We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort

Save
Share
12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
20 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$236
View deal
Booking.com
US$239
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$239
US$128
View deal
PricelineUS$235
Sheraton.comUS$239
Hotels.comUS$236
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (619)
Room & Suite (252)
Pool & Beach (111)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21/06/07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Updated 21/06/07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#265 of 389 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Surrounded by the city's iconic attractions, Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel. Our resort in Orlando, Florida is located just one mile from Walt Disney World® and near EPCOT. Nearby, you can also discover Disney Springs®, Walt Disney World® Golf Courses and Outlet Shopping as well as Universal Studios®, Discovery Cove and Disney's Water Parks.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2407Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 687
  • 741
  • 497
  • 250
  • 232
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ted E wrote a review 23 Jul
1 contribution
We stayed 9 days at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista..Hotel was excellent..Staff was very friendly..One employee stood out above all others..Guillermo..bartender at pool bar..his service was above and beyond...will stay at this hotel next year just because of Guillermo!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ted, It was a pleasure hosting you at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort! We're glad our friendly staff impressed you, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
JSwash wrote a review 22 Jul
1 contribution
If I hadn't booked a nonrefundable stay, I would have checked out. Not sure where this place earns the right to charge a resort fee. Website says housekeeping available upon request, but when we requested they said no. Installed a fancy new locker to check out towels at the pool, but didn't refill it. I don't know if the overpriced breakfast is worth it. We ate elsewhere. The Disney shuttle is very limited as far as times and passengers. The maintenance and housekeeping people we met were friendly and helpful, but the front desk staff was not so accommodating. I honestly think they are too understaffed to be operating at this capacity. The elevator was kind of creaky, and made me nervous about riding it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Responded 4 days ago
The issues you raise are important to us. We're pleased to hear that you found our maintenance and housekeeping staff to be friendly and helpful. However, we're disappointed that your impression of our hotel was not up to what we would have expected. Rest assured, we will research the concerns you noted, and we will continue to do our best to provide a wonderful stay for all travelers. We wish you safe travels in the future.
Read more
Kirb76 wrote a review 21 Jul
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
I’ve stayed here multiple times over the years and the quality of stay has declined. The room I was first assigned was flooded. After requesting a new room we were assigned to a room that was only slightly cleaned. My children kept finding items left behind by past guest.If you want eat at the restaurant you will have to battle the gnats. Save your money and find somewhere else to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Responded 5 days ago
The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the condition of the property as well and dining. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members. We hope your next trip is more pleasant.
Read more
leonardvargas wrote a review 20 Jul
Boca Raton, Florida2 contributions
My family and I used to come to this hotel often. 3-5 times a year. Their suites are great for families. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great in the mornings. But lately the hotel standards have gone down. The outside appearance looks dirty and run down. The staff is soso, depends who you talk to. They cut some activities they used to do in or at the pool and when I asked for a reason they simply said "new management." It's not the same hotel and we want to hold on but we feel we might have to find another hotel to vacate in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Leonard, Thank you for returning to stay with us again. While we're glad you enjoyed our awesome suites, it's unfortunate to learn that we did not meet your expectations this time. We apologize for any lapse in service, and we'll discuss each of your comments with our team. Our goal is to always provide an exceptional experience; please allow us another chance to deliver the fantastic visit you had with us previously.
Read more
MarcoOlivera65 wrote a review 20 Jul
Cancun, Mexico1 contribution
I had a prepaid trip , and upon arrival they asked me for my credit card for incidentals $50.00 dlls deposit they said and they charged my c.card with $667.00 dlls , went back and told them , they said sorry for the inconvenience we will reimburse and then charged another $387.00 dlls instead of credit , went back and asked again and said sorry again , very bad administration and they dont even apologize for real for their mistakes . Terrible experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Marco, We appreciated the opportunity to host you, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. Providing exceptional hospitality is our top priority, so we're disappointed to hear that your experience was not what it should have been. We'll discuss your remarks to ensure our high standards are upheld moving forward. Should you need any additional assistance regarding billing, please reach out to our hotel via phone or email. Please consider allowing our team a second chance to deliver the memorable stay you expected and deserve.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton safari orlando, sheraton orlando, orlando sheraton, sheraton safari hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
486
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Company (0.4 km), Player 1 Video Game Bar (0.5 km), and Treasure Island Gift Shop (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chevys, Sofrito Latin Cafe, and Miller's Ale House - Lake Buena Vista.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.