We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
HolidayInn.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/07/05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Traveluro
Lol.travelUS$172
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (977)
360
Panoramas (91)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#76 of 154 in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy your stay near the Port of Miami The Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown is six minutes from Port of Miami and is close to top destinations like the FTX Arena and activities in South Beach. Dine in with a beverage on-site at Marina's Bar & Grill (located in the lobby) or cross the street for a variety of restaurants, retail shops, attractions, tours & more at Miami's most visited attraction, Bayside Marketplace. The Complimentary Metromover station behind our hotel makes it easy and convenient to see the Downtown Miami & Brickell area. After eventful days of exploring Miami, retreat to our well-equipped modern accommodations. We welcome you to enjoy, share, and save with our great specials & packages designed to make the most of your time in Miami at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
160Restaurantswithin 0 km
29Attractionswithin 0 km
2962Reviews176Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 650
  • 1 243
  • 661
  • 247
  • 161
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gabriella R wrote a review 14 Jun
1 contribution
Booked a night for a work trip, hotel was super dated the room next to me they were smoking pot /blunts it leaked into my room, i informed the front desk and decided to check out and not stay the night. They refused to refund my stay when I didnt sleep there or touch anything. Now I am trying to expense with work and getting an itemized receipt has been impossible. No one is able to help and i get passed around. I shouldnt have to pay for this. Do not recommend. Save your time money and energy
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
pe4all4 wrote a review Jan 2022
Long Island, NY125 contributions124 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a great 1 night pre-cruise stay. We have stayed here a number of times. Got to hotel at 12:15?pm. Quick check- in. Great room- 711- corner suite overlooking bayside marketplace. A/c worked well. Room was clean. Plenty of towels. Small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Couch a bit worn. Can hear doors slamming and voices from inconsiderate neighbors. Had a great hamburger at marinas (hotel) restaurant. Coffee station set up in lobby Sunday am. Checkout took a few seconds. Really can’t complain about anything. Look forward to staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Thanks for the excellent review, pe4all4! We appreciate your continuous patronage. We're delighted your time at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our clean accommodations and many amenities as well as our efficient service. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Have an amazing day!
Read more
RiverbendTX wrote a review 04 Jun
Blanco, Texas369 contributions109 helpful votes
Worse experience with a Holiday Inn in USA. Desk Clerk and porters nonchalant but got the job done. Hotel was dirty, needed repair. Missing tile work, mold in several locations, shower rod bracket hanging off wall, Only one elevator worked (12 floor) Hotel.. waited 10 minutes to go from 9th floor to Lobby. Smoking at entrance of hotel- ever time doors opened - 2nd HAND SMOKE.. our “special rate” Senior did not allow us any breakfast.. ($580) so many other options, stay in Hollywood Area - for Port of Miami.. Don’t waste time going to Bayside Market Area..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed that your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We also regret that you weren't entirely satisfied with the quality and condition of our furnishings and accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
LevinsonGedera wrote a review 03 Jun
Gedera, Israel448 contributions184 helpful votes
This is a nice friendly tourist hotel. the breakfast was basic but good. the room is clean even though it is a little dated. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. The staff were great. The location is perfect. We bought a pass with bigbus hop on off company which stops on your doorstop. Will look forward to return oneday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the wonderful review, Levinson! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown! It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!
Read more
Frank W wrote a review May 2022
22 contributions1 helpful vote
Where to start. I have stayed at this Hotel many times over the past 5 years and I can tell you it is sad how they let this hotel fall apart. Valet parking, what a mess and $33 a day if you want to use your car and come and go from the lot ( which they never tell you about until checkout). This use to be free. I could write a whole review on how bad and dangerous the parking process is and BTW there is no way into the hotel from the parking lot so you have to walk down the block through the streets with your bags like a homeless person and we are talking City blocks. Next they say the pool is under construction so it is closed but our stay was during the week and in three days no one ever came and worked on the pool. But there really is no need because the pool is done, they just don't want to open it. Check-in wow what can I say rude, condescending and when I stated my concerns about having to walk through the streets with our bags there answer was " So" $250 a night suite and this is how they treat people. Never have I been treated in this manner by this Hotel. Sad really sad. The room ,it's called a vacuum cleaner buy one. I'll let the pic's speak for themselves. Remember this is the best suite this hotel has to offer. So one would think the best kept room. Well if this is the best God help all those in standard rooms. The smell stale water, the panoramic windows so dirty on the outside if you take a picture all you get is the blotches of dirt. The room is very old ,appliances ,furniture, décor, rug, bed. Sad! Over all I would say Sad is the general feeling you get after staying here. With the Waldorf building properties on both sides of them one would think that IHG would step up their game. Sadly they just want to keep riding their money machine and seem to care less and less about the state of their properties.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We sincerely regret the negative experience you have described and would definitely appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact us at miabb.frontdesk@aimhosp.com so we may better assist you. We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity of serving you once again and regaining your trust.
Read more
William Ngo wrote a review May 2022
Sarasota, Florida51 contributions21 helpful votes
I booked two nights, Wednesday night and Thursday night, at this hotel because I was working in Miami this week. It was the first time I've ever had to book a hotel room in Miami and I am not very familiar with the geography of the city, so I didn't know the best area to book a hotel in. This is a prime party area and is very busy, so it's not great for driving around. I passed the valet parking lot for guests and it took me at least 10 minutes to drive around the block to get back to it. For a hotel this size, they clearly need more staff. I called to ask if I could park in the guest parking lot before checking in and it took at least 10 minutes for someone to answer the phone. He told me I could park first (but did not mention I would be charged a parking fee). The room was on the 8th floor and was nice for the most part. When I took a shower, I wondered why there was no hot water, why it was taking so long to get hot water. It turns out it was mislabeled. Even though the left side was labeled H and red and right side was labeled C and blue, I had to turn the handle to the right side to get hot water. I need it to be completely dark when I sleep, but the curtains unfortunately have a gap that lets light through. When we were packing up to check out this morning, housekeeping knocked on our door three times even though we kept telling them we didn't need housekeeping. When we checked out, the young woman behind the counter was wearing a hoodie instead of a uniform. She also could have been more friendly and courteous. She could learn to say things like, "Thank you" or "I hope you enjoyed your stay". I won't be staying at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 May 2022
First and foremost THANK YOU for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Miami. We sincerely regret the experiences you have shared and truly appreciate your feedback as it will be used to further improve our service delivery. Please contact me directly at raul.pino@aimhosp.com to further discuss your experience and hopefully we can welcome you back next time you visit this area so you can experience the quality product and service you have come to expect from Holiday Inn. In the interim, safe travels.
Read more
AlvaroNYC wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York747 contributions138 helpful votes
The Hotel location is great just infant of the Bayside Market, the check in experience was normal, not greetings no eye contact, no courtesy, just charge a security deposit and that's it. Room 603 with two small beds, the room smell humid and like a funny unusual smell. The windows are not sound proof and you can listen everything happens on Biscayne Boulevard. I am a IHG Platinum Member and no acknowledgement or courtesy on this matter. water battle for $5.00 dollars, in general for one day it was perfect place even though is pricy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 06 May 2022
We appreciate your feedback, Alvaro. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disheartened that our amenities and services offered weren't up to par with your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll discuss your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope for the chance to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
Diego Antonio S wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I stay four nights in this hotel was a mix of good and bad experiences. Good things the location is great to going to everywhere, the staff is friendly, I working in the same brand in Mexico City and I know how the service is my bad experience was cause when housekeeping cleaned our room the second night we lost a few of our values weren’t a important things but imagine if we put money or credit cards outside to the safe box terrible. We report the situation with Leon he put the notes in opera system maybe in a trace but none contact us for check if was possible recover one of our values, we report that with the housekeeper supervisor too she was friendly and give us some toothpaste, and at the end at check out the agent told me if I contact Mayra the rooms manager Maybe she can help me .we lost one toothpaste one blue sweater of man, my mom’s make up. so if you don’t mind in lost your values going to that hotel also the carpet is very old and if you have alergies is no good option
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and the friendliness of our staff. After a thorough search we were not able to find any of the items you reported missing. Kindly contact us at Nicole.carmenate@aimhosp.com for further assistance in recovering your trust and loyalty in the Holiday Inn Port of Miami. In the interim, safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read more
txschic72 wrote a review Apr 2022
Texas123 contributions54 helpful votes
One night stay before a cruise. The staff were very friendly. We were upgraded to a suite because of our IHG membership. This hotel is very dated. Even smelled of “old”. Then they compensated by putting plug ins in the room that had a pretty powerful smell. We had a port view which was fun to watch the ships come & go. It was quiet in the room even though we were street side. Breakfast was good but there was a bit of a language barrier with our waitress. She didn’t understand our request for iced tea. Overall we will likely stay here again for our next cruise but it is in desperate need of some upgrading.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The only parking close by is valet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 01 May 2022
We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Rebecca W wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom105 contributions93 helpful votes
We stayed Dec 21, for a few nights before a cruise, great location opposite bayside, 2 mins walk. Swimming pool open, parking attached to hotel. Staff were pleasant but could not answer some basic questions about local travel ie how to get to port, breakfast etc. The cruise port is a a quick uber to port and there is a local Avis you can get shuttle from to port if you hire a car. We would stay at this hotel again if local
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2022
We appreciate you sharing this positive rating, Rebecca! The comfort of our guests is important to us so we can't wait to see you back again at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown. We want to share an even more enjoyable experience with you next time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn port of miami downtown hotel miami, holiday inn port miami downtown, holiday inn miami, miami holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bayside Marketplace (0.2 km), American Airlines Arena (0.4 km), and Bayfront Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pollos & Jarras, CVI.CHE 105, and El Sitio Coffee Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Miami.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (0.3 km), Barnacle State Historic Site (7.9 km), and The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (5.9 km).