The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort

The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort

The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Traveller (633)
The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort Bedroom with Bunk Beds
Room & Suite (236)
The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#118 of 374 hotels in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled on 750 acres of pine and cypress forest, Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground evokes the timeless beauty of the American frontier. Teeming with such wildlife as deer, ducks, armadillos and rabbits, the Resort welcomes you to delight in scenic woodland trails, exciting pool areas, rootin' tootin' entertainment and hearty country eats.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay & Play in the Magic!
853Reviews149Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 443
  • 257
  • 77
  • 40
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ph0ugh1 wrote a review Feb 2024
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start? The cabins are fabulous. All that gorgeous wood interior. So cozy! Kids loved the bunks and all the quaint details on the light fixtures and furniture. Never turned on TV. Super comfortable. Loved the deck. Great golf cart parking/charging. Super quiet at night. Saw a buck near our cabin. Rabbits too. Convenient laundry, pool, snacks. Boat to MK wonderful. Good food choices. Very special place! Shame they're changing it so much. Glad we got to experience it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They're removing log cabins & replacing with modern module looking units. Atmosphere will be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifersbucket wrote a review Jan 2020
Middletown, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time this vacation, and staying in a cabin at the fort wilderness lodge was so much fun. We were a party of 9 in three different cabins. A golf cart is a MUST, but book early, they sell out quick. I will say, right away, that the construction going on was the one huge disappointment. Seems they are taking away property from this resort to build a new resort and this affected some of the activities. One was that all the bike trails are closed indefinitely which was a big bummer for me. I loved talking a bike over to Wilderness Lodge in the past. Definitely a more rustic type of resort shared by cabins, RV's, and campers all placed in their own areas with beautiful suroundings.
The Fort Wilderness Lodge is a fun more affordable way (given the proximity to the magic kingdom and other parks) to do a vacation at Walt Disney World. The cabins are charmingly rustic with modern amenities such as flat screen tv's and modern full kitchens. We placed an Amazon Prime Now order and had food delivered to our cabin which really helps save from spending money at the parks and restaurants. The cabins were clean and comfortable and had a nice arch with a picnic bench and small charcoal grill. The main beroom has a queen bed and bunk beds (my grand daughter loved) and a pull out couching in the main living area which my son slept on. The cabin reminds me of a really nice trailer, it has three areas, a main room with dining table, pull out couch, tv and kitchen. The bathroom, then the main bedroom. The kitchen had a microwave/oven combo, two electric burners, dishwasher (which if you left your dishes in the sink and when you got back they were cleaned in the dishwasher), full size refrigerator, toaster, dishes, utensils, some pots and pans, casserole dishes coffee maker (coffee provided was awful!) and a tea kettle. There were all the things you are provided in a hotel room as well (iron, ironing board, blow dryer, etc.) You do have the option to skip daily room service if you don't want it. Again, the golf carts, yet another expense to add to an already expensive trip, but was really worth having. The resort is huge and has internal buses that get you around from place to place, they stop frequently so its not terrible but with the golf carts it just adds such a convenience and free's you from relying on bus schedules. Plus being able to freely drive around the entire resort, smelling the camp fires, and looking around was just so much fun.
Again, the cabins offer a more affordable way to enjoy Disney, but if you are looking for a more luxury resort stay this wouldn't be for you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were in the 2800 section, this was a great section!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 23 Jan 2020
I just love experiencing the great outdoors while enjoying all the comforts of home. When you are surrounded by 750 acres of pine and cypress forest, it's hard to believe Magic Kingdom Park is only a boat ride away. These spacious cabins have held many memories for me and my family, and I am so glad you were able to spend your vacation here. I appreciate you pardoning our pixie dust as we make way for some exciting new offerings. Even though your favorite bicycle trail was not available during your stay, it sounds like you were able to experience a lot of magic! I am glad you decided to take advantage of the golf cart rentals. There is so much to explore here, and having a golf cart is a great way to take it all in. Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We hope you'll return again soon! Anna Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte O'Connor wrote a review Jan 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It definitely feels like you aren't in Disney any more! We did feel a bit out of place here and lots of the CMs had problems understanding our accents 😂 It's an experience though and there's lots of outdoor activities and pools plus Chip n Dale's Campfire Singalong. It's also fun watching the residents and their RVs and golf buggies decorated for Xmas.

The cabin was fun to stay in and with a full kitchen with cooking facilities, dishwasher etc. is ideal for a family who wants a break from eating out. The beds are comfy still and we slept until 11am so must have enjoyed the quiet, we also enjoyed being able to sit on our porch. Theres limited storage and plug space (no usbs) and 1 bathroom so a bit cramped for 6 over a long period.

We food the counter service was limited and the shop didn't sell anything vegan (the animal skins probably should have given me a clue to that lol). We wanted to order pizza to the cabin but couldn't find an option to do that either. This is a resort you go to and cook rather than eat out I think.

Its such a large resort and the internal buses are fairly frequent but confusing. It took about 30 mins on the bus to go around the resort, and an hour to get to Wilderness Lodge next door. The boat from MK takes about 15 mins. I'd recommend you hire golf buggies but they are $60 a day and get booked out quickly.

We're glad we did this, and we needed the rest but I probably wouldn't go back. I'd still recommend to others but only if you want a full 2 days or so of downtime and your hired a golf cart.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 05 Jan 2020
Hey there, Charlotte! I'm so glad you could join us from the United Kingdom and I'm glad you had the chance to stay at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort. It sounds like you enjoyed your overall visit, but I do apologize for the disappointments you experienced regarding dining options, limited golf cart rentals, and transportation delays. I truly appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us because it allows us to improve, and please know I have shared your feedback directly with the proper Leadership. We look forward to welcoming you home, no matter where you choose to call home in the future! Ella Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
buckeyetraveler75 wrote a review Jan 2020
Columbus , Ohio
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have a family group of 10, and have stayed at many Disney resorts, with Wilderness Lodge and the Polynesian being our favorites. We decided to stay at The Cabins because we thought the kids would enjoy the many outdoor activities that the campground offers. We had 2 cabins, with 5 in each.
Pros: The kids liked traveling around the campground in the golf cart, which by the way is absolutely essential if you don't have a car there. To get to the marina or the main bus station or really anywhere in the campground takes forever, otherwise. We also liked that we could take a boat to Magic Kingdom in addition to the bus. Renting boats at the marina was a blast, and not as pricey as we anticipated. The campground is clean, clean, clean. We liked having a good sized living room area, and having a regular sized refrigerator. We didn't cook any meals during our stay, but we did have cereal in the morning before heading to the parks.The cabins have good mattresses on the beds, and the remodeled cabins have really nice bathrooms and kitchen finishes. The deck was wonderful for enjoying our morning coffee. Whenever we needed something from housekeeping, they were fast!! Some of the kids liked that we were in a frontier-type atmosphere, but others didn't like it at all, and wished we had stayed at a more "Disney" resort. If you are a family that goes to the parks every few days, or just a few hours each day, The Cabins will be a lot of fun, with the evening campfires, and all of the campground activities.
Cons: If you don't have a car, or haven't rented a golf cart WAY in advance of your stay, you will spend way too much time on busses. If you are a family that goes to the parks from early morning and stays until late at night, The Cabins are not for you. Getting to the pool, for example, takes a lot more time and effort than if you are staying at a more typical Disney resort. Even something as simple as refilling your resort drink cup was a time-consuming pain in the neck. And if one of the stations is broken, you have made the trip for nothing. Know that the pools do not have pool towels, so pack your own! We didn't know this in advance, and that's not a good surprise.We also found that 5 people in a cabin with only 1 bathroom was rough. Everyone trying to get in and out before heading to the parks wasn't fun. Storage space for luggage for 5 people wasn't great, and the closet in the bedroom for hanging clothes is really tiny.
Would we stay there again? Probably not, if we are focused on going to the parks. But if your family enjoys camping in style, with tons of outdoor fun options, The Cabins at Fort Wilderness Resort will be lots of fun. (Remember to pack pool towels). Just be sure to rent that golf cart ahead of time. You'll thank me later.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing a detailed look at your visit in the wilderness! There’s so much to love about this Resort, such as the scheduled Recreation activities or charting your own course with a watercraft rental from the marina. I think these offerings help strike a wonderful balance between the excitement of the Theme Parks and relaxing in the great outdoors, and I’m thrilled you got to experience this. Personally, one thing I love about staying here is the expansive layout of the property. Utilizing a rental golf cart from Reception Outpost is a great way to quickly zip between destinations, and I appreciate your tip on reserving one in advance. As much as you enjoyed your time here, I can understand opting for another one of our properties if spending the majority of each day exploring the Theme Parks is the top priority as this Resort offers a more secluded feel. But when looking to connect with nature, this is the place to be. Thank you again for your review. No matter where your next Disney adventure takes you, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Walt Disney World Resort in the future. AJ Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NETPACQ wrote a review Aug 2020
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pshh... Don't tell anyone but this is the best time to go to Walt Disney World. We spent the last week of July in the Cabins. The price was excellent and we joked the whole time we were there that we have seen fewer people at Disney then we did at home. Granted we live in Virginia Beach where we have tourists and low COVID numbers so people are out and about.

