We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ Neptune Beach - Jacksonville Beach

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you're looking to stay close to the beach, look no further than Red Roof PLUS+ Neptune Beach - Jacksonville Beach! Located just a short drive from the Atlantic Beach and Jacksonville Beach, there is plenty to do whether it be going for a swim, enjoying the local scenery, or strolling to one of the many local restaurants within walking distance. Come enjoy one of our clean, comfortable rooms that feature free WiFi and enjoy a complimentary breakfast, business center, coin laundry, and an outdoor pool!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
8Attractionswithin 1 km
66Reviews
45Photos
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 7
  • 6
  • 6
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We thought we’d give Red Roof Inn “Plus” a chance as the price was decent and we wanted a pool for the kids. We were very disappointed. No elevator with our heavy suit cases. If they were trying to make it seem like a step up from a regular Red Roof Inn, it sure didn’t feel like
Read more
I had an unplanned procedure on a recently replaced knee at nearby Mayo Clinic and reserved a first floor room with a King bed, which I confirmed twice because my ER time kept getting longer. When we checked in, the front desk associate (Stacy) informed us they only had rooms
Read more
Went to the bathroom and there was a massive roach in the bathtub! Freaked me out!! Staff kind of shrugged their shoulders at it. It's on Priceline as 3 star, it is only a 2 star. dirty. rooms were nice, but what does it matter if there are bugs! YUCK!
Read more
Response from GM1401, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Neptune Beach - Jacksonville Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comment. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your most basic expectations. We take this situation very seriously. I will review what room you were in and take the approperiate action to ensure it is handled and does not occur in the future. Further, I will certainly address the lack of attention from the team.
Read more
Seriously. For the price you can't beat it. I would highly recommend staying here if you're on a travel/moving car trip (I don't really think this is a destination for that many people). They do have a washer and dryer if that's important
Read more
The place is disgusting crawling with Roaches and mosquitoes in the room. Prostitution going on in the back of the building. Rooms are not clean. Breakfast food looked like it sat out for days. Front desk agents rude and incompetent. Don't waste your money.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Plus+ Neptune Beach - Jacksonville Beach
Premium King Bed
"CLEAN" (I use the term loosely - sarcasm intended) towels
Bathroom in a DIFFERENT room -All rooms looked like this!
Bath tub - from the first room we viewed
PreviousNext
123456
How far & driving time to the Kingsley plantation.....thanks
The Kingsley plantation, Timucuan Ecological and Historic Preserve, 11676 Palmetto Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32226 is approx 26 miles from the Days Inn Neptune Beach. According to Google Maps it will take approx 44 minutes drive time.
0 votes
Show all answers
The roof was replaced in 2014. No more leaks. Thank you for inquiring.
1 vote
"It is a 2 story motel, so you have that choice. Very helpful staff & a great loacation."
"No fridge/microwave as advertised. No really good tips for good rooms."
"There are none that we could find, and we viewed MANY!"
"get barbera to be your housekeeper and the food is decent specially with food service lady.very talkitive"
"Call before booking and ask if what I am saying is true...trust but verify."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn neptune beach hotel neptune beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Plus+ Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaNeptune Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing