We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walt Disney World Swan

1200 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
View deal
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (708)
Room & Suite (250)
Pool & Beach (44)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/12/18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Walt Disney World Swan
Updated 20/12/18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#190 of 387 hotels in Orlando
Travellers' Choice
IDEALLY SITUATED BETWEEN WONDER AND WONDERFUL. Leave the every day behind and enter a world of wonder and enchantment at the Walt Disney World® Resort. Located in the heart of the most magical place on earth, Walt Disney World Swan provides a truly extraordinary backdrop for your Orlando vacation or meeting. Beautiful tropical landscaping, tranquil waterways and classic art and architecture work together to create a stunning landmark in the midst of one of the most spectacular places on earth. Inside our magnificent Disney resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, an environment of elegance and sophistication awaits. From our spectacular lobbies and our unique restaurants, to the exotic Mandara Spa, and our incredibly comfortable guest rooms, we offer the ultimate escape just moments away from the thrill and excitement of the Walt Disney World® Resort. Our stylish lobbies provide guests with a warm and inviting welcome and a distinct sense of arrival. Our guest rooms include custom draperies, upgraded technology and of course, all rooms feature the incredibly comfortable Heavenly Bed®.
Read more
Room & Suite (250)250
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Body wrap
Couples massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1056Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 428
  • 331
  • 145
  • 77
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
K S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My family stayed at the Swan and Dolphin over Memorial Day weekend and have experienced issue after issue ever since - including still having issues on 6/23. The reservations were made for the Swan and paid for with travel points. They did not have a room for us at the Swan when we arrived, so they put us in a room at the Dolphin for one night and then moved us back to the Swan for the remainder of our stay. The shuttle waits were REALLY long to and from the parks and Disney Springs, after being seated at the hotel restaurants it wasn't unusual for us to wait 30 minutes for a server to bring us a menu and take our drink order. Also, our tub/shower and toilet were clogged in our room when we were switched to the Swan. We realized we were traveling during Covid19 and they are understaffed so we didn't make a big fuss, but my husband and I discussed we would have been REALLY disappointed if this was going to be our dream vacation with our kids rather than just a long weekend to get in some rides at the park. We checked out on 5/31 and paid for our incidentals (keep in mind our reservation was made with points). The frosting on the cake and the reason why I'm writing this review is that on 6/14, I noticed an invalid pending charge of almost $500 from the Swan. I reached out to the front desk and they told me to email accounting because they didn't see any outstanding charges. I did so and never heard back accounting. I also left messages for accounting and never heard back. I just received an email today from accounting saying the charge was for 2 nights stay that wasn't paid upon check out and emailed me a guest "A-Folio" showing the charge. I've never seen the A-Folio before with these charges and this stay was paid for with points. My credit card company just confirmed it was paid for with points as well. Now I'm waiting to hear back from accounting again .... I've never been so disappointed in a hotel - service quality, room quality, and now accounting. I've now spent hours of ny time trying to get an invalid charge removed from my card. Do not book a stay at this hotel - whether directly or through points!! Don't walk away - run away from staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
MG Charbonneau wrote a review 22 Jun
Montreal, Canada27 contributions18 helpful votes
I have to agree with Defender... the condition of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. The carpeting in the halls appeared not to have been vacuumed. They were stained. Everything was worn and dated. Like a tired old lady in need of a face lift. Obviously this property is not owned by Disney. After a little checking you can see online it’s owned by the Tishman Realty group out of NYC. Hopefully they read these reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Swan
Responded yesterday
Dear Bonjourcharbonneau, Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you encountered with our Housekeeping service. Your experience has been shared with our Housekeeping Leadership team so that proper follow up with our team can be conducted. We appreciate you making us aware of these issues so that we can improve our guests’ experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you on a future visit.
Read more
Defenders2017 wrote a review 22 Jun
Fitchburg, Massachusetts13 contributions3 helpful votes
My family has stayed at the Swan & Dolphin numerous times prior to Covid. Each time our stay has either been good to excellent. Unfortunately this visit did not meet the standards these hotels have set in the past. First I have to say the front desk staff at the Swan was great. As for the condition of the hotel and the additional services, they need a lot of work. The new decor is nothing special. The furnishings were no better than a redone Courtyard. Nothing matched up to Michael Graves original vision. The furniture they did keep was either chipped, scraped or scratched. Also the sheers in our room were obviously ripped and clearing out in the open. As for the condition of the rooms, you would think that after almost a year of low occupancy this hotel would have its maintenance staff work on all the issues. During the most resent redo, they painted over the tile in the bathroom. The paint was either pealing or chipping off the tile. The grout under the paint was molding and they maintenance crew was covering it up with rubber cocking. Laundry was another issue. As you can see from two of my pictures, there was stained body fluid on one sheet and a burn mark on another. Basically the level of detail wasn't there. My family and I spend hours trying to decide to either stay at the Swan or go to the new JW Marriott in Bonnet Creek. Being an Ambassador Marriott BonVoy member, I am just glad I didn't waste my points staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Read your bill closely before you check out
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Executive Office, Guest Services / Front Office at Walt Disney World Swan
Responded yesterday
Dear Defenders2017, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointing condition of your guest room. What you have described is certainly not our standard and we would like the opportunity to take proper corrective action and enhance your experience. Please contact us at ReviewManager@swandolphin.com. Please include your complete reservation details and a copy of this review so that we can provide timely assistance.