At Disney, the resort was very contactless. The check-in process was so smooth and honestly had we not wanted our Magic Bands (Not an issue if you book early) we could have just used our My Disney Experience App to get in and out of the doors.

The lifeguards and recreation staff kept the pools very clean. Not one cast member stood around the pool; they were either cleaning or watching the guests for safety.

The Cabins have modern appliances, numerous electrical outlets inside and out. We are not much for camping outdoors so the cabins were the perfect version of roughing it for us.

Cleanliness was great, social distancing was an Excellent and keeping magic alive was a FANTASTIC.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask to stay in the 8500 series cabins.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny O wrote a review Jan 2020
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying that for the value, this is the best resort offered on Disney property. You can get an entire one bedroom cabin for almost half the price as a one bedroom villa which is awesome in my opinion! Especially during New Years week which is when we stayed. We originally were going to stay at Boulder Ridge villas but then my mother asked to join us pretty late in the year, and when I called to add her to our reservation, we were told that the one bedroom villas only accommodated 4 adults. Which I think makes no sense because the studio fit 5. Why would I want to stay in a smaller room? Anyway, we decided to switch to the cabins having stayed there before. They are very spacious with a semi full kitchen (no oven and only a small two burner cooktop) and a nice full bathroom. We don’t cook on vacation so don’t really need a kitchen but was nice having a full fridge for beverages. The cabins are definitely in need of a little sprucing up, they are a tad bit run down but in good shape mostly. Some parts of the flooring was coming up, things like that. The bedroom has a queen sized bed which was not the most comfortable bed, and a bunk bed. I am not fond of this layout as I would prefer to just have a nice king size bed, as I certainly was not sharing my room with any of my kids. Not sure why anyone would want to do that on vacation. LOL. So we asked for extra roll away beds but were told they wouldn’t provide them because the cabins are “too small.” Which I also found to not make sense as we stayed in a regular room at all stars and they were able to shove a roll away in there, and the room is about 1/4 the size of the cabin. But anyway, we always bring air mattresses so that worked. Other than that we love the ambiance of this resort and it will always be a go too for our large family when in a pinch.

