We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Save
Share
2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473-4013
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hampton
US$137
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
HurbUS$142
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 21/12/10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Updated 21/12/10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 39 in Ocala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This 109 room Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - South hotel is uniquely located just over an hour's drive north from Walt Disney World, 45 minutes south from the University of Florida and hour and a half east to Daytona Beach. This centrally located hotel is the perfect stop to just about anywhere in Florida. One thing you will notice while you are here is the scenery. With over 600 horse farms in the area Ocala, Florida is known as the Horse Capital of the World. Ocala also has the distinction of being the birthplace of the last Triple Crown Winner. Located just over 3 miles from this hotel is the Florida Horse Park, a premier venue for international unique events. Every year riders from all over the world compete at the Horse Park. Whether you are a golfer or enjoy the outdoors, this centrally located hotel is the perfect choice. Just minutes from the hotel, you can choose from one of our many PGA sanctioned golf courses in the area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1392Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 023
  • 258
  • 69
  • 24
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LoveTheBeach04 wrote a review Yesterday
Texas93 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed there a couple nights when we were searching for a house. It was super clean and staff very friendly. The only con I have is that they charge $75 for a pet. They explained it was a 1 time charge for all the hotels in the chain when it is only for their hotel. If you stay 1 or 2 nights, best bet is to pay by the night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
ALJetlag wrote a review Aug 2021
Birmingham, AL22 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Friendly staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast. This Hampton Inn got it all right! Staff at check-in and breakfast were very professional. The property appears new and well-maintained. This stay reaffirms my confidence in Hampton Inn properties.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Rutan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy that we were able to reaffirm your confidence in Hampton Inn and we look forward to your return! All My Best, Dan
Read more
Kate F wrote a review Apr 2022
Arizona28 contributions13 helpful votes
Each Hampton Inn is similar yet different. The staff and cleanliness of this Inn makes a big difference. Our stay was made all the better by Chris the night manager and the overall cleanliness of this Inn. I can confidently recommend this location. Eat across the parking lot at the Mexican/Peruvian restaurant. Try Sado Pescado- a Peruvian fish stew. Excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
big guy 11 wrote a review Apr 2022
36 contributions6 helpful votes
had a very nice one night stay we had a suiete whichnwas very comfortable be slept good room was very clean and the staff was great about the road noise if you stay close to the interstate that is going to happen breakfst was ok i would stay here agian
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jpape_titusville wrote a review Feb 2022
Titusville, Florida75 contributions51 helpful votes
The property and room were very clean. We had two queen beds and the one we slept in was very hard with a few lumps like issues with springs possibly. I wound up with shoulder and hip pain as a side sleeper. We were surprised at how noisy the room was. We were on the third floor, south side, and there must be something different on I-75 in road texture at the overpass in front of the building because there is a very loud noise, like driving over a draw bridge, for every car and truck all night long. The sound was actually drowned out a bit when the air went on because it was pretty loud as well, but that was infrequent due to a cold front, so I did need to dig out the ear plugs. The entrance to the hotel is almost like a hidden drive, not clearly marked. We just kept looking for the first place to turn and get back there since we could see the top of the building, and guessed right but it could easily be missed. Conversation between two people sitting in the provided patio (directly below our room) until about 11:30pm, was easily heard on the third floor. The breakfast was not great but we appreciate the effort. I can not eat dairy and am use to working around that but there were even less options here and nothing is marked. The ladies working in the kitchen were very nice and helpful in what to avoid, leaving little option. The oatmeal worked but was very watery. We stay at many Hampton Inns and typically seek them out, but our room rate was $191 so with taxes/fee we paid $213, way over inflated, we are guessing for a local horse show event but really not worth that fee. So we were disappointed in the experience and would look to avoid this property in the future but according to other reviews, our experience does not appear to be common.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Rutan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Responded 08 Feb 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us! I do apologize for the noise that you encountered. Most if not all hotels in Ocala are near the highway and as a result do hear the highway at times. I am sorry that you though we were priced high. The time frame you stayed was exceptionally busy and prices for everything have gone up and so the price does reflect the rising costs for the hotel as well. That said, we are priced very competitively against other like hotels and are never the most expensive. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites ocala - belleview hotel ocala, hampton inn and suites ocala - belleview
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOcala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview?
Nearby attractions include Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing (0.6 km), Sharkey's Lounge & Liquors (0.3 km), and Florida Citrus Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mi Tierra Latina Mexican & Peruvian Cuisine, Sonny's BBQ, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.