We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

Save
Share
600 N Lake Destiny Rd, Maitland, FL 32751-4124
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com
US$193
View deal
Booking.comUS$193
Expedia.comUS$193
Hotels.comUS$193
PricelineUS$193
eDreamsUS$193
Destinia.comUS$255
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (268)
Room & Suite (98)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Orlando North Hotel
Updated 20/07/31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Maitland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton Orlando North Hotel is more than a hotel, it's a grande experience. Relax in the warm ambiance of spacious guest rooms at our Maitland, Florida hotel, each designed by Ralph Lauren and Sheraton. Each of our guest rooms offers fresh, clean non-re-circulated air. When looking for a refreshing escape, enjoy the amazing water features at our pool, or enjoy an uplifting work out in our fitness center, powered by Core Performance. If staying in touch is key, then take advantage of the offerings in our LINK at Sheraton while sipping on a latte from our Link Cafe. Travel back to Ireland in the authentic, built in Ireland and relocated to Maitland. Enjoy the best happy hour in town or stay for dinner while watching sports on one of our 8 large, flat screen televisions. Discover our ideal setting near all of Orlando's top destinations.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Babysitting
Shuttle bus service
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
673Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 242
  • 193
  • 122
  • 63
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JesseM2578 wrote a review 06 Jan
1 contribution
Large hotel, very clean, front desk was awesome, Kenny the engineer helped with a small issue, pool was awesome, great onsite gym, free towels for the pool, nice bar. only complaint was the mattress is a little if the stiff side.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape47817024994, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the outstanding review! We're so glad that you chose to stay at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel. It's wonderful to know that Kenny had such a positive impact on the quality of your experience. Our staff is dedicated to providing our guests with courteous and attentive service, and we're delighted to know that he went above and beyond in this regard. We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share another excellent experience with you soon.
Read more
jslovenski wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed due to my daughter’s softball tournament in the area, and had a wonderful stay here! The rooms were very nice and clean. The atmosphere and staff were AMAZING too!! We are already booked here again for her next tournament next weekend!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape47817024994, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Thanks for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel! It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!
Read more
Sunnytravels900 wrote a review Dec 2021
Milford, New Hampshire1 contribution
Very pricey for a mere roof to sleep with no breakfasts no parking and no room service in the cost. Parking is extra and all meals are sky high prices. Keep an eye out for pink slim in your water faucets..it’s terrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape47817024994, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your feedback with us, Sunnytravels900. We are always working as hard as we can to provide the most enjoyable of visits for our guests. We regret to hear that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. We will share these concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve moving forward. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon as we'd love to improve your opinion of us.
Read more
LauderdaleMD wrote a review Dec 2021
North Platte, Nebraska1 contribution
There was mildew in the spa area… bad mildew. The cold tap didn’t work in my room. The breakfast was minimal, there was a better one at the super 8. Staff was great. Half the plug ins didn’t work. Hotel felt greasy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape47817024994, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us as our staff works hard to provide an enjoyable experience that’s a value for travelers visiting Central Florida. We will pass on your comments to our Housekeeping and Engineering teams to address any issues with the hot tub area and also to our food and beverage team. We will be reopening Bloom Café, our casual dining eatery and An Tobar, the Irish pub in 2022 and hope that you will return to experience them in the new year. If you would like to discuss your stay with us further so that we can make our experience better future guests, please contact us and we will be pleased to speak with you.
Read more
Eileen L wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Considering how pretty and impressive the atrium was, I was very underwhelmed. They charge for parking although the area doesn’t appear to have high parking demand - half the time, the arms to the lot were open, so I’m not sure what exactly we were paying for. Room wasn’t cleaned at all one day, and something was always missing when it was cleaned - enough towels, new coffee cups, etc. Shallowest drawers I’ve ever seen. We were there long enough that I wanted to unpack, but the drawers were so shallow that we ended up living out of our suitcases instead. Paint was peeling from the ceiling of the bathroom…enough little things that would deter us from staying here again considering the number of hotels there are in Orlando.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Escape47817024994, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate the feedback, Eileen! We regret that your time with us was less than ideal as providing our guests with a pleasant experience is very important to us. It's unfortunate our parking prices and cleanliness as well as our overall ambiance didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton orlando north hotel maitland, sheraton maitland, maitland sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaMaitland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
389
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Orlando North Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Nearby attractions include RDV Sportsplex Ice Den (0.9 km) and The Silly Grape (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam Snead's Oak Grill and Tavern, Applebee's, and The Silly Grape.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sheraton Orlando North Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Orlando North Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Orlando North Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Orlando North Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jack Kerouac House (7.5 km).