We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Towers Resort

Save
Share
7600 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 2021/06/10.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/28
Hotels.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/28
Snaptravel
US$135
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 21/08/24
PricelineUS$134
HurbUS$127
StayForLongUS$135
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (370)
Pool & Beach (114)

About

#29 of 163 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
738Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 219
  • 101
  • 57
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gdog1945 wrote a review Feb 2020
Woodbury, Minnesota19 contributions3 helpful votes
This facility is currently in the process of a "rolling renovation," so there are occasional inconveniences (e.g. an elevator or hallway closed) that lasts for a few days. We stayed in a fifth floor villa already renovated and were pleased with the decor and furnishings. Westgate offers many resort activities; some of them are at a sister facility nearby; a shuttle bus quickly transports guests from one place to the other. The resort is conveniently located on Highway 192 near the regional theme parks with all the advantages and disadvantages (especially lots of morning/evening traffic). Many restaurants, shopping areas, and other resorts are within two miles. Several family friendly restaurants are within a block or two, an easy walking distance. We found the staff--from the front desk to the cleaning crews and even the maintenance staff--to be the most welcoming, friendly, helpful that we've experienced anywhere. They make the resort a great spot to unwind and feel that you're among friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Westgate Towers Resort. We truly appreciate your feedback on our amenities, location, and staff! Nothing pleases us more than hearing that our staff provided exceptional service throughout your visit. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future! Regards, Rachel
Read more
Sheri D wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
When you book the hotel the address all over it says Orlando but it is really in Kissimmee. You try to find the one in Orlando and it is the wrong resort so you continue to travel around and end up at a residential only to call them to find out you are no where near where you wanted to stay. Then you get to hotel and they automatically start to try to sell you their “vacation package” which you are stupid enough to fall for because it will only take you 1-1/2 hours was actually 4 looooong hours. Then you get to the room which they called a delux you paid for to get the standard because “owners” would all of a sudden be booking their room so they get first crack at it. But you learned in the 4 hour tour that the owner needs to book 30 days out so they bait and switch. The sofa mattress was awful. Then if you need anything just call 12345 and they will bring it. At 1:00 pm I called for a blanket nothing at 9:00 pm I go to the lobby and they smart $$$ says all you have to do is dial 12345 when I told him I did he said I guess you don’t understand 12345 they will have it there it 15 minutes. I walked away the lady standing their says to me you can go to that desk but are you sure you checked the closest yes yes I did because I am not stupid. Now it is 10:00 I called 12345 again... and by the way over prices terrible food if you are stupid enough to eat here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty finding us - we will certainly use this information moving forward. Please be advised, while we are a timeshare resort and we love sharing all that we have to offer with guests interested in learning more about vacation ownership, participation in one of our tours is never mandatory. Please allow us to apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Regards, Rachel
Read more
Laurie K wrote a review Jan 2020
West Seneca, New York373 contributions199 helpful votes
We choose this place for our Orlando girls trip because they were reasonably priced for what we were looking to spend and they offer transportation to the Disney parks. We arrived on the day we were to check in and were given the key to our room as the girl who actually rented the room was on another flight. Us 2 girls wanted to pay our hotel share as we were splitting 3 ways and they would not let us because girl who booked needed to show her CC card to prove we had a room. She finally arrived and we were able to pay. We went to Disney Springs the first night which was good but freezing (Jan 21, 2020) we took an Uber was about $12 each way. We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and here is the pro/con list....... PROS: Our room was right by elevator on the corner We had plenty of towels The hotel only has 3 floors There is food and shopping all around within walking distance The front desk girls were all super friendly and helpful Pool and hot tubs clean and nice There is restaurant on site with $7.99 breakfast that was very good alot of choices Transport to and from parks Beds were very comfortable There was small kitchenette with toaster, microwave, coffee pot and dishes They hold your luggage is a locked up room if you arrive too early or have a late flight leaving so you can go do something Debora the hotel manager was very personable and understanding. Coffee for guests in lobby in a.m. fruit punch and lemon water in the afternoon free Hotel lobby nicely decorated and clean Entrance to hotel well landscaped and pretty CONS Although there was transport to parks it's only 2 times per day not continuous Leaves at 8:30 or 10:35 return at 6:30 or 10 p.m. only Does not go directly to parks you go to Epcot then go to other parks on Disney bus so this is a bit of a hassle if you have a hopper pass and want to do a couple parks in one day it's alot of waiting for buses and lost park time, unless you are doing Epcot for the day They do however go directly to Seaworld and Universal The one big purple bus smelled like mold every time you got on We had no heat or air in our room for 2 days We had to get our room key cards reprogrammed every night so they worked The toilet/shower set up is super weird. If someone is showering another person cannot use the toilet unless shower person wants to watch. Nobody keeps the other guests quiet at a certain time they were hollering in the hallways at all hours of the night Shades did not close tightly to keep out morning sun. Rooms DO NOT have safes which is a problem We received a welcome box of cookies the day we were leaving I felt we should have been compensated a little for not heat for 2 nights since Florida was in a super cold spell and it was 32 degrees those 2 nights, second coldest day on record for Florida !!! But we were offered no compensation. 2 hot tubs one was out of order If you are going with a family and on a budget this is an ok place to stay with pool for kids, restaurant on property and relatively large rooms. This way you have more money to spend in the parks. We had queen beds not sure if they offer king.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a corner room near hallway to elevators near pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
lbradford2003 wrote a review Jan 2020
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida58 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband and I were first time customers for a two night stay. First the only good news/ front desk, concierge, housekeeping staff: all polite and friendly. The bad news? Get ready. Immediately after checking in guests are instructed to go to "guest services " desk. We were greeted there by "Jeff" who questioned why and how we had been assigned the suite assigned to us. Next he launched into sales pitch for a tour and another sales pitch, and breakfast for the time shares program. He layed out, step by step language, demeanor and posture- literally- to minimize the time he said we would have to spend at the pitch. We were immediately suspicious. But we acquiesced and agreed to attend a breakfast tour the following morning. Jeff then said he needed to collect $10 from us (?) cash preferred. The suspicion increased. But we paid it. We told Jeff explicitly that we had an unusual commitment volunteering in the middle of the night for Disney Marathon weekend and that we would be going to bed very early and sleeping part of the day. By the time the next day arrived we determined we were too tired to attend the sales pitch breakfast. We went to Guest services to cancel the appointment and to request a refund of the $10. The woman at the desk, though cordial enough, told us that it was "corporate policy" that she could not refund our money and that the only way that could happen is if we went to another property altogether, to another guest office to request the funds. I was angry and expressed it. She said there was no other way to fulfill my request. Now, tired and annoyed we drove to the other property. Mercifully the staffer there immediately refunded the cash- no questions asked. Ok. So, not great customer service by any means but also not the end of the world, right? WRONG. That same evening we had gone to bed very early in preparation for our overnight duties. Jeff- the original salesman called the room at 10:15pm- waking us from sound sleep- saying," I see you were not able to attend the breakfast meeting. Would you like to reschedule?" We were furious. Shame on the upper management of this lame corporation. Shame on them for creating a culture of pressure that a) disembowels their staff from making smart customer service decisions and b) forces them to make a follow up call too late at night and c) makes them so focused on MONEY that they lose focus of the person. Further there were used coffee grounds in the coffee maker in the room (gross). And the windows do not have curtains so it is impossible to darken the room thanks to glaring night lighting right outside bedroom windows. We will never, ever stay at any property owned by this corporation again and do yourself a favor.... NEVER stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 26 Jan 2020
We regret to learn that you were not fully impressed with your experience. It is our hope that all concerns were brought to the attention of our staff to be rectified in a timely manner. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you enjoyed some aspects of your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a vacation experience which exceeds your expectations. Regards, Lulu
Read more
Lisa J wrote a review Jan 2020
Hackensack, New Jersey38 contributions30 helpful votes
When booking our last minute trip, this Westgate property popped up!! We made the reservation, got our confirmation, thank goodness, and waited for the confirmation email. Something got lost in the translation because when i called the next day, the reservationist told me that my reservation didn't get to the right place !!! All went well and I was again "confirmed"! Here's something you should know, what the reservation clerk and the hotel check in have with respect to the amenities and your room reservation are, are two completely different things. Thank Goodness we looked at the original room first before unpacking, because it was nothing at all like we were told were going to be our accommodations. The front desk was very nice in changing our location and it all worked out. We were four adults in a 1 bedroom which had 2 bathrooms so that was a plus.Having a small kitchen was also a plus and being able to do laundry is a tremendous help. The sofa bed needed to have a second mattress put on it, because it was so uncomfortable. Maybe ok for a small child, but not 2 grown adults !!! The gameroom was merely several games in a hallway. The resort map had a grill located poolside outside of our room, but wasn't there. If you wanted to grill, you had to pack everything up and go to the next building, a little bit of a hassle!! The few games poolside didn't work and after telling the front desk, maintenance didn't seem to care either because they never got fixed. The TV in the bedroom didn't work and maintenance came to fix it. We had to leave the TV on the whole entire stay or else we wouldn't be able to watch TV in the bedroom, maintenance couldn't switch out the TV's. The amenities that the reservationist told us would be included in our stay with the resort fee that we paid was not true. When reaching the property everything had an additional fee that needed to be paid. We made our way to the "sister" resort at the Villa's to see what amenities we could take advantage of. What a totally different experience. With that said, we were not allowed to have access to the water park and there were no pool towels at the other pools that we went to. Also they claim to be heated pools, but the pool we spent time at was definitely not heated. We didn't have to do the whole presentation and tour, been there done that and I am happy that we didn't have to waste our time with the hard sell !!! Close enough to the parks but once the highway backs up in Kissimmee you sit in traffic to the parks. No way around this one. good for the time we were there, just disappointing that there were things that weren't available to us as we were told they would be.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Lisa, Thank you for your review. Thank you for letting us know what we are excelling in and some areas that need work. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations. Regards, Lulu
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westgate towers hotel kissimmee, westgate hotel kissimmee, westgate resort kissimmee
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westgate Towers Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Westgate Towers Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bonanza Golf and Gifts (0.7 km), Walmart (0.5 km), and Wild West Rodeo Adventure (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westgate Towers Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Westgate Towers Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westgate Towers Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Westgate Towers Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westgate Towers Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, Sakura Asian Fusion, and Black Angus Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westgate Towers Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westgate Towers Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Westgate Towers Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Westgate Towers Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Westgate Towers Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.