My BIGGEST piece of advice would be to rent a golf cart to avoid having to use the inter bus system. Saved us LOTS of time and agony waiting for the internal busses. It’s a HUGE resort and you really can’t just walk anywhere. There is a small pool for the cabin area and laundry house but everywhere else you will need to take a cart or bus.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 08 Jan 2020
Disney’s Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground is where you can experience the down-home pleasures of pioneer life with all the conveniences of home! I enjoyed reading about your experience during your visit, and I’m excited that you and your family had a great time “roughing it” in comfort. I do agree with you that renting a golf cart to use during your visit does add additional convenience to your experience. This Resort is 750 acres of Florida wilderness, so having a speedy way to get around will add a little extra pixie dust to your visit. I’m happy you enjoyed your wilderness adventure and hope we will be seeing you again soon! Betty Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanderneucker wrote a review Apr 2021
Seabrook, New Hampshire
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in the cabin for a week. It is very spacious and very quiet. You can park your vehicle right at the site. The cabins have a queen bed, two bunk beds and a pull out Queen bed sofa. There is a full kitchen with microwave, cook top stove and a dishwasher. There is a table and chairs with room for six. The bathroom has a shower/tub combination with a sink and toilet. There is a fan in the bathroom and the hallway. There is a picnic table on the deck and a grill that you can cook on. There are controls for both heat and AC. You also have a large screen TV in the main room and a smaller TV in the bedroom. There was plenty of storage for clothes. Several people rent golf carts at $67/day. We did not see the need for this. This place was an excellent value and it was very clean. We walked all over the property. There was a swimming pool right across the street from our cabin. There is bus service in the main parking lot with service throughout Disney. We would stay here again if the cost is right. We loved the privacy and being out in the woods.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2021
There's nothing quite like the remote allure of The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort. Set back nice and quiet, you feel almost like you've escaped to another world, yet you're still only minutes away from all the excitement of Magic Kingdom Park. You've given such wonderful insights into what a stay with us is like, serene, restful, and comfortable, and we truly appreciate your thoughts as they're sure to help other Guests understand all the benefits of doing the same. I'm delighted to know you'd join us again and hope we will welcome you back to the wilderness again in the future! Brie Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeauchampVA wrote a review Dec 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have not been on a Disney vacation since the Dec before official onset of the pandemic in North America. We were very nervous embarking on our next Disney vacation with an unvaccinated toddler AND we assumed that Disney’s definition of limiting park flow would be wildly different from ours.

Putting the park experience to the side (nothing that Magic Kingdom in particular looked just as packed as ever), the Cabins was an awesome way to socially distance our family whilst being part of the Disney resort and related amenities experience. Clean environment upon arrival (Note: once you check in, they will only remove/refresh towels, coffee etc. they will not clean during your stay). This was a little shocking to us given the price point and we had only stayed at deluxe Disney lodging until this points. The Cabins was our first moderate. This fact was made known on day one so we managed just fine but requesting dust pans etc which housekeeping was more than happy to provide. The Cabin was well maintained with all the comforts of a typical one bedroom small apartment. The Convention oven was perfectly fine to cook a roast and salmon etc. Re: Noise—You could hear a pin drop. We ended up —due to rain—spending all of our time in the cabin when we were not in the park (we averaged about 5 hours in the park for 5 days with 2 days/no parks).

The net net is that this was a great getaway under the new world order of travel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JGinat wrote a review Apr 2021
Haifa, Israel
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I always wanted to try the Cabins, but I usually opt for the more “standard” Disney resorts. However, this time I traveled with my brother and his girlfriend, and we had a rented car, which is much more convenient in a resort like this one. So I decided to try a cabin.

I’ll start by saying that a car is necessary (or you can rent a cart, which will cost an extra 62$ per day). The resort has an internal bus system, but if you use only the shuttles, it’ll take you some time to get from one place to another. For example, we had a cabin in the 2800 loop, near the entrance. It was a short walk to the busses to all parks but the Magic Kingdom. The busses (or boat) to the Magic Kingdom run from the other side of the resort, so you’ll have to internal bus and spend some valuable time. Also, one of the reasons I like the resort is having a kitchen, and being able to cook breakfast and dinner. So you can have groceries delivered to the resort, but it is more convenient with a car.
(Do note that as in other Disney resorts, parking is no longer free).

The resort has many activities. The main pool is great, and you can find many activities that other resorts won’t have. Like renting bikes or a kayak, and even horseback riding.
If you like a morning run, the resort has many trails, and it’s great running in the wooded areas of the resort.