Read more
Lisa B wrote a review 22 Jun
13 contributions9 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at the WDW Swan for 5 nights. The hotel is beautiful and very relaxing. It is situated right outside of the Boardwalk making it a perfect location is you are visiting the Epcot or Hollywood Studios area. The hotel is clean and has multiple restaurant choices. The Dolphin and Swan share pool areas so there is a range of choices depending on what you are looking for. The employees at the Swan were exceptional and really made our stay great! Looking forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Elliott P wrote a review 19 Jun
Skokie, Illinois393 contributions82 helpful votes
One look and it’s obvious: this property is the architectural envy of all Orlando. The stunning, sweeping vantage points of the Swan and Dolphin’s grandiose exteriors, surrounded by water and palm trees, awash in lush tropical vegetation and neon lights—it’s enough to take one’s breath away. Is this resort as good on the inside as it appears on the outside? Almost. Let’s dive in. The service here is accommodating and helpful. While rooms are only cleaned once every three to four days during the era of COVID, staff members always seemed happy to provide any room services my family needed without a hitch. We needed them since the air conditioning needed fixing our first night, and the cable—despite the engineer’s best efforts to fix it—never worked properly during the duration of our stay. The rooms are modern and clean with large, comfy beds (which are a bit on the firm side, but still quite nice). The restroom features a luxurious shower setup, but cheap and flimsy toilet paper. The view from my guest room window was gorgeous, with Hollywood Studios’s Tower of Terror right in my line of sight. The hotel is usually quiet at night, with instance of loud guest neighbors being the exception, not the rule. The pool area here is vast, well-cleaned, heated, and generally top-notch. I counted three hot tubs, though I was told there was a fourth (and perhaps a fifth) on the other side of the recreational space. (Really, it was that huge!) It features a water slide, a playground, poolside games such as giant connect four, drink and food service, and a no-swimming beach for relaxation. This was a perfect spot for me to unwind after a long, tiring day exploring the theme parks. The Swan and Dolphin share their wealth of restaurants to satisfy every possible taste and pallet. The Java cafe in the Swan has wonderful grab-and-go offerings such as Mickey waffles and overnight oats. My favorite dining experiences, however, took place over chocolate chip pancakes at the Swan’s beautifully designed Garden Grove Cafe as well as peanut butter ice cream at the Dolphin’s more raucous and crowded Fountain ice cream shop. This hotel is reserved at a slightly higher price point than the Dolphin—even as the less architecturally grand of the two—and boasts a more quiet, businesslike atmosphere than its neighbor. While subtlety is the strength of neither resort, the Swan prioritizes tasteful elegance while the Dolphin’s star-struck lobby and giant fountains are every bit as visually impressive as Epcot’s Spaceship Earth. The Swan offers transportation via boat and shuttle bus to all the parks and Disney Springs (though the latter’s shuttle comes far too infrequently). As a Westin Marriott property, be warned that it offers no airport shuttle like other Disney property hotels. Furthermore, be prepared for shockingly high resort fees after your stay. Overall, in a city with hundreds of great lodging options, the Swan is a very good choice. The wow factor here is basically unmatched. The property is easily visible from nearby parks and from the sky as flights from MCO fly over the Lake Buena Vista area. This is lavish luxury at a price, done only as Disney (and Marriott) can do.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take an Uber, not a Mears taxi, from the airport. The former jacks up the prices for resort...
See more room tips
US$239 - US$457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Walt Disney World Swan
Which popular attractions are close to Walt Disney World Swan?
Nearby attractions include Fantasmic! (0.5 km), Soarin' (1.1 km), and Rock 'n' Roller Coaster Starring Aerosmith (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Walt Disney World Swan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Walt Disney World Swan?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Walt Disney World Swan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Walt Disney World Swan?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Walt Disney World Swan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karamell Küche, L'Artisan des Glaces, and Shula's Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Walt Disney World Swan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Walt Disney World Swan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Walt Disney World Swan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Walt Disney World Swan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Walt Disney World Swan have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.