We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Orlando South

Save
Share
10401 S John Young Pkwy John Young Pkwy & Taft-Vineland, Orlando, FL 32837-4023
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$101
FindHotelUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
TripadvisorUS$101
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Updated 20/06/02

About

#345 of 389 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South is an extended-stay hotel. Our smoke-free, pet-friendly hotel is comfortable, our rooms – all with kitchens – are well-priced and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a several nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free basic wi-fi, free parking, 24/7 access to guest laundry, vending machines, and staff support. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
53Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 6
  • 5
  • 7
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Desiree wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I checked into this place and when I got to the room I noticed that both beds only had one thin sheet on them. I went downstairs to let front desk person know and was told that they ran out of blankets and needed to wash more. She said come back later and when I came back 2 1/2 hours later was told they are not dry and come back in the morning. Came bank in the morning and ask a new person for the blankets I was promised the night before and she rolled her eyes and said we don’t have any blankets because people steal them. I said are you kidding me I was just here last night and told I would have two blankets ready and she got a really nasty rude attitude and said well what do you want me to do about it? I asked for a manager and was told to wait for housekeeping to figure out the blankets because they were out. I asked to speak to a manager again because she was rude and some crazy lady with braids came storming through the door yelling and saying to the person at the front desk that the manager is off today and just call the police if I give her any problems. I’m like are you kidding me.. Call the police for asking for a blanket and manager because clerk has an attitude problem? No you should call the police on the ppl hanging outside all night long, loud, smoking weed, running all over the hall, stumping on the ceiling and weirdos hanging around outside in front of doors that you have to bring kids through. Crazy lady with braids storms outside cursing and lady at front desk start to speak in African to another person so I assumed she was cursing me out as well. I asked for a number to call a manager since one was not onsite because I never heard of a hotel not having a manager just like I never heard of a hotel but giving you blankets. She gets on the phone and continues to make me out to be the problem for asking for a manager and blankets. This place is horrible!!! Rude Crazy staff and weird ppl hanging outside all the time like it’s some sort of halfway house. Cheap because they can’t even afford blankets and beds are hard. If you book this hotel you will only have one thin sheet and no blanket, deal with rude staff, and be around strange ppl hanging outside... Good luck..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Responded 1 week ago
We are so disappointed to learn that this was your experience. We are known for our super friendly staff and making our guests feel at-home. We are so sorry that this was not your experience and will make sure that we use your feedback as a valued guest to improve in this area. We hope that you enjoy your future travels and thank you for allowing us to host you.
Read more
Lorenza W wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Do not stay here. Unless you are ok with killing bugs every few mins. Within hours of checking in we killed at least 4 roaches. Of course the front desk was closed so I ran out to buy raid and extra Lysol and cleaning products. This place is disgusting. The knobs to the kitchenette are completely detached so of course they don’t work. The handle in the bathroom is detached. Dont even let me get started on the smell of this room. I feel like I should be reimbursed for not only the pest control products I purchased but the air sanitizer spray I had to purchase as well. There’s weird stains on the walls the sheets had blood stains!!! I had to buy new sheets and blanket just to sleep last night. I’m here for 3 weeks until my apartment becomes ready. I have been here for 24 hours and at this point this place is so nasty I would rather sleep in my car.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has not been the exceptional one that we intended for you because of the lack of cleanliness. Our standard is to do a thorough and detailed cleaning of the rooms after each guest leaves and make sure your room is clean and fresh upon your arrival. We are so disappointed to learn that this was not your experience but can assure that we will address this at the property level to make sure that this does not happen for any of our future guests. Again, thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us so that we can use your feedback to revisit our standards and training.
Read more