The cabin itself was excellent. It was very clean (with housekeeping, or mousekeeping, included as in all other resorts). Unlike some reviews I read, we had great WiFi service (and WiFi was available also in public areas). It has lots of space, even for a bigger family, and a very equipped kitchen.
The only downside I found was the sofa bed in the living room. Leaving it open for the day is inconvenient, so you have to make the bed every night, and than close it in the morning. In many “regular” resorts you can find a Murphy bed that you can easily pull down every night, but here I had to make my bed daily.
(Of course, if you are a family of two adults and one or two children, you can use the bunk beds, and you don’t need to use the sofa bed at all).

Definitely a resort one should try.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try renting a cart, even if it’s only for part of your stay. It’s fun to get around with it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 29 Apr 2021
Howdy Jonathan! Thanks so much for stopping by to share a review of your stay at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort! This happens to be my personal favorite of all of the Walt Disney World properties. Being surrounded by nature and relaxing after a long day at the Parks is just the best. I am also partial to many of the activities you mentioned, Trail Rides from Tri-Circle-D Ranch are so fun, and you never know what wildlife you may encounter from deer to wild turkey. I am pleased that your Cabin was clean and comfortable for your entire family. The sleeping arrangements are great, I enjoy that the bedroom is on the backend of the Cabin and you have the pull-down bed on the other end adding to the privacy. You have included some excellent points on transportation and getting around as well. The Resort is quite large so many of our campers opt to bring bikes or as you mentioned we also rent Golf Carts. This makes getting around a breeze and also quite fun. Near some of the holidays you will also find many of our campers decorate their campsites so riding around on your Golf Cart makes for a fun evening activity with plenty to see. On behalf of all of our Camp Rangers, we hope to see you again real soon! Alexa Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole M wrote a review Feb 2021
Port Neches, Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at the cabins. We were on a corner but heard very little road noise. We rented a golf cart for our stay which I highly recommend. The cabin was comfortable with all the amenities needed. I took other reviewers advise and brought my own coffee and plenty of bottled water. I wish I would have brought a large coffee mug (had to buy one), a robe and a folding camp chair, as the picnic table was not comfortable for my morning coffee. There was sufficient dish detergent, paper towels and trash bags. Toaster, microwave and small stove top were available for cooking. Space was adequate and the room was very clean upon arrival. Housekeeping kept us supplied with towels but didn’t change the sheets, which is probably my only complaint. The ferry was a great way to travel to MK - less crowded and a relaxing way to travel. Overall is was a wonderful experience and we had a great time at the park.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Disney Social Reviews, Owner at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2021
Nicole your great stay at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort sounds like my absolute favorite way to vacation! Thank you for visiting with us and sharing your review too! I am so glad you were able to find some helpful tips from other reviewers, I am also a big coffee drinker so I understand wanting to start your day with a familiar flavor. I am so glad you were able to sit outside and relax as you woke up in the morning, the grounds are simply beautiful for that type of relaxation. Renting a golf cart is also one of my favorite things at Fort Wilderness, even if it's not a holiday so many of our campers have up terrific decorations (even more stunning in the fall and winter). I sure hope to read about future wilderness adventures you have with us, thanks for staying and we hope to see you soon! Alexa Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris W wrote a tip May 2024
Glendale, Arizona14 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick off peak! HallowSpring at this resort was a great surprise! Bring your Halloween blowups and play along. Bring chalk too"
Read full review
CSorice wrote a tip May 2024
Tampa, Florida33 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bug repellent, extra garbage cans, Magic Kingdom bus not at main bus stop, only stop is by Hoop De Doo. "
Read full review
ph0ugh1 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Denham Springs, Louisiana23 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They're removing log cabins & replacing with modern module looking units. Atmosphere will be lost, but bet you'd still enjoy the property."
Read full review
Emma wrote a tip Jan 2024
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in the classic cabin while you can! The new ones look beautiful, but won't have the same Walt-influenced charm."
Read full review
Beverly S wrote a tip Nov 2023
St. Augustine, Florida88 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring something that makes you feel safe! Or just stay elsewhere."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
R 6,797 - R 9,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
409
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CABINS AT DISNEY'S FORT WILDERNESS RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Orlando, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tri-Circle-D Ranch (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Capa, Ravello at Four Seasons Orlando, and Lickety Split.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near The Cabins at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire