm trying to use the restroom trying not to sit on the toilet and all of a sudden a roach comes from behind the door and I almost peed on the floor trying to get out of the way of the Roach. And just when I thought it couldn't get any worse before I could even leave to go to my event at 6:45am I killed three more roaches. by this time I am thoroughly disgusted. I was already discussed it because of everything else but this is ridiculous. There's more to that Saga but to make a longer story shorter...they're highly overpriced they charged us $255 for 2 days in this blankety blank blank blank Hotel plus $108 security deposit which I was told was to cover any damages done to the room, well in my opinion the whole hotel needs to be shut down closed completely tore down. just because you put fresh paint on the outside of the building to make it look nice the internal is what people can see when they get their rust all over the railings for each floor everywhere cracks and chips in the stairs and walkways the ice makers didn't work there's no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms unless you get a deluxe room which would cost more. the only reason they charge this much this weekend was because there was events going on throughout Orlando and they knew people needed somewhere to stay. take my advice stay away from this place I'm going to post all of the pictures that I have if it will allow me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Responded yesterday
EDAWN1970, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We take this business very seriously and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest had a comfortable stay. The deposit will be refunded upon check out if everything is acceptable in the room, and may take up to 7 business days to be returned to your credit card. Give the refunded deposit time to show up in your account, and then if you still have questions regarding billing, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter.
Read more
abrammccreary wrote a review 24 Jul
Orlando, Florida
-green sludgy mold in the bathroom tile -dust caked vents -broken furniture -rusted and bent lamps -several different colors of hair strands all over the bathroom walls and door -hair balls near the bathtub -the doors look like they’ve been kicked in or broken into - the WiFi was unusable - the phone in the room doesn’t even work - the ceilings look to have had water damage that was painted over repeatedly - you provide coffee ground packets in the room, but no coffee maker. -great tub shaped for soaking in to relax, but you took the plug out to make it impossible to fill the tub -the bathtub drain was so clogged that I didn’t need the drain plug to fill the bath anyway if I dared bathe in it -the remote had buttons ripped out -the ac doesn’t cool the room even if it’s set to 66 (the lowest they let you put it)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Responded 3 days ago
abrammccreary, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guests complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
michael862021 wrote a review 17 Jul
Valdosta, Georgia
Hotel reminded me of a rent by the hour motel. Room was dirty, smelt terrible and check in happened outside behind bulls proof glass. There was a rent a cop with a gun patrolling the area. Scary. Place is right next to a local prison. I did not feel safe at all. Room was warn down, furniture not in good shape, lights did not work. Couldn’t report anything because the hotel staff didn’t answer the phone . Breakfast is not provided . After my stay could not wait to get out of there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Responded 1 week ago
michael862021, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Read more
Edwin Melara wrote a review 08 Jul
+1
Bathroom door does not close completely, it is not sanitary as we found used sanitary towels in the floor and on the trash bin. Lamp does not properly work as it is connected yet it doesnt bother to turn on. AC is full of dirt and there are many smokers in the area. There is a hidden $104 fee when checking in so dont waste your time in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Responded 2 weeks ago
krqz, Thank you for sharing your experience, and We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay.It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Read more
Jenn R wrote a review 01 Jul
Calhoun, Georgia
This is a drug, prostitute, nasty place that is totally misrepresented on the internet! This was the most misleading internet booking I have ever seen! It was no where near what the pictures showed and it was a roach motel with mold and spiders! I called Wyndham and I left without staying the remainder of my stay! DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Responded 3 weeks ago
Jennifer1971Ross, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your description of what you witnessed around our facilities is alarming and distressing. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We are so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We have had the room professionally treated and cleaned, and we apologize that such an unusual situation has occurred. We are so sorry that this is the impression you take with you about our hotel. We want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regularly scheduled basis. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn orlando universal studios north hotel orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
Nearby attractions include The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.3 km), Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.6 km), and Fun Spot America (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
Conveniently located restaurants include NYPD Pizza, Krispy Kreme, and The Gnarly Barley.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall (4.9 km) and Jack Kerouac House (6.7 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Near Millenia Mall accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.