Rosemary D wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Where do I start...I was checked in by the GM. He seemed pretty accommodating stating “please let us know if we can assist you during your stay.” My daughter and I stayed for three nights and 4 days I was here for a business trip. The first night we stayed we had no heat. When I called down to the front desk she said there’s nothing we can do never even offered to move us to a different room nor offered to bring us blankets. I decided to take a shower to warm up. After getting out of the shower I noticed there was no blow dryer a simple amenity that all hotels have. I called down to the front desk (Tracey) to ask for a blow dryer she said she didn’t think they had any that that was a good question. I explained that not only was my room clod but now I have a wet head. I finally ended up getting a blow dryer. I had to call down in the middle of the night because it was so cold to get more blankets then Tracey the front desk clerk told me she could only give me one blanket for a two bed room. That she didn’t have two blankets. Then next day I asked for pots and pans along with dishes because we had a kitchen and a cooktop but no dishes or pots and pans to cook with. Tracey again informed us there are none that they are all out. I killed 4 bugs and my daughter killed another three. I had to clean my own refrigerator as there were two dead bug in there. Thank God for Clorox wipes. When I went to get an extra two towels for both my daughter and I Tracey said you have to bring your dirty towels down to get more. I can’t give you extras. Finally since they only give you one trash bag and you have to take out your own trash I filled that bag up went to the front desk to ask for another bag which they gave me however she did state you’ve had a blow dryer for too long now and you need to return it it is a one time use only and return immediately after. I looked at Tracey and said are your serious? I was not aware. Tracey said we’ll we told your daughter when she came down to pick it up. I asked my 15 year old daughter if she was informed of this and just forgot to tell me. She said not she (Tracey) did not say anything like that. I asked what I was supposed to do for this evening when I took my shower and washed my hair. Tracey said nothing but you need to bring the hair dryer back you had it for long enough. I tried to explain that I would bring it to the front desk upon checking out but that was not an option. I am a director of human resources for a large four-star hotel chain for over 20 years and never experienced such rude un empathetic service in my life. I will not be returning to the Woodsprings suites chain ever again nor do I recommend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Responded 05 Jan 2021
We are so sorry that you were not aware of our amenities and offerings at our extended stay hotel. We know that they differ from traditional hotels and try to be as transparent as possible both online and in person. In regards to your heater not working, we cannot apologize enough that this was not fixed during your stay and that a room was not offered. Please know that we will be speaking with our management team immediately to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to share.
Read more
Me and Didalcor wrote a review Jun 2020
Port Richey, Florida8 contributions8 helpful votes
I know that you really should go to the store on Thursday but it wasn’t Thursday and I was hungry so I decided to stop at a convenience store pick up potato chips they’re very good then I have to sleep on a bench with my potato chips mom said don’t take the potato chips out leave them home but I wanted to take them with me I’m so happy I did
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Thank you for the review, Doodeeme! We appreciate the kind rating! -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Michael G wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
My first night staying here I found a small roach in the shower. I immediately killed it and gave the place the benefit of the doubt. The second night, I warmed up some food in the microwave and within seconds a roach appeared on the microwave. I no longer believe this to be a coincidence. I quickly killed it and sat to eat. As I was eating my sandwich, Lord and behold, another roach appeared on the desk a foot away from my food. I was so utterly disgusted. I killed it and also threw it in the trash bin. The place looks clean, but clearly there is a pest problem here. There is also a strange odor in the hallway that isn’t very inviting. I would stay far away from this place if I were you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are extremely disappointed to read that this was your experience with us. This is not at all the impression that we wanted to leave you with and apologize that you encountered pest sightings and unpleasant odors. Any time there are reports of pests we act immediately and act swiftly through our pest control provider to prevent these issues in the future. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this caused during your stay. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
value place south orlando hotel orlando
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place South Orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Orlando South?
Nearby attractions include Discovery Cove (4.0 km), The Escape Game Orlando (6.0 km), and Fun Spot America (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Orlando South?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Melting Pot, Chatham's Place, and Ginther's Swirls Ice Cream.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Orlando South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall (14.2 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Orlando South accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.