We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area

Save
Share
1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hilton.com
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/27
ZenHotels.com
US$299
US$162
View deal
SAVE US$137
Hotels.comUS$212
PricelineUS$295
Expedia.comUS$212
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (965)
Room & Suite (433)
Dining (111)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/01/05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area
Updated 21/01/05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#203 of 386 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, located in the Walt Disney World® Resort, is connected via Pedestrian Skybridge to Disney Springs®, offering the best of Disney shopping, dining and entertainment. As an official Walt Disney World® hotel, our guests enjoy shuttle transportation to all four Disney theme parks, and access to purchase Disney Theme Park tickets on-site or online in advance through our website. Guests enjoy special Disney perks including Disney Extra Magic Hours benefit and Disney 60-day advance FastPass+ (please note Extra Magic Hours and FastPass benefits are temporarily suspended). The resort features seven restaurants and lounges including a convenient grab-and-go marketplace serving Starbucks® coffee, two heated outdoor resort pools, fitness center and business center.
Read more
Room & Suite (433)433
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
5502Reviews217Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 957
  • 1 938
  • 918
  • 422
  • 267
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jkinard2021 wrote a review 12 Jun
Columbia, South Carolina1 contribution
This is a great resort for a Disney vacation. Right across the street from Disney Springs and all of its eating and shopping options. Just a short ride to any of the Disney parks. Great value, excellent amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jkinard2021 Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our great location just steps from Disney Springs. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
Travelwithcandace wrote a review Apr 2021
Columbus, Ohio201 contributions75 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I was initially disappointed when we ended up at this hotel, as Hilton Bonnet Creek wasn’t available and I absolutely love it there. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. My husband is gold and we were upgraded to a pool/Disney Springs view which was great. They started serving real breakfast the week before and that was nice in the mornings. Loved that you could walk to Disney Springs. Transportation to the parks was also pretty good. We only got to use the pools on the evening of our arrival and it started to storm quickly after we got in, so that was a bummer. The pool area looked really nice though and it was pretty big! My only real complaint is that we didn’t stay longer!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Dear travelwithcandace, I am delighted that we had an opportunity to welcome you to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, and that you had such a great experience. Guests love our great location just steps from Disney Springs and our shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks. I am sorry the weather precluded you from enjoying our expansive pools. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again!
Read more
STEAMBOATWILLY1 wrote a review 12 Jun
Cape Coral, Florida60 contributions29 helpful votes
Checked into a pure wellness room I booked weeks ago as a Hilton honors member, sticker on door said Lysol clean, well carpet is example of how this room was ,didn't need a blue light to see the horrible stains, worn out ripped, and holes, the shower head was so old wiped green caked on slime off it.....shame on Hilton for selling a room like this to anyone....so went to front desk showed rep the pics and said this is a shame, moved us to a handi cap room that I would never have booked said only king he had, this room much newer carpets and is clean but wasn't a pure allergy room which I picked because I suffer greatly. That's why I booked in advance only to be given a horror ..the mobile check in on the app was flawless ...I urge a Hilton executive to go see that room. And ask themself would I pay any money for this......The room was old and worn out and has seen it's day. Shame on Hilton! Ps the new handicapped room they switched me to the mattress is worn out to the bone and squeeks like mice. The one pic posted says it all! Stains shown with naked eye. It was the entire carpet faded worn out , burn holes ripped discolored, bathroom wasn't much better either.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear STEAMBOATWILLY1 Thank you for your valued feedback. I apologize for the challenges you experienced with your guest room. Our goal is to exceed your expectations by delivering an outstanding guest experience. I am disappointed we were not able to achieve this goal during your stay and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so that I may help restore your confidence in our resort. Your comments are valued and I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you. Sincerely, James Grosso, General Manager
Read more
engineer64 wrote a review 11 Jun
mississippi137 contributions194 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel several times over many years. Hotels have life cycles; this one needs some investment. The bad: It needs an investment in mechanical features. If you wake early to catch the first Disney shuttle bus, start running the hot water about 5 - 10 minutes before you expect to take a shower. It will eventually get there and nice water pressure and temperature - but a long wait to get it there; longer for the sink water. Like many other reviewers, the AC is not very good. We survived the first night because we were just tired. The next morning, on the way to the parks, I told the front desk staff we needed towels and the AC repaired. He wrote it down. Upon return to the room after the parks, neither was done. I called and within a minute, both the towels were there and the maintenance tech. Maintenance fixed the AC in a few minutes. The gift shop was closed. The good: Location. Easy walk across the pedestrian bride to Disney Springs. The Mears shuttles were timely; although they are combining parks during pickup. So the returns are a long ride. This hotel is last on the return, The Bar Food / Service - Excellent food and service. Freebies- 2 free bottled waters and coffees per day I I would stay at this hotel again if the rate is attractive, The location is worth the shortcomings. This is not a " Hilton level" property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear engneer64 Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our dining options and our great location just steps from Disney Springs. I do regret that we did not fully meet your expectations, and I apologize for the challenges you experienced with your guest room air conditioning. I take all feedback very seriously as it is only through the reviews of our customers that we are able to critique and further improve the overall operation of the resort. I truly value your business and sincerely hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
nia707 wrote a review 11 Jun
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
some items was taken from me during the check in process. I reported the incident and asked to see the camera footage. I was told that I couldn’t see it because you all are “corporate”. I’ve worked for multiple Hilton properties so this was unbelievable to me and it seemed as if everyone was “fake helping.” The next day head of security came to my room with blurry photos that clearly showed my items that were missing. He was going to show us the footage but his computer was moving “very slow.” Im not sure why the footage wasn’t already pulled up on the laptop before he arrived at my room ... I also feel they came to scope out our room. I was a little confused as to why they came to our room versus us coming to the front desk. After this he kept questioning my boyfriend and I on where we were going and if we knew the area. When we returned back to the hotel we found my items inside of my boyfriends blue bag. Basically, theworkers (valet) thought it was okay to take from me and I guess when I reported it they ran back the tapes to see I was telling the truth. Then decided to place the items in a bag that doesn’t even belong to me. Mind you, we checked all bags upon finding out my items were missing. Let’s just say we didn’t see the valet guy anymore that weekend. Imagine how many older people are getting scammed by this hotel. It’s sad. And I emailed the GM and the person who booked my room and no one has gotten back to me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review. I deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at our resort. We take all feedback very seriously, as it is only through the reviews of our customers that we are able to critique and further improve the overall operation of the resort. We are glad your belongings were found in your luggage, and hope your stay otherwise was pleasant.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton in walt disney world hotel orlando, hilton hotel orlando, walt disney orlando, hilton orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoLake Buena Vista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
814
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
Nearby attractions include World of Disney (0.5 km), The Art of Disney (0.4 km), and Goofy's Candy Company (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Earl of Sandwich, Wolfgang Puck Express, and Andiamo Italian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.