We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages

Save
Share
1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
TripadvisorUS$128
TownePlace Suites
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 4 in Lady Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

Welcome to TownePlace Suites The Villages, your Lady Lake “home away from home.” TownePlace Suites The Villages aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity to Uncle Donald's Farm (2.6 mi), guests of TownePlace Suites The Villages can easily experience one of Lady Lake's most popular landmarks.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and a kitchenette, and TownePlace Suites The Villages makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a sun terrace. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Mediterranean restaurants, including Amerikanos Grille and Takis Greek Italian Restaurant, all of which are a short distance from TownePlace Suites The Villages.

TownePlace Suites The Villages puts the best of Lady Lake at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
312Reviews4Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 116
  • 56
  • 34
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
michiganjoyful2018 wrote a review Apr 2022
Midland, Michigan6 contributions2 helpful votes
Because our Villages home is undergoing some renovations, we needed to put up our daughter and 6 year old granddaughter in a hotel for their visit in March. Because TPS offers 2 bedroom suites, it was just what we needed. Having stayed at other TPS in the past, I assumed this would be like those. What a disappointment! The staff at the hotel was very nice, but that didn't make up for the condition of things. We were given a handicapped accessible 2 bedroom to begin with though we had not requested it. They were able to change us to a standard 2 bedroom. The hotel was dirty, particularly behind the toilet in the bathroom; the fabric on the upholstered furniture was torn; the wood on the furniture arms was badly scratched and worn; the base of one table lamp was covered with rust. The carpet was dirty; the lighting inadequate, and the air conditioner in the main room did not work well and the refrigerator was missing some parts. We paid an average of $300 per night for this room. I was so embarrassed to put my family up in this hotel. Luckily my daughter took it in her stride. And the heated pool was a hit with our granddaughter! After experiencing a disappointing visit at a Marriott property in McDonough, GA, earlier this year followed by the condition of this TPS, I will be writing the CEO of Marriott. This hotel is far below Marriott standards. It needs a complete renovation!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: To avoid noise from Spanish Spring Square, pick a room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages
Responded 03 Apr 2022
Dear michiganjoyful2018, We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your observations. We are sorry you felt our accommodations needed updating and regret not meeting your expectations with other factors. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for the future modernization of our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Christy Kitt General Manager
Read more
sparta-nj wrote a review Jan 2022
sparta-nj111 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
This place is so, so dirty! Cannot believe it's a Marriott property. They should be ashamed to have their name associated with this hotel. Bathroom was filthy. Black mold growing on the ceiling. Old dirty grout peeling off shower tub. Found toys, crayons, popsicle sticks from prior guests. Cleaning at this Marriott property is pretty much nonexistent. DON'T STAY HERE!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear sparta-nj, On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure we are consistent with our service delivery. We are grateful for your patience and hope you will consider us again we can provide you with the flawless visit you deserve. Christy Kitt General Manager
Read more
411Travel-advisor wrote a review Sep 2021
St. Augustine, Florida14 contributions5 helpful votes
The bathroom was not clean. A good bit of mildew on wall tiles and floor. Dust and dirt on all edges and corners throughout the room. King sized mattress was worn out. It seems odd that the room could be so dirty for supposedly being cleaned daily or at least after every visit. Toilet was sluggish. Had to add a pan of water along with flushing to get it to work. TV is postage stamp sized. That’s the bad(ish) part. However the rate was low enough to make it tolerable. The good part and reason to stay again comes down to very friendly and helpful staff and proximity to downtown shops and restaurants (literally just around the corner). WiFi speed was good. Desk area and chair roomy and comfortable enough to workout from for hours. Very much closet space and drawer storage. Some of the most I’ve seen in a hotel room. The area is very safe. We did not use the kitchenette but it seems usable enough though you would need to ask the desk for some pans. I assume they have some. Plenty of power outlets at desk and both sides of the bed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There doesn’t seem to be a problem with road noise from any side of the building.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages
Responded 19 Sep 2021
Dear 411Travel-advisor, Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your observations. We appreciate all comments, negative and positive which help us to improve our services in general. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping service issues in your room. We want to exceed our guests' expectations - especially in regards to our room's condition so we are sorry that this was not your experience. We have met with our housekeeping staff to share your review so that we do not repeat what you experienced. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience so we hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit. Christy Kitt General Manager
Read more
Carole04074 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place offers a hot breakfast as well as continental breakfast. The eggs are inedible due to being highly salted. One day they ran out of a potato dish and the next day had none. They ran out of knives, so the kitchen staff said to use the one knife that was in a tub of butter. Not a good Covid move. The coffee was weak, tasting like they reused the grounds. The bananas were brown. We’ll need to go out to breakfast or go hungry. This was the worst hotel breakfast ever!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages
Responded 10 Sep 2021
Dear Carole04074, Thank you for the review of your stay. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, but we are sorry that the breakfast we offered was not to your liking. We follow the Marriott standards in our food choices, but we will follow up with our breakfast team to see where improvements can be made. We appreciate your comments, as we certainly want our guests to start their day with a pleasant experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to the area. Christy Kitt General Manager
Read more
PatEllis1 wrote a review Aug 2021
Henderson, Nevada29 contributions17 helpful votes
What a disappointment for a Marriott. Upon checking in the maid comes up with a dog as the dog is licking my friends foot the maid pulls it away and he proceeds behind the counter. We check in go upstairs and coming off the elevator first thing we see is a cart full of junk stacked up. I w trays, small trash cans, miscellaneous stuff from the maid. Only say that because she walked over and was laying more stuff on it. The carpet smells like mildew! Room looked tired and run down the bed had a big sunken area. The bathroom has black mildew in the grout areas and smelled as well. The TV was placed around the corner from the bed. We looked around made our assessment and checked out. The clerk was nice but didn’t seem surprised and my findings. Perhaps someone needs to check on this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Perhaps request a room on the first floor it didn’t have carpet.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages
Responded 15 Aug 2021
Dear Pat E, Thank you for evaluating your experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay. We are also disappointed to know our rooms did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Christy Kitt General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites the villages lady lake hotel lady lake, towneplace suites lady lake
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake CountyLady Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Nearby attractions include Spanish Springs Town Square (0.2 km), Sharon L. Morse Performing Arts Center (0.1 km), and Rialto Theater (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amerikanos Grille, Chicken Salad Chick, and Kilwins.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Baker House (12.3 km).